D/sirs,
I want to file a PIL in Delhi HC against the entry of overloaded trucks ,in delhi , kindly suggest.
I have already given notices to Commissioner Transport, DCP-SW, and JCT -police.what to do next?
If a woman refused to appear before the police station in a summon under section 160 of the CrPc, can she be prosecuted under section 174 of the IPC?
Dear Members,
Consider this.Bail can be moved even on holiday like sunday etc. For a Christian sunday is a very solemn and pious day. Now if an accused approach a magistrate for bail in his residence on sunday, can the Magistrate says that "Its Sunday and I dont work on Sunday" Come on monday. Is it proper?
In which act/law is it explicitly stated that direct adoption between birth parents and adoptive parents is allowed?
Or on the reverse side, is there an act/law that explicitly states that direct adoption between birth parents and adoptive parents is illegal?
CARA's website lists direct adoption as a "don't" but it is not explicit in stating that adoption directly from birth parents is illegal while it does explicitly state that adopting directly from hospitals is illegal.
A few days ago I contacted CARA to try to understand this. I have yet to hear back from CARA so your input is appreciated.
Dear All
Please provide me valuable information as to whether such Title Deed whose Title Holder is not alive can be given for Equitable Mortgage by making all the legal heirs as Guarantors to the bank or not and secondly whether there is any provision in law for the same.
Regards.
QUALIFYING SERVICE AND PENSION CALCULATION
IN RAJASTHAN QUALIFYING SERVICE FOR FULL PENSION WAS 33YEARS.I RETIRED IN JAN.1996,AFTER SERVING 30YEARS AND 5 MONTHS. GOVT. SANCTIONED ME PENSION IN THE RATIO OF 30/33.MY CONTENTION IS THAT MY SERVICE SHOULD BE CONSIDERED FOR 30 YEARS AND FIVE MONTHS OR SAY NEAREST EQUAL TO THIRTY AND HALF YEARS.,MAKING IT EQUAL TO 61 HALF YEARLIES INSTEAD OF 60 HALF YEARLIES AS IN PRESENT REMITTANCE OF PENSION TO ME.THIS DIFFERENCE ADDS TO MY PENSION NEARLY RS.349/PER MONTH PLUS ADDITIVE D.A,TOTALLING ABOUT RS. 5000/PER ANNUM. IN ROUTINE GOVT. OF RAJASTHAN SET ASIDES MY CONTENTION,BASED ON THE USE OF PREVALENT PRACTICE OF COUNTING WHOLE YEAR AT THAT TIME.MY REQUEST TO THEM IS BASED ON SIMPLE PRINCIPLE OF ARITHMATIC/PRACTICE PREVALENT IN BANKING /FINANCE THAT 60.83 HALF YEARLIES MUST COUNTED EQUIVALENT TO 61 HALF YEARLY RATHER THAN 60 HALF YEARLY. KINDLY GUIDE ME WITH LEGAL POSITION.