Swati   16 January 2017 at 01:34

Custody of children

I have two kids . I am married from 9 years .I have 8 year daughter and 1 year son .I am housewife .my.in laws home environment is not good for children .will I get custody of both children

Nandini R. Bhatkar   15 January 2017 at 23:37

Gift Deed

Father wants to give his immovable property (self acquired house property) to his son, whether this document i.e. Gift Deed will be executed on ₹ 500/- stamp. Please tell me about the provision of stamp duty of Gift Deed.

Karan   15 January 2017 at 22:51

Interpretation of punishment

One Person is awarded with following punishment in which 2nd para seems to be conflicting with the 1st para. Experts Please clarify me. Decision is as under:

''Reduction of Basic Pay by THREE stages in time scale for period up to 31.12.2016 with further direction that he will not earn any increment of pay during the period of such reduction.

Further, the petitioner shall not be entitled to any benefits i.e. salary,increments,allowances, service seniority etc.''

Please advise me what does this punishment means ? What the petitioner will get?

Thanks in advance.

Aasimber   15 January 2017 at 22:06

reissuance of wife's passport.

Greetings! Well, I want to reissue my wife's passport who is actually from Srinagar but currently residing In jammu due to her studies. Actually, I want to address here that her case is a bit complicated. I am actually an Indian from hyderabad but residing in KSA from couple of years. We got married six months back in hyderabad without her parental consent as there are lots of issues between our families because of which they are not accepting our marriage. Any how, I want to bring her to KSA now but the problem here is that initially before our marriage, she had already applied for a passport from Srinagar passport seva kendra, but unluckily has lost it somewhere and can't find it. So It would be highly acknowledged if you let me know what Is the efficient way to reissue her passport so that she could come to me asap. Thank you!

Chirag Sharma   15 January 2017 at 21:39

Transfer of Property & Succession Query -1978 Case

Dear professional colleagues,

1. My grandfather purchased a house in Mumbai for ₹38,000 in 1976

2. On the agreement, first name is my grandfather's and second is my grandfather's brother's wife (bhabhi)
My grandmother's name is nowhere mentioned. Possession is with the other party since day one.
No ratios of ownership is mentioned on the agreement.
Full payment was done by my grandfather via cheques whose bank confirmations and cheque Xerox we have

3. In 1978, grandfather solemnly affirms that he inserted her bhabhi's name only out of love and affection and that the whole property should be given to his legal heirs only. His bhabhi does not sign or agrees with my grandfather's affidavit. Grandfather passed away in 1992 and till date possession of the property is with the other party.

4. Original deed is with us.

5. Today, I'm planning to go to the High Court directly as I feel it's a very simple case and shouldn't have been dragged this long at the society court.

6. No out of court settlement has worked.

Questions-

1. Can I approach Bombay High Court directly bypassing co-operative court and appeal?
2. Will my grandfather's affidavit hold good and can we today claim full 100% of the property? If not,
3. Should we not try for 100% and try only 50% as we had made a mistake in 1976 and an enforceable contract has bind us.

anuj   15 January 2017 at 21:35

Pagdi system

my family has a house in mumbai. The house comes under pagdi system. The house is in the name of grandmother. My grandmother died on 20 sept 16.
The landlord lives in same locality of our house.

My grandmother had 3 children- my dad the eldest, my uncle the middle one & youngest my aunt. The land lord is giving money to my dad, uncle & aunt for collecting No Objection Certificate so that he can sell the room to another party. Now all the rent reciepts of the family are in my grandmothers name.

Now the landlord is paying 5 lakhs to my uncle, 3 lakhs to aunty & 2.5 lakhs to dad for NOC.
My dad is demanding 5 lakhs, but the landlord refuses to pay 5 lakhs to us.

We haven't paid the rent for 10 years of room. The
landlord says he has the legal right to take possession of the room since we haven't paid the rent for 10 years. The landlord is forcing us to take 2.5 lakhs & give NOC. He is in very hurry to sell the room.

Please advice us that can he take the legal possession of the room, since we haven't paid rent for 10 years?. If so, then why is he forcing us to give NOC, what is the importance of NOC in this case.?

Gopal sahu   15 January 2017 at 18:57

Double registry of plot

There was a big plot divide into 9 parts
There was no numbering for these plots among that

A sold a property to b In year 2004

And mistakenly the same property sold to c in 2014

Now in 2017 B filed a FIR against a and c

After fir a and c agree to cancel the registry.

Pls guide me right procedure for it.

Vijaya Bhaskar   15 January 2017 at 15:49

Including present trustees in the trust deed

Dear all,

We (trust) are applying for permission to start a school. We approached Block Education Officer with all the documents He is telling that the trust deed does not have the existing trustees names, hence suggested to include their names and submit else it would not be considered and will be rejected.

I tried explaining him that the trustee names appearing in the trust deed are those who were available at the time of opening the trust, Thereafter, when ever trustees resigned and appointed we took resolutions in the minutes and submitted the same to various department like income tax. ministry of home affairs etc.

He is not convinced nor agreeing to what I am saying. He says the present trustees' names must be included int he trust deed and must be approved by any competent authorities like court or sub register officer.

Can you please suggest in this matter. 31st January is the last day for submission of our application.

anuj   15 January 2017 at 14:54

Pagdi system

my family has a house in mumbai. The house comes under pagdi system. The house is in the name of grandmother. My grandmother died on 20 sept 16.
The landlord lives in same locality of our house.

My grandmother had 3 children- my dad the eldest, my uncle the middle one & youngest my aunt. The land lord is giving money to my dad, uncle & aunt for collecting No Objection Certificate so that he can sell the room to another party. Now all the rent reciepts of the family are in my grandmothers name.

Now the landlord is paying 5 lakhs to my uncle, 3 lakhs to aunty & 2.5 lakhs to dad for NOC.
My dad is demanding 5 lakhs, but the landlord refuses to pay 5 lakhs to us.

We haven't paid the rent for 10 years of room. The
landlord says he has the legal right to take possession of the room since we haven't paid the rent for 10 years. The landlord is forcing us to take 2.5 lakhs & give NOC. He is in very hurry to sell the room.

Please advice us that can he take the legal possession of the room, since we haven't paid rent for 10 years?. If so, then why is he forcing us to give NOC, what is the importance of NOC in this case.?

praveen   15 January 2017 at 14:40

Additional documents under rule 27

Can documents executed by Plaintiff during the pend ency of the suit can be submitted under Rule 27 by Defendant?

Whether it attracts the Rule 27 conditions prescribed.

Plaintiff had executed some sale deed registered during the pendency of the suit. The Defendant has submitted the IA for producing additional docuemnts. The documents were executed by Plaintiff during the pendency of the suit in Trail court. The defendant is trying to submit those documents during the First appeal. It is nearly 10 years has elapsed. Can Plaintiff object to this?