My wife has been granted 20% of my salary as maintenance for my son(2 years old) by army authorities which amounts to around 20000rs per month. My wife is also an army officer and is senior to me and earns more than me. Can I challenge the decision of army authorities in any court of law to decrease the quantum of maintenance.
Became member of zestbreak in 2010 and paid membership fees regularly. Want to cancel my membership and want balance in account refunded.
zestbreaks refuses to cancel and refund.
Want professional advice on the subject matter whether any legal action can be initiated to meet my requirement of cancellation and refund.
In our Apartment in Bangalore we have Members and relatives of Members. They want to form RWA by selecting members Parents in some cases as President, VP, Secretary and Treasurer. Is there any rule that real owner only should be elected as President VP, Secretary and Treasurerunder Karnataka Society Registration Act. Will the Registrar accept to register RWA for Associate Members
I want to produce some photos as evidence in court against my wife for cheating on me but I don't have the camera from which they were clicked. I got the photos in a laptop to which the photos were transferred from the digital camera. Can I produce these photos as evidence to support my divorce case and establish the date of the photos in court
I would like to start a training institute in Bangalore for IELTS, HAAD, NCLEXRN, DHA, etc... What all are the legal formalities to be completed for the start up and later I would like to recruit the manpower overseas. Kindly guide me
Can I avail a loan of USD20000 from a foriegn entity repayable in 2 year with interest? Do I have to submit any return to RBI?
I paid bayana money of Rs 3.5 lakh to the seller but on a condition that if because of any problem in papers the bank denied my loan i will get bayana money back .
I paid Rs 50,000 cash in first meeting and 3 lakh via cheque when we signed the sale agreement . at first the agreement was on normal slip with a postal stamp on it .
Later actual agreement was signed on Rs 100 non judicial stamp paper stating only cheque payment no mention of cash . With 30 November as last date of agreement to be valid for both. Dealer told me that cash cannot be mentioned on the agreement.
Now Seller is not able to provide a document related to flat and i have to send him a notice .
So here is the actual question :
- The agreement will expire in a week and even if he provide me the document i cannot apply for loan again as it will take time. So i want to tell him that the deal is cancelled and please return my money back (earnest money) on or before 30 Nov . Or shall i give him more time ? How much ? to return my money.
- Should i mention about amount mentioned only on agreement , that was 3 lakh or mention about cash as well ?
- Can i add something like if money is paid after the last date (30 Nov) then he is has to pay interest of 9% P.A from the date at which he received the money from us.
Or can i mention 9% p.a interest on time taken after 30 november ?
Respected, Experts
What to do if a guy mis-represent some personal facts of a woman over telephone, WhatsApp group, through FB post? He is spreading rumours, threaten to suicide, threatening to making harm to the woman and her reputation. When that woman tried to protest him, Publicly He is also creating a bad reputation of her, giving false allegations, harassing every where. His friends are also involved in this matter. Please, advice, how to stop all these nonsense? The woman has all the evidences against him like voice recordings, messages, the fb n WhatsApp post. And what can be his defender to prove himself right. Thank you all in advance.
We are Delhi based Hindus.
My brother is marrying his Indian Christian colleague.The girl says she won’t convert to Hinduism.We have agreed to this.However her family said marriage will occur in church only.
We agreed here too but we stated that we’ll conduct a reception on the next day which will have Hindu pheras too.To this they suddenly became quiet,but agreed.
Recently we expressed our wish to the girl's family to register the marriage through Special Marriage Act before church wedding (we have heard that church wedding could convert my brother.)
But they are ignoring this issue.
What are we to do?Can they convert my brother if registration does not occur through special marriage act before the actual church wedding??How to prevent any conversion?
Secondly I'm not getting very good vibes because:
My brother said that girl is very quiet,compatible and assured she'll always participate in all our traditions and festivals.Yet she refused to take parshaad once during one of her visits.
She did not even wish our family on Diwali this year.Rather my mum wished her in evening,and then she wished back through whatsapp around 6 PM.
She was exchanging glances with her father when my mum was discussing our traditions with her mother.Rather she commented to my brother mockingly in another room in front of me,"what discussions are going on?"
When my mum told her she'll have to sit on a chowki(low stool) during pheras,she made a facial expression (as if it's a hassle)
When we served her a dessert,she commented(though politely),"it's very heavy"
My dad told my brother about special marriage act,and he reacted hysterically that we are troubling him.he wants peace nd therefore he'll compromise at any cost.I think he does not realise that girl's family is hiding the conversion thing,otherwise he would have known long back that could be converted.
Now we are left in the lurch.Our only issue is conversion.We have no issue with interreligion mrriage.Now what are we to do?
Request for transfer from current place due to medical reasons
I had been working in govt. of india for 1 year and i had been posted at Visakhapatnam.
My wife is suffering with cancer and she is undergoing treatment in Tata memorial centre, Mumbai.
So can i approach my department for my transfer to Mumbai, so that i can provide her better treatment.
*Is it possible to get transfer for medical need of family.
My department headquarters is at Mumbai only.