In November 2000, a Partition (Family settlement) deed was registered at Chennai for a house,the value of which was mentioned as Rs. 1,04,00,000 (Rupees one crore and four lakhs).
It has been mentioned in the deed that the above house had to go to the son and his widowed mother and 4 sisters were given each Rs 2 lakhs in cash, (totalling Rs 10 lakhs put together for these 5 persons)from the common family fund.
But actually the said consideration amount of of Rs 10 lakhs was not paid to them.
Because of the confidence and trust these 5 persons had on the son,they had signed in the document
Kindly advise whether,
1)these 5 persons can go to the court telling the truth of being not paid the consideration amount for cancelling the registered deed? If so, what is the procedure to cancel the document?
2)whether it could be legally possible to pay in cash Rs 10 lakhs?
3)there could not be accountability for the source of Rs 10 lakhs?
HI,
I am law student & my college gave me one case called State v/s Nitishkumar for moot court, so i am going to act as lawyer of Nitishkumar who is defendend/ respondend in this case, the fact of case & question which i have in my mind for the defence of nitishkumar is attach herewith
please provide me some guidline or solve my question so that i can prosecute case easily
1) Meaning of unless the contrary appears from the context.
2) Example: 1) If Under any law it has been said that the penalty or interest should be waived but as per the other act it is said that the penalty or interest should not waived.
If Under the income tax act, 1961 if it is said that the late filing interest should be waived because the proper explanation has been given by the assessee that what was the reason that he was not able to file the return on time but as per the act which are there in India as an example IPC (Indian Penal Code) or any act say that the interest should not be waived than what to do ? Should we go with the income tax act OR other act in which it is said that the interest should not be waived.
3) If the State say that the particular tax should be collected but the constitution of India say that no amendments should be made without the approve of the president or whoever may be the higher authority to give the assent but than also the any state has amend the particular tax criteria than what to do ?
4) As Per Section 19 of the Indian Penal Code Words Are “if not appealed against” the definition of judge included the following bold words than if we appeal for any subordinate court to any higher court or for any higher court to supreme court than the judge how were there while giving there decision is said to be the judge as per the IPC.
Example: If the Judge of the high court give the decision in the favour of assessee against the revenue that the revenue File the case in supreme court than the judgment give by the high court judge is not valid because as per the IPC Section 19 the Bold Words mention Above Denote that he is not the judge.
5) what do u mean by judicial proceeding as per the law, section, rule, order, act. Define
Also the list of the judicial proceeding.
6) As Per Section 194 of the IPC what do u mean by capital offence please help me with the examples with the section 194 in detail please.
Please forward the above query with suitable section OR Any act.
Please help Please help Please help Please help .
Client issued a cheque at Kolkata, against loan taken in Kolkata, Cheque dishonoured at Kolkata, Client received demand notice at Kolkata.
138 N I Act case filed at Delhi, court issued warrant. The case admitted on the ground taht the demand notice was send from delhi.
Other Party claimed taht Supreme Court judgment allows such place of suing where from notice has been sent.
Seniors Please advice...any idea of such judgment?
Hi,I loved a girl and broke up with her an year ago,now she filed a case against me saying i cheated her, and she has a tendency towards suicide, and i fear that this case might turn out to be a disaster for me as she can attempt suicide anytime, she has photos of us as an evidence and also few sms's, Im not ready to get married to her as this is a matter of my whole life. Please throw some light on how serious the court might take it incase if she attempts suicide.
1. party A , party B and bank enter into a guarantee contract .
2. party B agrees to be a continuing guarantor to A (debtor)for bank loans but is in singapore .
3. the contract is signed in singapore .
my questions are :
1. who are the authorities whose authentication , verification and signatures will be required to make such a contract valid.
2. once the document is in india and i get it stamped according to my state stamp act who are the authorities of singapore whose verification or authentication of the said document i can cite for admissability in the local courts.
hi friends
i am a b.com (h) from du satyawati college, i want to give entrance of llb du.is anybody guide me about syllabus covered and how should i prepare for entrance.i have very much interest in law
Respected Sir,
“A” is the real owner and “B” is the proposed purchaser. “C”(3rd party) is a relative of “A”. Now “B” has approached “C” and asked to sell the lands of “A”, because of the relation in between A and C. Accordingly “C” has accepted to sell the land to “B” and after taking a token advance, he executed a Receipt in favour of “B” mentioning the agreed sale consideration amount, total extent of land etc., and also further agreed to execute an Agreement of sale within 10days from this day, and also further agreed to execute a Sale deed in favour of “B” or his nominees. On some other reasons, now A and C are not interested to sell the lands.
In this I want to clarify that:-
1) Whether “B” is having any right to claim against A, on the basis of a Receipt.
2) How far the stamped Receipt issued by C is acceptable and binding on “A”?
3) What steps “B” is going to take against A and C for the lands?
I filed for divorce after she went to police station accusing me of having an affair, sexually abusing my kids & asking for power of attorney for my own property. Now she has filed an HMOP for maintence & restoration of conjugal rights. Pl advise how to proceed further? At any cost, i can not live with her anymore.
Forgery of Personal Loans
It is a case happened in our apartment in one of to the neighbour.
He has taken around 12 lakhs of personal loan by giving forged documents.Recently he has availed a loan on her wife name in HDFC bank with forged documents.His wife is actually not working.HDFC bank found it forged and FIR has been filed on both husband and wife.The bank has seized the original certificates , passport and pan cards of the husband.In couple of days the couple were absconded.
The bank seized the entire things of his house where his/her parents are staying.The bank sold all things and settled against theid outstandings.
My queries are :
Is the bank has right seize the Passport and Pancards ?
Can the bank freeze the passport in the court?
What are the legal implications to the husband and wife in this case.
Does the bank has right to seize the household things?