Mangalesh
14 October 2015 at 13:40
I have opted for a minor index two correction on 1st october,2015.
I have been visiting the registrar office for the past two days and they are not coming up with any answer.
I wanted to know after how many days they should process the correction and make the changes according to indian law and what should be my next step?
Anonymous
14 October 2015 at 13:30
What is the format for producing Internet Logs before Court?
And How to see its authenticity?
Any sample format.
Dhiraj Gupta
14 October 2015 at 12:42
Respected Experts,
As we know second marriage in Hindu Act os void if either of the spouse is alive.
my querry is- whether dere is any section which provides strenth or legal right to second wife if first is alive.
I mean to say, is dere any thing which would go against first wife?
whether she can claim any share in husbands property?
when husband is alive or after his demise?
pls advice sir.
I realy in need of it
A tenant had availed the benefit of s.15(1), now from the ahalmad room I couldn't find the record of payment of rent, I was told that he must be depositing in DR and I came to know that tenant can deposit rent for any period ie. of 6 months at one time whereas u/s 15(1) it's stated that "continue to pay or deposit, month by month, by the fifteen of each succeeding month, a sum equivalent to the rent at that rate". Kindly give opinions.
Dhiraj Gupta
14 October 2015 at 11:57
Respected Experts,
As we know second marriage in Hindu Act os void if either of the spouse is alive.
my querry is- whether dere is any section which provides strenth or legal right to second wife if first is alive.
I mean to say, is dere any thing which would go against first wife?
whether she can claim any share in husbands property?
when husband is alive or after his demise?
pls advice sir.
I realy in need of it
Arnab Sen
14 October 2015 at 11:35
Dear Expert
1. I am defendant, a PSU bank filed a suit against my firm at Kolkata DRT on 5th July 2012 (against dispute dated June 2009) and I submit my WS within 10 days of receiving summon 1st hearing scheduled to be held next year (2016).
2. On 20th March 2014 I filed a damage suit against the bank at Calcutta High court.
3. Despite serving notice and 2 hearing dates nobody from the bank entered their presence in Calcutta High court I wonder why?
4. Now I came to know that a counter claim should have been submitted at DRT also.
5. Sir can I submit a counter claim now after filing WS at DRT and is there any time barred/ limitations having in mind that it is a 2009 dispute.
Arnab Sen
Shweta Shah
14 October 2015 at 11:27
We have purchased Flat at Andheri situated on a plot which is leasehold for the period of 99 Years. Currently 49 years have been completed and we tried to approach landlord for converting leasehold to freehold but they denied for the same.
50 years are still pending but we are unable to sell the property as no one is interested in buying leasehold property.
We would like to know – What happens when the lease period gets over? Are the owners required to vacate the flat?? What kind of payment is required if the lease is to be renewed?? Can the lessor ask for termination of the lease even before the lease period is over?
Does the law anyway protect the flat owners in such case when the landlord does not want to renew the lease?? or we should give full possession of flat to landlord without getting single penny?
Also our landlord have sell the 50% of property to one of the builder without intimating us, do we have any rights to oppose for that??
Shweta Shah
pradeep
14 October 2015 at 11:23
I do respect the opinion of expert lawyers but how through public demonstration we will place this matter before the government without having any strong support NGO,Political Party and other media like newspaper.Will you please assist me in the battle of eradication of Gutkha completely from the Maharashtra by creating some Registered Anti tobacco campaign to raise our voice to protect the health of citizen.It is just a new battle for the whole Maharashtra to awaken their eyes for the new coming generation not indulge in such toxic product.
senthil
14 October 2015 at 10:34
a civil case between A and B was filed in 1993. Both the parties filed the vakalathama and statements, But B was not available for the cross examination during trial stage. So, that the court declared the case as exparte in 2001 favor to the party A.
Now in 2015 B has appointed an another lawyer and filed an IA in the said exparte decree. He states that
1. He was not got any summon of the case, he was not filed any vakalathama in the case. He was not aware of the case
2. he states that these all are done with help of court employees that, party A has bypassed the summon and forged his signature and contested the case behalf of him....
3. he filed a FIR also in the police station with the same statements
The case is a genuine case we were not did any thing wrong in this. with help of some other lawyer he is trying to frame us like a criminal and asking for a compromise on the property. He is threatening us to give him a share on the property.
please help how can i prove that the case is a genuine one and no forgery was done in this case. My lawyers said the decree is 14 years old , it's not possible to reopen. But he filed an IA on this and reopened it.
High value real estate fraud--advise needed?
As I have already stated that I am NAREDCO certified real estate agent.
While trying to strike a deal, I have come across an ongoing real estate fraud worth approximately Rs.60 Crore.
Four Mrs.X w/o Mr. Y are claiming same property and trying to extract money from the society.
I have all the details, documents of all these different Mrs X (same name/ same husband names/ different addresses/ different individuals).
It is obvious only one can be real.
But in this case I suspect, not even the one is real, all are frauds.
Now the question is what should I do?
I am never gonna help any of these in getting any deal, because that is clear cut involvement in their fraud.
What should be my course of action?
Also how can I earn something from all this information?
Will Delhi Govt. reward me if I give all the information with documents?
Can the police or the media or anyone else pay me?
Or should I release the information without getting any money?
Guide plz.