Can I file a complaint against the event organiser for not giving away the prize? I won the 1st prize in a photography competition in Bangalore.
The local Mla was the chief guest. It's been 2 months since the results got out and they're are just blaming the sponsor and getting away. I was supposed to get a lens worth 10k. Is there any place I can get help? Thanks in advance.
Hi .
My sister has filed 498a under 3/4 dp section and 506. case against her husband and her in laws due to his impotency and harassments.
Case is pending in lower court .
recently we came to know that they are trying to quash the 498a proceedings in high court.
when we check the online high court web,its showing that case status is showing as Pending and POSTING STAGE FOR ISSUES and status as blank.
Can you tell what is the meaning of POSTING STAGE: FOR ISSUES?
thanks In advance
swetcha
My brother committed suicide on 8th aug'17. Now, the in laws have filed a case against my parents under ipc 302. There's no suicide note. We also have the cctv footage which clearly shows it was done by him only not by my parents as a proof which generally Court asks for. What should I do? I know we will win the case but thing is indian cases go on for years.. Which will definitely hamper our growth and career..
A candidate has successfully cleared the UPSC exam under OBC Category but he was denied of allocation of service by DoPT under OBC category b'coz as per them he was coming under OBC - Creamy Layer, So not entitled for reservation.
Aggrieved by this action of of Govt. he approached Central Administrative Tribunal, Madras Bench and filed application O.A. 1375/2014 and as per judgement of this Tribunal on 12.01.2017 he was entitled for reservation and Govt. was directed to Allot him service under category and withdraw the clarification in para 9 of the OM 36033/5/2004 - Estt (Res.) dated 14.10.2004 to the extent it is made applicable to II-C and reformulate it appropriately in the light of the observations made herein within a period of three months.
Then GoI, DoPT appealed against this judgement of CAT, Madras Bench and approached the Madras High Court to set aside this judgement of CAT, Madras bench through W.P. 6389/2017. This petition was set aside by Madras High Court and Judgement of CAT, Madras Bench was upheld on 31 aug. 2017.
Please suggest me on this 3 questions:-
(1) I want to know, now within how much time Govt. will have to allot service to above person and withdraw para 9 of O.M 2004 ?
(since as per CAT time was given to govt. was 3 month but govt. has challenged the same in HC)
(2) Whether Govt. can Appeal against this order of HC ? If yes then how much time will be taken by SC to decide on this matter ?
(3) If SC also upheld the decision of CAT, HC, Madras then whether the govt. will be bound to allot him service and withdraw para 9 of above O.M ?
Hi, we have a DDA flat in New Delhi in my name. Due to internal disputes with my wife, I would like to gift the same to my brother. Can I gift the property and also ensure that I can live in the property throughout my life, and no misuse of this can happen? How to make sure I get the property rights after my brother, and not his legal heirs?
If a criminal complaint is filed against a person, can the police summon through phone or it needs to do so in writing for investigating the complaint.
I had project of 18 N.A. bungalow plots in Navi Mumbai. I have sold 15 plots to different buyers since 2007 to 2012. I hold 3 unsold plots. Out of 15 plots, there was dispute about 6 plots. Dispute is as mentioned below.
Around 1st week of March 2007, Group of 6 different people approached to me & wished to purchase 6 different bungalows from me. Hence, I had made Agreement to Sale with 6 plots to 6 different people. Plot Price was 12 Lakh & additional development charges were 2 Lakh per plot. These Buyers given me Post dated Cheque of 2 Lakh i.e. 20 % booking /Token amount & Post dated Cheque of Rs. 2 Lakh towards development charges & entered into Agreement to Sale with me. Immediately After Agreement for sale I issued NOC to mortgage the plot subject to terms & conditions of agreement for sale and then these buyers applied for 80% loan amount with government bank.
Around ending of March 2007, I received 80 % loan amount (around 48 Lakhs) directly from bank but at the same time post dated cheques were bounced. I wrote several letters, legal notices to these buyers & Bank but none were replied. Hence around May 2007, I filled civil suits against these buyers for cancellation of agreement to sale. I was ready to repay the bank after deducting my necessary expense .Suit is still pending against these buyers. (My mistake was I had not filled 138 N.I. cases & I had not made Bank as Party in Civil Suit). These buyers were not coming to court.
In year 2009 Government bank filled case against me & these buyers at DRT Court, Mumbai. Around 2012, DRT issued clean chit to me as I had not directly taken loan from Bank but granted Power to Bank to recover loan amount from buyers by Auctioning of My 6 plots.( My mistake was I had not filled appeal to DRT Case).
In year 2012 Bank filled FIR /Police complaint against me, which is still pending in Mumbai Court. Except DRT Court , they had not taken any criminal action against these buyers. They have not tried to recover the loan amount from these buyers or their guarantor.
Since 2012, I am trying to solve dispute by third party one time settlement with bank officials. But after 3-4 meetings every year & verbal confirmation result were not fruitful.
Around June 2016, Bank tried to auction 3 nos. of plot hence I filled 3 nos. of different civil suits in district court .But my appeal got rejected in District court. Bank has executed Auction but no one appeared to purchase plot.
Around September 2016 I gave written offer of returning 66 Lakh as third party one time settlement. But due to demonetizing said proposal were pending. In February 2017 bank officials verbally told me to deposit 20 % of 66 Lakhs i.e. settlement amount .After depositing 20% amount they will have meeting with Higher authorities of bank and then only they will decide for settlement. If higher authorities of Bank agree the settlement then they will issue No Due/ No charge letter against me and my Plot. If they reject settlement then they will return my 20 % amount.
Bank officials are playing hide n seek game with me. I had written many request letters, met bank officials personally & they assure me to perform third party One time settlement .but officially I have no record to prove their willingness.
One of lawyer told me to not accept bank’s offer instead they advised me to file consent terms in High Court & Deposit all the amount in high court & then High Court will give guide to lower courts to dispose of the civil & criminal cases against me. Bank not replying anything about this matter. Bank had not given me anything in writing about settlement. Bank officials just talks verbally. I want to get out of these situations as I already suffer mental pressure & legal expenses. I just want my clear title plots.
Now I want answers to my following queries.
1) As there was no stay from any court , Can I sell disputed plots to third party without any consent from Bank to raise funds for settlement ?
2) How can I make bank official ready to accept my third party one time settlement though High court ???
3) Is third party one time settlement is possible without original Buyers who has taken loan from Bank?? ( I doubt they will not come as they have not appeared in 2007 case also)
4) Any other Method / Alternative to get my plots back to me.
How to file the case for Yellow Notice against Private Finance Group? 2016 has pass the new amendment regarding this issues. Any new procedure followed now? Can you please suggest/guide me?
Hello Experts,
I have to file a Suit for Declaration as Legal Heirs, but i have a query regarding a signature as the Suit is filed making the husband as the Plaintiff No.1 and his 4 yrs old daughter as Plaintiff No.2. So my question is, as the girl is 4yrs of age she cannot sign or even give a thumb impression in the Plaint. So who can sign in the girls place or only father signature is enough in the Plaint. Plz suggest me
Thank You
Pay protection
Respected Experts
Presently I'm working with ESIC as Specialist Gr ll.
Date of joining- 11.06.2015
Pay scale- 15000-39000 (round figure)
grade pay at joining- 6600
Now my gross salary is approximately 98000.
My querry is that if I join CRPF at the same post ( initial joining scale and grade pay equivalence same as the present one at the time of joining)-
Will I get salary near about my present gross salary(98000 which is anticipated to be more since I hv completed 2 yrs of service, but it will take about 1 year to fix new salary with arrear) or will it be around 76000 which is the approx initial salary there.
Kindly note that regarding salaries and scales I have written to the best of my knowledge. Kindly reply me in terms of approx gross salary.
My gross salary also includes Non Practicing Allowance and HRA for Patna.