Sumir
13 December 2009 at 12:32
Firstly, I would like to express my gratitude towards all the members of this platform for time to time guidance and replies to my queries, truely speaking in country like India, it is more easy to tolerate crime, rather then asking authorities to take action, and then face inaction and land up in wasting time, energy, and mere frustation- the situtation which I faced(truely repent of rasing voice instead of remaining mute), secondly, would like to applogise for raising silly queries, since I am not an advocate or lawyer, have no knowledge of legal world, and didn't have money for advocate, I have to patiently understand the procedure by my own.
Coming to my query: I wish to file a complaint (either police or Magistrate-now I know the procedure) for destruction of evidences(complaints of ragging dating back Aug -2005).Cause of delay is letters written by my college cum hospital alleging that I am not mentally fit, and hence my right to complaint was curbed till date? (I have evidences to prove that too), What are the chances of complaint being accepted.
prithwish sengupta
13 December 2009 at 11:58
Mr x was a partner of a partnership firm in 1974,. it occoured a loss due to fire and lodge a claim to insurance company.latter on firm discontinued its business completely. insurance company met the claim in 2008-09.and pay rs 1800000. now on request of the other partners ins. compan issued the cheque in the name of one of the partners,Mr. X. who will be liable to pay tax Mr. X or the firm?give case law if any.
Anonymous
13 December 2009 at 11:57
Mr x was a partner of a partnership firm in 1974,. it occoured a loss due to fire and lodge a claim to insurance company.latter on firm discontinued its business completely. insurance company met the claim in 2008-09.and pay rs 1800000. now on request of the other partners ins. compan issued the cheque in the name of one of the partners,Mr. X. who will be liable to pay tax Mr. X or the firm?give case law if any.
I had come across an advertisement published in a news paper 'Rajasthan Patrika'dated 9/12/09 in which is with the heading 'Dadi Ma Ke Nukse' under this techniques are given to kill new born girl child. So, I want to ask that under what provisions we can go against the newspaper and what remedies are available. I request you all please reply as soon as possible and also some SC judgments.
KANDE VENKATESH GUPTA
13 December 2009 at 11:23
My clients are parents. They have three sons. My clients filed maintenance case u/s 125 Cr.P.C. against elder son only ignoring the other sons as they are not having any properties. Elder son is having properties and income and neglecting to maintain parents. Elder son filed an application seeking directions to implead the other sons also as parties to the maintenance case contending that M.C. is not maintainable as other sons are not made as parties. In those circumstances, whether M.C. is maintainable? Are there any Judgments by courts stating that parents can seek maintenance from any of the child and other children may not be made as parties? Matter is urgent. Please help with relevant Judgments. Thanks in advance.
K.VENKATESH GUPTA
ADVOCATE
venkateshgupta_kande@yahoo.co.in
ph.No: 27650240/9885808021
Dear Hon'ble members,
Can somebody suggest me what are the options available for an individual, who has sought an information under RTI Act and the information provided by PIO is wrong ?
The relevant rule,the authority with complete address - in General Terms -, and the limitation ie in how many days the action can be taken ?
Rajasekar
13 December 2009 at 09:12
I am Assisting the prosecution for offence u/s 498-A against the my client' s husband, and also I have filed divorce petition against the husband. The main allegation that the husband is the impotent and treating the wife in cruel manner.During the trial in the criminal case, the wife has deposed that she is a Virgin. Now the husband has filed a petition seeking direction from the court to send wife for virginity test. The petition has been filed without stating any legal provision. Kindly guide me in this stage.The wife is not agreeing for the test,.
Mahesh
13 December 2009 at 01:37
I was working in USA and my father-in-law needed some financial help. In April 2008, he called me in USA and asked for some financial help and I sent him $41000 which turned out to be arond 16.25 lakhs rupees then. Now that I am back to India for good and want my money back he flatly has declined to pay back. He states that the money was given as a gift to my wife. Can I file any lawsuit to recover this amount and also to punish such behavior. Please help.
Anonymous
13 December 2009 at 01:05
Is there any online / distance learning course in property laws.
Precedential value of High Court Judgments
Sir/Madam,
let me know whether a subordinate judge (say, a magistrate) in Karnataka in bound by a single judge's judgment of Delhi High Court when no contradicting judgments of either the Karnataka High Court or The Supreme Court is available?
Whether a High Court can strike down any provisions of the Central Acts?
Whether slighting the judgments of persuasive value by a subordinate judge amounts to contempt?