New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Samudra   03 January 2019 at 17:00

Inam land under lease to army

Inam land was occupied by the Indian Army

Inam land was occupied by the Indian Army illegally and constructed buildings. On proving ( by submitting the documents) of our ownership they have entered into a lease agreement retrospectively. Now using a clause in Inam Act., "that a person can claim the ownership; if they are in position of the land on 1-11-1973"., Laying their ownership claim on this lease land.
Can an Indian Army claim this; as they are under lease and paying the lease amount on the above said date to the Inamdhar.
Thankingyou ALL, in advance expecting Quick solution Please.

PANKAJ   03 January 2019 at 14:58

Can i suite a case his brother and mother as a forgery

Dear Sir / Madam,

kindly advice me i have purchased land last 10 years ago. i was purchase from two brother and his mother . After 10 years his sister sale her share same property to third party last month . same land sale without my knowledge without portion can sale as per Hindu act . Also his brother and mother sale all land so many people. but his sister ask to share only my property and he sell his share in my property . Can i suite a case his brother and mother as a forgery.
pls. advice me how can get police help.

Pankaj

Aditya   03 January 2019 at 14:31

Can gram sabha execute sale deed 4 settingup industry in UP

Experts please may guide.. Where Gram sabha in Uttar Pradesh had any right to execute sale deed on barren land of gram sabha before year 1974 by any GO Or any Act.

Please go through my case pending in HC.. Your inputs may lead a correct way forward in my case.

1. Gata no 60 in gram fattepur, pargana - Hadha, tehseel and zila unnai was registered as banjar land with land category 5(3) in year 1972.

2. In 1973, gram Pradhan with concern of gram sabha members auctioned this gata to Habibur Rahman for setting up industry.

3. In 1973, gram Pradhan has done sale deed of same gata in favour of Habibur Rahman.

4. In year 1973, dakhil kharij was done by SDO by confirming the report of tehseeldaar.. And gata was ordered to be registered as abadi and in the name of Habibur Rahman in Khatauni.... While category of land has been changed to 6(2) without any order in Khatauni.

4. In 1974, Collector Unnao, given his approval to Habibur Rahman for setting up handloom / powerloom factory on same gata.

5. In year 1983, Habibur Rahman did sale deed in favour of Kamal Narayan Verma.

6. In year 1993, Kamal Narayan Verma filed title suit after reclaiming of land by gram Sabha at site.

7. In year 1996, Civil Court Unnao passed an ex party order in favour of Kamal Narayan Verma.. And declared Kamal Narayan Verma as Malik and Kabij of above mentioned gata. Further order decreed.

8. In year 2001, post death of Kamal Narayan Verma.. His sons did registered sale deed in favour of Meera Singh.

9. Till 2001 the said gata was in the possession of meera Singh.

10. In 2015, meera singh field entry correction case in SDO court.. For correction of 6(2) entry.

11. In March 18, meera singh has been made a party in one of the case of dhara 229, this case was filled by state government on the ziaur Rahman on whom name gata 43 was registered in same manner.....As gata 60 registered on the name of Habibur Rahman in year 1973.

12. In Nov 18, a writ was filed by LMC of fatepur against ziaur Rahman whose name was registered as bhumidhari as per the order of additional commissioner after passing an order against correction of entry of land category from 6(2).

13. HC accepted the writ and asked for report of SDM in this case.. SDM in her report confirmed that auction and sale deed was exacted in the case of Ziaurrahman.. Further SDM also narrated that in 1972 there was around 55 bigha land in fattepur village was registered as banjar.. In many such land sale deed was executed by gram sabha.

13. On 03.12.18, in the interim order of HC... Judge directed DM unnao to reclaim their property of Ziaurrahman ans also directed to reclaim the property where sale deed was executed by gram sabha in this 55 bigha banjar land.... As per HC.. Gram sabha does not have any right to execute sale deed in view of sec 117 of UP ZA LR Act.
Further case has been listed as a fresh on 03.01.19....
(Till 02.01.19 Meera singh could not become a party however an application has been moved for same and expected to be taken up on 03.01.19 listed date.)

14. In view of HC interim order.. SDM unnao has appointed lekhpal of gao and nagar palika shuklaganj EO as a receiver of gata 43 and gata 60.. Post correcting the dhara from 229 to 146 in 26.12.18.

15 On 27.12.18, property of meera singh (where a guest house was constructed) gata no 60 has been sealed by Tahseeldar as pee SDO direction... And possession of property was handed over to lekhpal and EO of Nagar palika Shuklaganj.

Roshan   03 January 2019 at 12:34

Post dated cheques and valuation

My father wants to sell a property in Nashik, MH. The builder is offering a price that is 20% less than the ready reckoner rate. My question is will he have to pay Long term capital gains tax on the ready reckoner price or the consideration received.

The builder also insists on getting the registration and sale deed done and pay 50% of the consideration right away and the remaining 50% within 12 months time. In this case, what precautions should be taken to ensure he fulfils the payment. Should post dated cheques be issued, bank name be mentioned. Any other formalities to ensure a smooth transaction

Thanks in advance.

gokul   03 January 2019 at 11:46

Chit fund amount not repaid

we have been putting the money in local chit fund company from past 12 years and a lady was running this business, she was introduced to us by one of our neighbours.There was a new chit started in the year Jan 2016 for the amount of 1 lac and completed in the year Aug 2017.but we havent received the amount till now.its been one and half year since im making rounds to them for my hard earned money. In between they have changed their house and not lifting my calls. the only means is their shop located nearby, whenever i go to their shop and ask for money they threaten us by saying they will complain agaist us as we are creating nuisance in front of shop and takes video. she outrightly saying that she will not give the money.The only proof i have is a small note book of monthly installements with their sign and a few audio recordings of our conversation.
please could someone suggest what can i do in this regard?

Ankit   03 January 2019 at 11:04

Complainant died during the trial of complaint case

Hello respected advocates,

I am accused in a criminal complaint case and complainant died today, victim is still alive.
Charge-frame has been done in that case, case will continue or will it end?

Thanks in Advance.

m.v.n.moorty   03 January 2019 at 09:31

Reserved railway tickets cancelled, money not returned.

Whether Consumer forum having jurisdiction?

Raghu   03 January 2019 at 01:56

Chit fund

We are basically from chamarajanagar.due to proveerty I came to Bangalore.
I have done m. Com in evening college .we grown with hardwork.
Recently I cheated by one of chit fund owner of who's don't have license to run. But after several follow up and local police support I got my amount.
Now my intention is I want stop their chit fund activities.they don't have license.
They keep on harassing people.
Pls suggest

Ganesh   03 January 2019 at 01:27

Public interest litigation

What is the procedure that is to be followed for filing a PIL in case a civil servant i.e MRO , RDO , Joint Collector are not discharging their duties properly or say turning a blind eye even when some one is trying to encroach the govt land and the same we have brought to his notice and does the hearing takes place in high court and does it moves in fast track court.
As mentioned here are the full facts:
My neigbour trying to encroach govt land adjacent to our land i.e nearly 15.0 acres. All these years he is managing revenue officials. Also encroached upon nearly 15.0 acreas assigned land of other benficiaries.Passage to my land is through that govt land only. He has blocked the passage and blackmailing me to sell my land at throw away prices.Compalined to mro ,rdo and collector. mro is managed by him. Upon insistence of rdo mro confucted an enquiry and reported only 10% of the facts.Now mro and rdo and collector all transfered . So want to pursue the case from the beginning again but dont want to take chances again. Want a fair enquiry under the supervision of the court. Since my personal matter is also involved sarpanch is ready to file PIL.Thats why requested for guidance from learned group members.

Anonymous   02 January 2019 at 23:51

Husband committed suicide and in laws filed a false 306

Hi , I was married on September 2017 and my husband committed suicide on May 2018, I was three months pregnant when my husband died , I was tortured for my salary and jewels from day 1, after lot of compromise I started living with him and I was conceived, we had so many fights but all was because they tortured me for money and jewels , but I conceived and my husband had no problem with me . Suddenly one day he committed suicide . My in laws filed case that I tortured him for property and made him to commit suicide. And they have both of our salary , my jewels , all my dresses and things . And they are not returning back . They tortured me to abort this baby , but somehow I managed and delivered a boy baby on November 2018, now they demand my son to return my belongings . I don't even have my husband's death certificate . They have changed all my husband's property to his sister name . I have few queries .Kindly help
1. This is a false case , initially we had fights and my husband's phone has auto recording , my in laws threaten me that they will prove that I killed my husband with that , will this recording be considered as proof ?
2. They sold many of my things like bike ,etc how to get it ?
3. I don't want them to have any claim on my son , how to do it ?
4. Is there any way to get jeevanahsam
5. What can be done to the property , since they have changed it to their girl
Kindly help