New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

thirumalaisamy   21 October 2017 at 21:03

Property mortgage -reg

what is the procedure of money given to relative through property mortgage

Rakesh Sharma   21 October 2017 at 20:20

About arms act 1959

Is the empty case of 7.62mm considerable as ammunition according to the arms act 1959?

Please tell me urgently.

RAJESH CHOPRA   21 October 2017 at 19:58

Delay in possession of office flat

Dear Sir

I had booked an office space in a project pre - launched in Nov 2012 with a builder in NOIDA for my own self to work once I retire from my job.
It was on construction linked plan & I had paid almost 50% of amount i.e Rs 19 lacs but over the last 5 years there has been little construction.
Pls suggest remedy for me .
Should I go to consumer forum and file a case or a complaint in UP RERA online portal after paying their FEE will help me.
Does court take a different view on commercial property as compared to residential apartments in such cases.

Pls suggest which legal course should I take . will builder harrass me if I go legal.

ashok   21 October 2017 at 19:02

legality of WILL

Is it legal khata issued by BBMP based on unregistered WILL, when all the legal heirs are accepting the genuinity of the WILL

Narayanan   21 October 2017 at 19:00

Examination

Our Counsel colluded with respondent counsel and withdrew our writ appeal case by signing himself after the appellant being intimidated by both the counsels saying that it was the best option available.The appellant being cheated, want to apply now for recall of withdrawal in the division bench court.

Advocate G. Pavan Kumar, LL.B   21 October 2017 at 18:41

Visiting court by students

I am doing LL.B ( 3 YDC ) and want to visit Courts ( district, civil, magistrate etc, not HC and SC ). Is there any rules or process for this? How to get permission? is there any prescribed form?

N K Jain   21 October 2017 at 17:01

Sec 54 benefit on sale/ purchase of multiple houses

A owns a house in Mumbai. He also owns another house jointly with his wife in New Mumbai. He sold both the houses in July 2017. Sale proceeds are 1.25 crore on first house and Rs 1.5 crore on second house. He has computed LTCG on first house as 50 lakhs and on second house as 60 lakhs, his share being half at 30 lakhs and his wife share also as 30 lakhs. He buys a house in Delhi NCR in Aug 2017 for Rs 1 crore in joint name with his wife. He also buys another house in Sep 2017 for Rs 1.25 crore, also in joint name with his wife. Can he claim benefit of Rs 50 lakhs (LTCG on his first house at Mumbai) against purchase of first house in Delhi NCR and of Rs 30 lakhs (his share of LTCG in second house) against purchase of second house ? Is there any restriction that he must not own another house on date of purchase of a residential property to avail benefit of section 54?

Anonymous   21 October 2017 at 16:45

Section 54 -ltcg on multiple houses

A owns a house in Mumbai. He also owns another house jointly with his wife in New Mumbai. He sold both the houses in July 2017. Sale proceeds are 1.25 crore on first house and Rs 1.5 crore on second house. He has computed LTCG on first house as 50 lakhs and on second house as 60 lakhs, his share being half at 30 lakhs and his wife share also as 30 lakhs. He buys a house in Delhi NCR in Aug 2017 for Rs 1 crore in joint name with his wife. He also buys another house in Sep 2017 for Rs 1.25 crore, also in joint name with his wife. Can he claim benefit of Rs 50 lakhs (LTCG on his first house at Mumbai) against purchase of first house in Delhi NCR and of Rs 30 lakhs (his share of LTCG in second house) against purchase of second house ? Is there any restriction that he must not own another house on date of purchase of a residential property to avail benefit of section 54?

shahid   21 October 2017 at 15:52

Ex 1 p1 means?

what does it means : petitioner present examined as PW1 Ex. P 1 and 2 marked PW1 bound over

Bhupesh   21 October 2017 at 14:38

Seeking law point concern to the party in person

My name is Bhupesh kumar and I am medical practitioner. I had faced some trial under PC and PNDT act,1994 through pleaders in precedent but pleaders had pleaded my case completely as directed by me because this type of cases were technical in nature so pleader technically very much depending on the client so during this period I have understood all tips and pattern concern to trials but now I am accused in a criminal complaint under same said act so I want to face trial myself as party in person with full confidence So my query is can I stand in person? If yes,please tell me the law time being in force under which I can stand as accused in person concerned to the said trial.