Mahavir Singh Dagar
21 May 2018 at 07:33
I am Hindi & have one living daughter of 30 years & wants to adopt a male baby from my wifes sister newly born male. We all are agree , what legal formalities are to be completed.My age is 57 & my wife is 52 years old . Please guide.
sir,
I was in Delhi where from I purchased a stamp paper of Rs.100/- for rent agreement to be executed at Ahmedabad with a tenant at Ahmedabad (where I am having flat which is to be rented)
Whether there will be any problem about the jurisdiction or validity of stamped agreement executed at Ahmedabad.
Kindly guide me.
K.P.Mehta.
Anonymous
21 May 2018 at 00:05
hello,
Iam a surgeon doc from mumbai and was cheated by a travel agency for a tour and had filed FIR against them.After 2 days of filing FIR,a well renowned newspaper published the details of FIR with my name, my hospital name and my society name,which i think was not at all necessary.I had gone to the office of the newspaper and asked them regarding this,but the reporter who published was arrogant n wasn't even sorry about it. Can someone suggest how can i file l complaint against this newspaper and is it worth it?
Please send me the format of application to register separate mjc against respondent for breach of injunction
paripoornaiah
20 May 2018 at 21:04
dear sir
i am a retired employee and have earned some house properties in my name. my wife recently died in nov 2017. i got two male children who were of 37 years and got married and settled.the eldest so was attacked with kidney failure and was on dialysis since last 9 years. due to his bereaved condition some property was sold for his maintenance. now the second son was demanding to give him immediately some property other wise he will go to the court. in this connection i told him i will give some to his children after my death by writing a will. but he was black mailing me.further my wife was bedridden for 9 years before to death and he has neither visited nor taken care of her at any time. i found a letter after the death of my wife where in my wife wrote about him that he has herrazed and threatened over phone several times by using abusive language also for property. does he got any right to demand me for property that was solely acquired by me.we are harijan Christians/scheduled caste.i request you to kindly help me with your advice
thanking you very much
paripoornaiah
Against my client his wife has filed 498A case. Elders of the samaja tried to solve the dispute between husband and wife. Wife has admiited her mistakes and executed a letter infront of the elders of the samaja that she has done a mistakes and will co-operate with the husand and his family members. All the meetings were recorded by the husband thru., mobile and stored in CD. Now 498A case is for cross examination of the wife. Husband wants to confront the CD to the wife in a cross examination. So under what section of Cr.P.C. husband can file an application seeking permission of the court to confront the CD to wife. Any judgments please let me know. Thanks in advance.
Read more at: https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/Admissability-of-cd-in-criminal-case-178519.asp
Anonymous
20 May 2018 at 19:07
Recently I have invested money for regular monthly return on investment amount in one of Network marketing business and that organisation do agreement with all who are going to invest on 50 rupees stamp paper for security of invested fund. As per agreement all point are covered and all are satisfied us and no issue about the mentioned points.
That Business is Limited(Ltd) organisation.
But In Future If they are to stop pay monthly return then Would it be possible to take legal action on behalf of agreement stamp paper? and How it would be possible and what level of action Can I take to get my money back?
Thanks in advance!!!!
Anonymous
20 May 2018 at 17:23
I'm a buyer entered in to a property sale agreement (not registered)with a seller in Coimbatore(,tamilnadu) to buy a resale property which is under mortgage. Agreement time period is six months,5 months have elapsed.out of 100% of sale value ,50% of sale value is under mortgage loan and I paid 40% of the sale amount as advance where cheque numbers are Incorporated in the agreement document and as I got possessory right and with seller's oral consent I spent huge sizable value on renovation and seller himself has witnessed the renovation process as he is residing in the immediate neighborhood apartment .Just before the agreement is about to lapse in few days, I came to know the seller hasn't settled the loan using our advance and hasn't got the title documents ready,now he is trying to breach the contract after getting renovation done in my expenses and trying to sell the renovated property at my expenses.
What is the remedy for my situation?
1.) How to legally get him register the title in my favour?
2.)In other case What are the options to recover my entire advance amount including the renovation expenditure?
3.)agreement period is 6 months,5months have lapsed,also agreement not registered.will it have any implications?
Anonymous
20 May 2018 at 17:19
I'm a buyer entered in to a property sale agreement (not registered)with a seller in Coimbatore(,tamilnadu) to buy a resale property which is under mortgage. Agreement time period is six months,5 months have elapsed.out of 100% of sale value ,50% of sale value is under mortgage loan and I paid 40% of the sale amount as advance where cheque numbers are Incorporated in the agreement document and as I got possessory right and with seller's oral consent I spent huge sizable value on renovation and seller himself has witnessed the renovation process as he is residing in the immediate neighborhood apartment .Just before the agreement is about to lapse in few days, I came to know the seller hasn't settled the loan using our advance and hasn't got the title documents ready,now he is trying to breach the contract after getting renovation done in my expenses and trying to sell the renovated property at my expenses.
What is the remedy for my situation?
1.) How to legally get him register the title in my favour?
2.)In other case What are the options to recover my entire advance amount including the renovation expenditure?
3.)agreement period is 6 months,5months have lapsed,also agreement not registered.will it have any implications?
Issuance of notice of termination of services by employer
Dear Expert,
In the month of Oct 2017 I have joind a Company as Assistant Manager. In the month of November 2017 due to some medical problems, I have been hospitalized for 4 days due to which I have not attended the office. The Company has allowed me Medical leaves during said period of absence as per my appointment rules.
Thereafter regular medical problems with my family i.e. twice hospitalization of my spouse during Feb to March 2017 and recent hospitalization of my son last month I have not attended the office for some day.
Now since 18/05/2018 I am suffering from high fever and requested the company to grant me leave.
In response to my leave application the HR Manager of the Company has issued a notice of termination of my service from the Company through email. The content of the email is as here under :-
Mr. XXXXX,
We regretfully inform you that after a serious discussions, Management has taken the decision to dismiss your services with “Company Name”, due to the constant lack of performance shown by you in day to day assigned tasks, also on disciplinary grounds such as taking frequent leaves without approval that's when your department is going through such a crucial process (Implementation of Software) where we needed your support the most.
We have been constantly monitoring your actions and we found no trace of the slightest improvement in your performance. Thus keeping the company`s losses incurred due to your lack of performance recently, we have decided to release you from your services with this notice with effect from today you are on notice and your last working day will be 31st May 2018.
On same day my response to that notice of termination was as hereunder :-
This is to inform you that I am having high fever since last night because of which I have requested for a leave for today. A copy of doctor's prescription is enclosed herewith for your ready reference.
As far as taking excess leaves are concern, I have taken leaves only at a time of necessity i.e. my own hospitalization immediately after joining “Company Name”, Twice hospitalization of my spouse and recent hospitalization of my elder son last month. I can not ignore such circumstances due to certain personal factors. All documentary requirements related to this can be provided to this if required by you.
As far as my performance is concern, I hv devoted my full official timings for the better of “Company Name” as during the first 2 months of my joining I have brought down the TDS demands which were due from 2007-08 of Rs. XXXXX.XX to Rs. XXXXX.XX.
I have been assigned certain tasks which were not meant for a person with accounting profile like Provident Fund/ESIC compliances which pertains to HR Department of a Company. How can you expect performance from a person not having much experience about it.
In view of this, It is better that I may kindly be relieved from my duties with immediate effects and settle my accounts in full and issue me a releving letter.
Dear Expert,
Please advise me :-
a) How can a employer expect pre-approval of absence from work on medical leaves.
b) Is it appropriate for management to use inappropriate words like a) Puri Family hi Mareej Hai Kya. b) Tumhe TB to nahi hai kya, provide us your chest x-ray report.
c) How they can held me responsible for losses due to non Implementation of Software when no task related to his assigned to me.
d) What action they can take against me in case I want immediate releasing from employment as I am not satisfied with the contents of Notice of Termination sent to me through email as I am really disturbed to this.
Thanking you.
Mohan Saxena