New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

DINESH GHATKAR   27 September 2017 at 15:58

Discrepancy in the name of nominee as per society records.

My mother is the nominee of the flat owned by my father. After my father's death we have completed all the formalities to transfer the flat in the name of my mother. While processing our application, Society noticed that there is mismatch in the applicant name and nominee as per nomination form. As per nomination form it is "Laxmibai" whereas in all the identity proofs name has been recorded as "Laxmi". Society has advised me to submit Affidavit mentioning that both the names are of a single person. Can you pls. advise me if what amount of stamp paper is required for affidavit ? in whose name stamp paper is required ? Affidavit needs to be notarized or not ? If witness signature is required as my mother can not sign and she will have to put her thumb impression on the Affidavit? Can you pls. share draft affidavit ?

Vikas   27 September 2017 at 15:51

Separate property cards after partition between co owners

My father and his brother are joint owners of a residential plot within pune municipal corporation limits,the property card shows my fathers and his brothers name,they did a deed of declaration in the year 2013 duly registered with sub registrar`s office,as per the deed the plot was divided amongst them into two equal halves and as per index 2 of the deed it was mentioned north side 50% will be retained by my father and south side 50% will be retained by his brother.Recently my father executed a gift deed in my favour.my query is
can I apply for a separate property card and can my uncle get a separate property card,the current property card is common showing the whole area as one and joint names of my father and his brother.
if I get a separate property card it will be better as it will show only my 50% north share
and my uncles separate property card as it will show only his 50% south share.

Santosh   27 September 2017 at 15:09

Leave while on notice period

Hello Sir/Madam,
I work for a Pvt LTD bank and right now I'm on notice period 90 days i.e. three months. While Im on notice period I'm entitled to 3 Casual leaves for each one for month. So now I have completed 60 days of notice period and already used all 3 CL's and now requested for another leave for which I have informed 1week before but our manager isn't ready to give me leave Instead he said he would put absent if I go on leave.
So my question is , will there any problem if I go ahead with my leave as it is important for me to meet a family obligation ?

Gladia Joy   27 September 2017 at 14:43

Salary revision & pf

Hi all,

I started my career just 9 months before. I am working as a HR in a startup company. The company is registered in 2014. Need your advice on the below mentioned query.

Situation: Recently one of my employee gross salary got revised from 50000/month to 30000/month because of performance issue. Instead of terminating him management offered the reduced package and the employee accepted the reduced package. His Basic salary was 17500 for 50000/month. Now I have to give the new salary break up?

Query: As per law can I reduce his basic salary from 17500 to 10500?
- If no please explain why is it not possible with supporting law or Act.
- If yes, how it will affect the PF?

Thanks in advance

practicing advocate   27 September 2017 at 14:19

Deomestic violence

PLEASE SEND ME JUDGEMENT COPY ALSO FOR INTERIM MAINTENNANCE ALSO

practicing advocate   27 September 2017 at 14:17

Domestic violence

Your Excellency,
I have filed a domestic violence case of my client and the notice has been duly served to an opponent.AT THE TIME OF FILING I HAVE MOVED AN APPLICATION FOR INTERIM MAINTENANCE ALSO.nOW THE HUSBAND HAS APPEARED WITH AN ADVOCATE WHO TAKE TAKE TIME TO FILE HIS SAY SO MY QUERY IS THAT IN THE NEXT DATE CAN I EMPHASISE ON INTERIM MAINTENANCE OR NOT.PLEASE GUIDE ME I AM APPEARING FOR THE APPLICANT I.E. WIFE.
ADVOCATE-PRADEEP MISHRA

Syed Arsalan   27 September 2017 at 14:07

Caution money

can I go to High Court with a WRIT if my University (Pvt. University) is not refunding my caution money. or i can only go to consumer forum.

Anonymous   27 September 2017 at 13:20

Discrepancy in the name of nominee as per society records.

My mother is the nominee of the flat owned by my father. After my father's death we have completed all the formalities to transfer the flat in the name of my mother. While processing our application, Society noticed that there is mismatch in the applicant name and nominee as per nomination form. As per nomination form it is "Laxmibai" whereas in all the identity proofs name has been recorded as "Laxmi". Society has advised me to submit Affidavit mentioning that both the names are of a single person. Can you pls. advise me if what amount of stamp paper is required for affidavit ? in whose name stamp paper is required ? Affidavit needs to be notarized or not ? If witness signature is required as my mother can not sign and she will have to put her thumb impression on the Affidavit?

SWAPNIL WAGHMARE   27 September 2017 at 13:01

Wrongful termination

I am Swapnil waghmare, I am worked in one of the small scale company(Credentek Software & Consultancy) as a permanent employee from DEC 2015 to June 2017, My company terminate me without giving any warning letter and one day notice period, after next day I am done some mail trail with HR and after that they allowed to pay 2 months salary to me, but they are not given Experience letter and reliving letter to me What can I do,Company not given any valid reason to me for termination and they don't have any proof Please Help me

Detail Regarding
1.Company give me 2 Months Salary after I mention here I have Confirmation Letter after 6 month in that clearly mention,

"Please note that all the terms and condition of employment will be same except the Notice period tenure which will be of 2 months from both parties"
2. our organization is IT industry work on Banking Domain
3.I am working as a QA Engineer
4. Near about 20 Employee fire without notice period(1 Day) but no one raised concern about that I am raise concern that's why they terminate me
5.I am reporting only Manager but manager is like puppet only whole process handle by CEO if you argue the CEO then you fire next day
6. Working time near about 12 hr more than that
7. I have all document like PF account, salary slip,confirmation letter,appointment letter
8.i am working near about 1 year 6 month but they are not give me any appraisal, I am not receive any warning letter
9.they are terminate because CEO want I am worked on mumbai location at same payment, I ready to work in Mumbai but I am not ready to Stay in a Hostel I just want traveling expense in place of staying expense because my sister staying in Mumbai alone, but Finance guys told me we are not agree to pay traveling expense, thats why I just told him I am not able to work in Mumbai and From tomorrow onwards I joined Pune office thats the conversation between me & Finance guys
10. two office one in Mumbai & One in Pune near about (55 Employee)
11. I don't have any power i am just Employee

Member (Account Deleted)   27 September 2017 at 12:09

Regarding gartuity notice

Hi Sir,
expert seniors have resolved my last query related to gratuity. As we did not have DA in our salary slip and we have paid an amount of gratuity on the basis of (last drawn basic* 7.7 years as 8 years*15/26) according to this formula we have paid the amount to ex-employee. Today we have received the notice. Kindly guide how to process.

Madam,
Under instructions from my client Shri Imran Khan s/o Sultan Khan, R/o Kadar Zenda, Kamptee I have to serve upon you the following notice.
1] That, my client was working as a Senior Programmer in your Company since 2.11.2009 and he worked continuously without any break till 28.6.2017. After rendering 8 years, he submitted resignation with your company which was duly accepted and accordingly, on and from 28.6.2017 he has been relieved from your company.
2] That my client received an amount of gratuity to the tune of Rs. 69,909/- and the said gratuity has been calculated by your office on his last drawn salary Rs. 33,467/- and by taking into consideration the last drawn salary Rs. Rs. 33,467/- the amount of gratuity has been paid to my client as mentioned above.
3] That as per the provisions of the Gratuity Act which is applicable to all establishment, institution and others through out the India the gratuity has to be paid by taking into consideration the basic pay and dearness allowance. The gratuity has to be calculated as per the provisions of Gratuity Act and under the provision of Gratuity Act the calculation is basic pay + D.A. X 15X years of service and divided by 26. Now, the employees working are entitled to D.A. of 120 % and taking into consideration the 120 % of D.A. the gratuity ought to have been calculated as under :
Basic Rs. 15,147/-
D.A. Rs. 18,176/-
---------------
Total Rs. 33,323/-
---------------

4] As per the aforesaid calculation as mentioned above, the amount of gratuity which ought to have been paid to my client comes to Rs. 1,53,798/-. On the contrary, my client has been paid Rs. 69,909/-. As such, my client received less gratuity of Rs. 83,889/-. In view of the aforesaid legal position I hereby called upon you to pay Rs. 83,889/- to my client with interest thereon on and from 1.7.2017 for delayed payment of gratuity as per provisions of Payment of Gratuity Act. Failing which my client shall be constrained to file appropriate proceeding against you in the Court of law and in that event you shall be liable for the cost and consequences. Please take the notice and do the needful.
Notice charges Rs. 5,000/-