Tejas
12 February 2010 at 11:06
If a pvt. ltd co. buys residential flat in co-op hsg society. How can it get membership in the society.
What set of forms needs to be submitted to society's office to get membership..
just have this pre - printed form 4 - form of undertaking-use flat for alloted purpose--to be given on 100 Rs. stamp paper.
Also intsead of 100 Rs. stamp paper . can we fill out pre-printed forms and attach COURT FEE STAMPS - RS. 100 /= on them ????
Aruna
12 February 2010 at 09:01
In line with RBI, IRDA and Few other Ombudsmen in India is their any Legal Ombudsman exists ?
Que.1 What is the process or procedure of obtaining a NOC from a Lawyer?
Que.2.What if he denies NOC for the reasons best known to every body can a Petitioner (victim) have access to any such Legal Ombudsmen(Not Bar Council)?
Anonymous
12 February 2010 at 01:15
In 2006 i was booked under IPC 420 & 471 for having 2 PP. After i came out on bail the judge said me to come back when i receive summon from court. But till now no charge sheet has been filed from my PS. In this duration my lawyer passed away and i dont have any copy of case so with the help of his assistant i have applied for a copy from court but the reply is they have misplaced my file and still searching from the last 6 months.
Both of my PP are in court.
My Queries are :
1. Is there a time limit for IPC 420 & 471 to be solved in certain period?
2. Now its 4 years nothing happened so will my case get dismissed by any chance?
3. Please advise as i am facing lot of problems without any job here.
suhasini
12 February 2010 at 00:15
I am a very broad minded person. I am convent educated and free person. I express my thoughts to any one even if he is a she or he. In my past life i have liked many boys and expressed my feelings to them. Will this be considered as a crime as one person is doing be blackmail for such as act. Kindly give me the suggestion. And even i plan to go abroad will this affect my passport validation. Basically i am a CA students.
Thanking you.
suhasini
11 February 2010 at 23:43
I had send few emotional messages to one of my friend when we were in good terms, but now on the basis of that he is trying to blackmail me. knidly suggest me what can i do?
Anonymous
11 February 2010 at 23:38
The Vana Pradesh is one of the States in India. Since last six months a regional agitation is going on for separate Statehood in this State. On January 25th 2008, the state police entered into a residential area of Haritha Nagar, in the capital city of the State suspecting some agitators are taking shelter in that locality. The police manhandled the residents of this colony and also opened fire. Due to this firing, several persons were injured and five persons were killed on the spot. The said incident was published in the local and national news papers and also covered by the electronic media.
“The Society for Citizen Rights”, a Registered Society striving for human rights, filed one PIL- (Public Interest Litigation) in the High Court of Vana Pradesh contending that the action of the police is violation of human rights and Art 21. of the Constitution of India. The State contended that the PIL is not maintainable as the Petitioner Society is having private interest. It is further contended by the State that the said Police are personally liable for their misdeeds and the State is not liable since the State never authorized the police to do so. But, the High court rejecting the contentions of the State, allowed this PIL and held that the action of the police is clear violation of the Art. 21 of the Constitution of India and thereby awarded the compensation of Rupees Two lakhs to each injured person and Rupees Ten Lakhs to the families of each killed person in the firing.
Aggrieved by the said ruling of the High Court, the State preferred SLP (Special Leave Petition) in the Honorable Supreme Court of India by contending that there is no violation of Art. 21 of the Constitution of India and the State is not liable for the misdeeds of the police. The Supreme Court granted the Leave and posted the matter for final hearing and framed the following issues:
1. Whether the PIL is maintainable or not?
2. Whether there is violation of Art.21 of the Constitution of India or not?
3. Whether the State of Vana Pradesh is liable to pay the compensation to the Victims or Not?
4. Whether the compensation directed by the High Court is excessive or not?
I humbly request you to mention the Arguments from each side.
1.If Appointed as Advocate on behalf of State.
2.If Appointed as Advocate on behalf of “The Society for Citizen Rights”
X claiming property through will deed executed by her father and filed a suit for injunction against the persons who are claiming ownership over the land and also against her family members who are the parties to the will.
In will deed Y father mentioned total property in favour of his children & wife. During life time of Y there is a allegation that he executed GPA document in favour of Z. And Z sold all properties. During life time of Y, he filed criminal case against Z u/s.420 IPC.
The family members stood exparte in the injunction suit filed by X.
Now my question is whether the family members as defendants (my clients) has to appear before court or not. Because the property claiming by X is not of other family members (my clients). There shares are different from the X property.
The will deed executed by the father of X is ancestral property. Whether the Y is having rights to execute will deed as well as GPA for entire property, which is not his own earned property. He is only a share holder to the property along with X and my clients.
Sir, is it mandatory to get the "No Objection Certificate" from the Income Tax Department as per Section 296 B(c) of Income Tax Act when the property value exceeds, Rs.25 Lakhs and above. Please clarify me.
Adoption of child of a relative
Hey all,
Could anyone let me know where i can find the guidelines/regulations for adoption of a child by a Indian Resident of his relative's child.
Thank u i advance