I seek your expert advice on the following:
My father died in 2010 and there is no will. And mother also passed away in 2004. We are 3 class 1 heirs (3 sisters). There is one residential property in the name of our father, which we want to transfer in our names. What is the procedure to transfer property ? And for this transfer do we have to pay again registrar stamp duty based on the current valuation of the property or transfer happens by paying nominal administrative fees ?
Secondly, since we lost original property papers last year, we have got only duplicate copy from the registrar and police FIR copy. Will that be sufficient to transfer the property from father's name to daughters names. There is no dispute or liability related to the property.
Looking forward to your professional advice.
Best Regards and many thanks in advance !!!
I experienced a strange situation recently in a south Indian state. When I offered Rs 4.50 to a shopkeeper for buying a newspaper, he refused the money, which is the actual price of the newspaper, and asked me to pay Rs 5 or leave. Mercifully only one man of the town does this but my newspaper is available only with him.
While I tried to reason with him, he maintains that nobody wants a 50 paise coin. It is not correct because buses, shops etc accept coins of Rs 10, Rs 5 and lower denominations up to 50 paise. Banks too accept coins here.
I know that since RBI has not withdrawn it, the coin is still a valid tender. The RBI says action will be taken against anybody who refuses legal tender. Many sites and pundits say refusal to accept legal tender is illegal. But nobody, even the RBI, has clarified so far how to proceed legally in the matter. The common man is in a quandary.
There is always the District Consumer Court. Before approaching them, can I go to a police station and lodge a complaint? Is only the RBI authorized to take action against those who refuse the coins? Who is the authority to be approached for redressal?
Hi Experts,
What all evidences are required to be submitted by the victim to court in 498a case in order to get justice and at which stage?
Thanks in advance,
Swetcha
My father inherited a self acquired residential property of my grandfather on his death in 1945 in Jalandhar as his only son. My gradmother died much earler. At the time of death of my grandfather, the family constituded of my father, his minor sister, my mother,and my minor elder brother and sister. I , the younger daughter of my father, was born in 1952.
My father sold off this property in 1962 and cleared the loan taken by him to marry off his sister in 1953.
Later, he shifted to Delhi and bought property with his own funds. My father expired in 2003 and my elder sister expired in 1996.
My elder brother and the children of my elder sister have filed a case in the court claiming the Jalandhar property as ancestral property. They also claim that Delhi property was bought with the proceeds of Jalandhar property, hence, that also ancestral property.
Could you please enlighten me if the property in question could really be called ancestral property? Could you also please tell if the family could really be called as joint hindu family as claimed by the plaintiffs?
I am hindu by religion.
HI,
i live in Canada. I got married in march last year with 1 rupee. and went back to Canada in march, I registered my marriage as well. my wife was still in india and she had some health issues before the marriage which we didnt know. and she died in june coz of liver failure. my in-laws filed a false 498a FIR lodged against me since end of june, saying i have asked dowry of 3 lakh and gave her slow poison and all. what are my options? can anyone cancel FIR? can I file a fraud case against them ? should i come to india ? any bail options ? where should I lodge my complaint ?
Edit: she was living at her parents since march 2017 and died at the PGI hospital in june 2017
Hi. My brother using Airtel mobile company phone and he have to pay 20000 rupees. The Airtel company called Ng my friends in india and abroad saying that I have given there number as my alternative contact number and they want them to ask me to pay my brother bill. When I call that guy he is misbehaving and said that these numbers are in my alternative contact detail.
I want to ask...
1. When my brother bill is due why you calling me and my friends.
2. In my alternative contact detail there is only my alternative number how you reach my family and friends over phone for my brother bill.
3. This means you are breaching my personal contact details for reaching me.
4. What legal action I can take against this.
Please help me.
HELLO I M PCS I WANT TO KNOW THAT HOW TO AND WHAT DOCUMENT REQUIRED FOR TRADEMARK AGENT.AS PER NEW RULE
Hi I had a friend who said he wanted to marry me. But after 7-8 months of my denial, I received a call from the police station to verify if m safe as they had received a complaint saying i m married n m forcefully locked in my house to keep me out of my husband. Later the guy mailed me a picture of marriage certificate which had my name and photograph with his, it had errors with my address mentioned. Also he attached a half torn receipt of some temple which had my name but the signature below was not mine. Also his signature was not seen. I wanted to file a case against him but the lawyers said there is nothing in the case and it will take 10+ n i might still loose the case. and they suggested I apply for a divorce in mutual consent to get done quickly. But my query is how can he manage to create the marriage certificate without my knowledge? Is the department that corrupt? Secondly please guide me if I can file a case against him as i don't want to let him go easy.
Hello everyone
Sir I have a price of land on NH2. During NH2 acquisition NHAI declared that,they acquired full kasra of that part. But according to RTI and other information the part that comes under extension of NH2 is only half. Any how we manage to get half of the compensation. Please suggest to protect my remaining half of the land if it is not comes under extension but acquired by NHAI
Eviction notice to licensee to vacate premises
I have rented a portion of my property for 11 months on leave and license basis up to 31/10/2017. I need the premises now for my personal use. How should I serve the notice to the licensee to vacate the premises after completion of the license period. What should be the mode of the service of the notice. What if the licensee refuses to accept the notice served by hand. Need guidance for the same.