rakesh   18 October 2015 at 22:56

agreement of patta land

Dear sir I have purchased a farm land in mp 2 hectares a registered agreement done of 1 year time side
I have been given full amount the owner of land in 8 months with recipt .
Now after 1 year I am ready with registering amount the owner not doing sale deed doing fraud with me .
When I warn him for going court. He is saying "u can't the land is patta land "when I searched he was right
Now I am in very confused what to do my lawyer saying we file suit for refund amount .
What should I do please give expert advise

Anonymous   18 October 2015 at 22:14

threatening behaviour of a lawyer in chennai

Dear Sir / Madam, with all due respect to all lawyers who safeguarding the Indian law, I would like to share about a lawyer in chennai, who lives in ambattur and he has taken money from my brother of 2.10 lakhs and from myself of 1 lakh, in the month of may 2015 where he said that he is in to building contract and he could not able to handle his earlier depths where he paid me back 30k against my 1lakh in month of June 2015, which was done after several followup. But after that his response to us is like threatening that he is a lawyer and he has some backups and giving all wrong commitments on our payments, which is still pending til date. Yesterday he has hit my brother while having conversation about the money pending from his end. His whole family and his neighbourhood where the witness of the rude behaviour of this lawyer.

As a citizen of this country, I feel that this way of approach by a lawyer is a threat to us. So request you to give me solutions on how to handle this issue.

putta shanthi kiran   18 October 2015 at 19:51

Can advocate act as power of attorney on behalf of companygpa..?

whether advocate can act as poa or gpa on behalf of the company in civil and criminal cases to give evidence where in the corporate company appointed as retainer advocate with issuing under poa and gpa.

Ramesh Tikamdas Bajaj   18 October 2015 at 19:13

Section 82 and 83 of Registration Act

Can the collector use section 82 and 83 of registration act to cancel registration of a lease deed?
Under what conditions?
If share certificate shown is intentionally incomplete?

JAVED AFZAL   18 October 2015 at 15:36

Whether advocate can add a witness without filing an application for adding

A Complaint U/s 138 of N.I. Act was filed by the advocate of the complainant along with list of witnesses. Later on counsel for the complainant filed a fresh affidavit of witnesses whose name does not include the witnesses list already filed without filing an application for adding the name of such witness.Please guide me whether he can do this or not

S.D. Singh   18 October 2015 at 13:34

Pressing for false statement in court

I am complaint in fir us 409 and 420. The case is under trial. But one day accused came to my house with a bank draft in my name for the cheated amount and asked to give hostile statement and saying if i give statement in court in his favour and if court discharge him then he will give the bank draft after courts order. But i refused . Then he went. Later on he cancelled the draft. Whether his such action is any way offence under criminal laws. Whether i should inform this act to police or court.

D K VERMA   18 October 2015 at 13:30

conversion of land not updated

Sir, I have booked a flat but my home loan proposal is pending due to classification of land showing 'factory' although builder have a copy of land conversion order 'Houseing complex for commercial' on dated 19/12 2012 by order of sub-divisional land reform officer. I try to convince bank lawyer & also approach to Bl & LRO but they asked updation work is now stopped.what can I do?
Now I want to know that have I right to put RTI and if I have then against whom?

S.D. Singh   18 October 2015 at 13:19

138 complaint

Whether original cheque after verification by the court and after the issue of summoning order be taken back by complainant.

akshay   18 October 2015 at 12:51

Correction deed

sir, my father is running a marriage hall on public utility land which is 6000 sq ft of central excise employee housing society .both parties entered into registered leease deed in 1984 of about 40 years,the leease would be completed in 2023,and it was a perpetual leease deed.BUT in 2010 the area was recalcutated and the area was 8300 sq ft which akhiv patrika and city survey map and department also clarifies and mutted in society name,and in mid 2010 secretary of society entered and correction deed of pu land admesuring 8300 sqftwhich was notary document but later we impound the document .meanwhile in 2013AGM of the society new managing committe was nominated and was not elected.the member of new manging committe pass an order in there agm that the leease should be cancelled and will not be renewed after 2023.questioning the correction deed and possesion of the extra piece of land
my question is 1) whether correction deed was proper or not.
2)whether they can cancelled the leease deed and correction deed.

sandeep   18 October 2015 at 12:37

Society maintenance

One of the member is taking possession in 2001 and society make him member in 2003 member is refuse to pay to society because society not making him register member now society can recover the maintenance in 2015 from period 2001 to 2003 under which mcs section. Member pay the maintenance regularly after 2003 to till date. Also society get interest on that outstanding amount