Sanjay   15 May 2016 at 13:13

Mother name in records of daughter

I am divorced and remarried again.
My daughter from earlier marriage aged 6 years is studying in school.
Her birth certificate contains name of her biological father and mine.
Now when i remarried and changed my location and admitting my daughter to another school. The school is insisting to use her biological father name.
My presently husband has not adopted my daughter but i have full custody of my daughter as per divorce decree, it is also mentioned in divorce decree that her biological father has no custody on her.
My questions:
1 Can i use only my name in her school certificate. No name of father.
2 Will it affect his study or any thing if there is no father name.

avinash   15 May 2016 at 12:23

Fraud in the name of recruitment.

hello sir,

one of my friends has given rs 80000/- for a diploma level job to a person , who claims himself to be a recruiter and with job openings of many companies.
He recruited him in the company on a paltry salary of 5000/- and a work which is low in grade for diploma holders.
He inquired with his colleagues and other senior members of his company and they told him that mere 2000-5000/- bucks is required to get into this company and the job will also be better, if this much amount is paid.Subsequently he s feeling cheated . My question is can we sue this person on doing this fraud.There is no evidence of money transaction as it has been handed in cash to this person in good faith , in the name of evidence call details regarding the job is available. Is there any possible solution.

PREM   15 May 2016 at 10:44

Consumer court case

I filed a case in may/2015 against Private Engineering at district Forum.

Facts of the case:-

my brother took admission in an Private engineering collage as on 23/06/2014 and paid Rs. 50000/- as part of course fee.

But we applied for cancellation of such admission before allotment of seat and request to refund the money as per AICTE guidelines (AICT/Legal/04(01)/2007, April2007) as on 3/07/2014.

I visited to collage many time (10 times) and also send legal notice as on 6/4/2015. But each time they didn’t give me any satisfactory answer.

At last I filed case in consumer court in may/2015.

Written Statement from the Advocate of opponent:-
Now I got a written statement and according to this
1. I’m not a consumer for collage so can’t file case in consumer court as per case “P.T Koshv & Anr v Ellen Charitable Trust & ors “ 3 ( 2012) CPJ 615”

2. I should approach Institution grievance cell.

3. My affidavit does not consist age and name of father.

4. I left the institution in midstream ( which is wrong)

Sir I’m not an expert of consumer Protection Act. I’m following with the advice of the experts like you.
Sir please suggest me the next step i.e. how and in which way I should reply the opponent.

Thanking you

Lalaji   15 May 2016 at 09:52

Hold (pralambhit) on ferfar for registered document

Hello Gurus,

I have registered gift deed of property to my spouse but my brother has taken objection for ferfar and it's on hold for last few months.
Property came from my grand father to father by partition and then father transfer to me and my brother in 1994. Since then I was owner of land by 7/12 and ferfar. Since all documents were ok, sub registrar allowed to transfer my share of property to my spouse name by paying stamp duty and reg. fees.
Can Talathi or circle office keep hold on registered gift deed ferfar?

Anand purandare   15 May 2016 at 08:06

Lodging a fir

My mother-in-law and father-in-law agreed to take care of the expenses of delivery of my first child and also agreed to return after good rest. But when I went to receive them, they (my in-laws) started quarrelling over previous matters and simply refused to return the wife or child who is now 10 months old. We tried to mend things involving mediators, but they seem to not responding to mediators. Please guide me what FIR can I lodge about the same and where can I lodge the same, (in my native place or the place where my wife is currently living).

sonal   15 May 2016 at 08:02

Procedure for sale of flat

Hello Sir/Madam

I wants to sell my flat located at Pune.
At the time of purchase I had taken a loan from HDFC. Now the outstanding amount is Rs.15 lacs.
I have found a buyer. He also wants to take a loan from HDFC only. But his loan amount is Rs. 55 lacs. His loan is already sanctioned.
I want to know detailed procedure for the same like when agreement to sale is to be done. when TDS deduction is be done? who will do it?
prodcedure for final sale deed?
Buyer wants to make online transfer for advance of the flat.Is that OK. Or I have to put details of money received in the agreement to sale?

PREM   15 May 2016 at 07:37

Consumer court case (help me immediately)

I filed a case in may/2015 against Private Engineering at district Forum.

Facts of the case:-

my brother took admission in an Private engineering collage as on 23/06/2014 and paid Rs. 50000/- as part of course fee.

But we applied for cancellation of such admission before allotment of seat and request to refund the money as per AICTE guidelines (AICT/Legal/04(01)/2007, April2007) as on 3/07/2014.

I visited to collage many time (10 times) and also send legal notice as on 6/4/2015. But each time they didn’t give me any satisfactory answer.

At last I filed case in consumer court in may/2015.

Written Statement from the Advocate of opponent:-
Now I got a written statement and according to this
1. I’m not a consumer for collage so can’t file case in consumer court as per case “P.T Koshv & Anr v Ellen Charitable Trust & ors “ 3 ( 2012) CPJ 615”

2. I should approach Institution grievance cell.

3. My affidavit does not consist age and name of father.

4. I left the institution in midstream ( which is wrong)

Sir I’m not an expert of consumer Protection Act. I’m following with the advice of the experts like you.
Sir please suggest me the next step i.e. how and in which way I should reply the opponent.

Thanking you

Prem

Rahul Dakshi   15 May 2016 at 07:29

About land and property

I have two questions?

1. what kind of documents should be checked before buying any land or any residential property?

2. Could any commercial property like guest house, lodge convert into residential property? If yes so what would be fees and legal procedure?

(The quarries for Bangalore based property)

Rahul Gupta   15 May 2016 at 06:43

Conjugal restitution right

My sister's husband in Maharashtra. obtained ex-party divorce on ground of cruelty without her knowledge. Now family court on her appeal has allowed re-trial in divorce case.
Her husband has said that he will go in Mumbai High Court against this order of "permission to re-trial".
1) Can my sister currently forcibly enter and stay in her husband's house? or she will have to wait for decision of HC (if at all her husband approaches HC)
2) Can she currently lodge Case under DV Act against her husband?
Her Lawyer is advising against lodging DV case. According to lawyer "it will raise suspicion in mind of HC judge that you are only trying to get divorce dismissed for revenge".
Kindly give your opinion.

Rege Prashant   15 May 2016 at 01:55

Right to stay in matrimonial home

Can daughter in law go and stay in matrimonial home which father in law claims as self acquired if husband deserts wife and kid without giving notice from a rented home in other city where both of them work. And if th the same home was in joint name with mother in law who expired prior to marriage without will