sunder4321   20 March 2016 at 03:31

Credit card claim maters-

Brief Matter

Standard chartered Bank issued me a credit card well back on 1995, in my official address at Mumbai. I cancelled the card around Apr-May 1996, after settling the account. I approached to SCB, Chakala, Andheri-East Branch and paid my dues in cash over the counter, defaced my card and dropped the same in a box meant for this at the same branch.

I changed my job location to Ahmadabad on end May-1996. I was transferred back to Mumbai again on 2000. I took an overseas appointment on Oct-2004 and since then I am a NRI. Though I asked for NOC and my issued cheques but which I also perused for some time by calling SCB Chennai but not received. I also stooped pursuing the same with a believe that matter has been settled.
Since closure of the card I have not received any communication from SCB.

Surprisingly I received a call on 15th Feb 2012 in my overseas cell number from an unknown number stating that “a court case has been filed in Mumbai HC against you and to get the details you call the advocate. I called the number with a lot of threatening on the possible consequences, he disclosed that he has been appointed by Shaha Finlease Pvt. Limited, and forced to accept that I have unsettled dues which is in tune of Rs. 18 lacs and he will help to settle this by paying only Rs. 4 lacs, provided I settle the claim on the same day, else he will approach to the HC Mumbai, appeal to pass an order to cancel my visa…. and so on. In course of our discussion he also quoted my passport number and name of one my employer. I demanded the details in support of his claim. He forwarded the call to the one of the customer care officer of Shaha Finlease Pvt. Limited. He asked my email id for sending the details. I have given him my email id. But he only sent the claim note not the details.

I wrote an email to customer care of SCB for the details. SCB replied to contact Shaha Finlesae Pvt. Limited.

Yesterday- 24 Feb 2016, I received another demand note from different advocate stating that under a deed of assignment SCB has sold the right of recovery of these debts to Shaha Finlease Pvt. Limited and claiming the outstanding of nearly 2 crores and threatening consequence to book a legal case under 422 of CRPC.

I am in mad state confused. SCB neither sent any official communication in my permanent address. They may have dropped statements in the company address which has been liquidated since 2004. Though they quote my passport number but did not send any claim notes. They have not given any supporting of the claim. Now I write to them again to furnish the details. They may send some atrocious claims with all levies for last so many years and ignore other matters.

I tried to dig my record of bank payment slips but could not able to trace may have lost in course of my multiple relocation, Mumbai-Ahmedabad-Baroda-Mumbai-overseas…

Now I need an expert opinion on the below matters
1. Can SCB or his new assigned ARC Company can claim such atrocious amount after such a long period.
2. How can claim such atrocious amount, my gross salary in 1995 was (so far I remember) rs 4850/pm. SCB might not sanctioned a credit limit of (I cannot remember exact) Rs. 10K.
3. What legal recourse I should explore to defend my case knowingly that I have lost payment docs.
4. SCB may claim that they sent docs in the address of my the then company but they never sent any communication in my permanent address which could be available with my company and try to contact.
5. Since the matter is related to period of pre-digital era in India, with no social emails, social network, how the matter could be defended.
Please help me by giving in your expert opinion. I am in great mental agony.

Rajesh   19 March 2016 at 23:44

divorce

सर मैं एक सरकारी कर्मचारी हु। मेरी शादी को 3 साल से अधिक हो गया है। शादी के पहले दिन से ही मेरी सास मेटे घरेलु मामलों में दखल देती है। इतना की शादी के बाद सुहागरात से पहले मेरी सास मुझे कहती है की मेरी बेटी को गर्भनिरोधक गोली ले लाके दो। मेने नही दी तो दुबारा जब अपनी बेटी को भेजा तो साथ बहुत साड़ी गोलियां साथ भेजी। शादी के तुरंत बाद मेरी बीवी को मेरे परिवार के खिलाफ भड़काकर मुझे मेरे माता पिता से अलग करने के लिए मुझ पर दबाव बनती है। हमेशा घर में लड़ाई करती है। नवम्बर में हमारे एक बेटा हुआ है उसी दिन मेरी सास मेरे घर आके जबरदस्ती मेरी पत्नी और मेरे बच्चे को अपने घर ले गयी और मेरी पत्नी का भी फोन बंद करवा दिया और घर का कोई सदस्य मेरा फोन नही उठाता है। मैं परेशांन होकर एक दिन मामला शांत करने के लिए अकेला उनके घर गया तो मेरे ससुराल के सभी सदस्यों ने मिलकर मेरे साथ बदतमीजी की तथा मेरी माँ और बहनो को गालियां बोली और मुझे धक्के देकर घर से बाहर निकाल दीया। और बार बार और हमेशा धमकी देते है की मुझे और मेरे परिवार को दहेज़ और घरेलु हिंसा के केस में जेल में डलवा देगी। मेरी सास मेरी बीवी को तीसरी बार अपने घर लेके गयी। हर बार मैं समाज के बुजुर्ग लोगो को साथ लेजा के समझा के घर लता हु। अब मेरी सास कहती है की अब तो बच्चा हो गया है अब तो तुम्हारे परिवार को उंगलियो पे नाचाऊंगी। अब 4 महीने हो गए मेने अपने बच्चे की सूरत नही देखी। मेरी सास का एक ही मकसद है की मैं अपने माता पिता से रिश्ता तोड़ दू और उसकी बेटी को कोई का। कृपया कोई सुझाव बताये। अब अगर कोई भी क़ानूनी स्टेप लेता हु तो मेरी सास पक्का मारपीट और दहेज़ उत्पीड़न का केस मेरे और मेरे परिवार पे लगाएगी। मेरे घर में सभी सरकारी कर्मचारी है और उसे पता है की हमें अपनी नोकरी बचानी है। मेरी सास धमकी देती है की सबकी नोकरी तो जायेगी और जेल और होगी। मेरी पत्नी कभी भी मेरे माता पिता के पास नही रहती है । जब भी छुट्टियां होती है तो वो मेरे घर (मेरे माता पिता के पास) आने के बजाये लड़कर अपने घर चली जाती थी। मेरी सास और मेरी पत्नी इतनी गिरी हुई गालियां बोलती है कहती है की तेरी बहने तो तेरे साथ सोती है। मैं मानसिक रूप से बहुत हताश हो गया हु। पर अपने बच्चे से भी बहुत प्यार करता हु। और मेरी वजह से अपने परिवार को कोई दुःख नही देना चाहता हु। कृपया उचित मार्गदर्शन करे।

Anonymous   19 March 2016 at 22:48

Society notice on defaulters

Hi i am member of a CHS ... The committee has started sticking notices inside and outside the lift of the building...Which is causing a embarrassing situation for us...my amount is due since 6 months but i hv all intentions of paying but currently not in a position to...my question is that is it legal to issue notices in such areas where there is movement of outsiders too???

Rajesh   19 March 2016 at 22:40

Ipc 324 trial

I have filed a case against a person in 2014 for stabbing me twice by a knief. In police station he accepted the crime and took bail for himself. Now the case is in court and charge has been framed. Since accused denied the charge the court order for trial and bring cw for the next trial. My question number one is am i supposed to collect the evidence and witness for the case or police should do that. Question number 2 is i have no witness on the spot where the crime had happened all i have is the person who was in hospital with me and police who enquired about the case. What i supposed to do, please advice me to take this further

Shaaz   19 March 2016 at 19:59

Construction on Land

Our building in thane recently got demolished by municipality as being 40 years old . Now the land is open so my question is can we construct load bearing house on that land till the time redevelopment is not done as we are the landlords and if we build a house what can pagdi tenant do legally to us. And what are the ways to tackle tenant objection

Balaji   19 March 2016 at 19:00

How to get a subdivision for an UDS.

Hi, I purchased a property in my mother's name, measuring a 1200 sq.ft undivided share of land in the whole area measuring 2900 sq.ft along with 650 sq.ft of building and the remaining 1700 sq.ft along with 650 sq.ft of building is held by other party registered in his name and it is a twin house model. Now we (i.e., me and the other one) would like to have a seperate patta for their respective piece of land by getting a subdivision. Could someone please advise how to proceed further and what has to be done from both of us to get the land subdivided and become an absolute owner for their piece of land? Also please clarify, if the land get subdivided, would this give us (both party i.e., me and the other one) a clear title on the seperated land i.e., absolute ownership?

Many thanks in advance!

rajan chopra   19 March 2016 at 18:50

Stage of filing the condonation of delay application

Sir in a complaint u/s 138 of NI act filed by me the case is at the stage of evidence and an affidavit has been filed u/s 145 and the accused has filed an application for dismissal of complaint being time barred and which was replied and the case is now for order on application on next date.Now can the complainant file an application for condonation of delay before the decision on application or should wait the order and then file the same if needed?

Sameer   19 March 2016 at 17:13

Ipc 409/420/467/468/471

A bank had filed case against accused for fraud of 66 lacs but FIR is for 15 lac chargesheet has been filed . Please tell the what can we do to get confirm bail as accused is in jail since 105 days .also tell what can we do to. End up case.

B Singh   19 March 2016 at 16:02

File of complaint

The enquiry officer in the domestic enquiry submitted that i was not working properly without any sufficient valid reasons and support of documents and just favored the management. My query is that can i file complaint before the bar council of India and chief justice of high court against the enquiry officer that on what ground's he have mentioned in the enquiry report that i was not working properly where as for the last 26 years all my ACR are good besides i was also granted special increments due to my work performance. Although i have filed case before the labour court for re-instant of my services and besides this i also want to file complaint/case against the enquiry officer for giving such a statement. Please advice

Vaidyanathan   19 March 2016 at 15:47

Transfer of flat in a chs to public trust under mcs act 1960

As per bye law No.17(a)(vi) A Public Trust may admitted to membership of a Coop. Soc.

Question:
1. Can the Co-op. Housing society refuse admission to Public Trust if the premises is to be used for conducting charity activity in the premises.
2. What is the existing terms and condition of the Government Notification in this connection.

V. Vaidyanathan