Queries Participated

Anonymous   13 December 2011 at 19:55

How to incorporate more documents in the judicial file.

DEAR MEMBERS,

FIRSTLY MY CASE IS AT THE STAGE OF FRAMING OF CHARGES.

I HAVE SOME DOCUMENTS WITH ME THAT HAVE BEEN COLLECTED BY THE SDM COURT SAKET, WHICH THE IO OF MY CASE HAS CONVENIENTLY NOT COLLECTED AND PUT IN THE CHALLAN FILED BY HER.

FURTHER IN MY ARGUMENTS WHEN I TOLD THE HON'BLE COURT THAT THESE DOCUMENTS ARE REALLY VERY IMPORTANT FOR FRAMING OF CHARGES AND THESE SHOULD BE INCORPORATED IN THE JUDICIAL FILE. THE COURT ASKED A LEGAL QUESTION THAT, UNDER WHAT SECTION YOU WANT COURT TO INCORPORATE THOSE DOCUMENTS.

THEREAFTER I HAD TO FILE AN APPLICATION AND GET THE SAME SUPPLIED TO THE ACCUSED, FORWARDED THROUGH THE APP STATE, FOR WHICH THE HEARING WILL TAKE PLACE ON THE N.D.O.H.

PLS SUGGEST ME UNDER WHICH SECTION THIS APPLICATION IS ACCEPTED WHEN THE I.O. DOES NOT DO THE NEEDFUL AND FURTHER IF THERE ARE ANY PREVIOUS H.C. OR S.C. RULINGS AND CITATIONS TO HELP ME OVERCOME MY PROBLEM IN THE N.D.O.H.

THANX AND REGARDS TO ALL.

Chetan Pardakhe   18 November 2011 at 21:39

Limitation

What is the Limitation for filing the suit for DECLARATION

Anonymous   20 January 2011 at 00:18

Prove of Signature- Election

I am respondent in an Election Petition, I have won Election, now Election Petition has been filed challenging rejection of nomination. In my reply to Election Petition i have taken a plea that, the Election Petition is liable to be rejected on the ground that the Signature of the Petitioner on Election Petition and on the Nomination Form do not tally.

The Petitioner in his statement has said : Election Petition as well as on Nomination Paper bears his signature.

But from bare perusal of the signature on the Election Petition and Nomination Parer would reveal that both signature are not of his. therefore Election Petition is liable to be rejected

I have moved an application before the Court under Section 45 and 73 of the Indian Evidence Act for getting the handwriting of the Petitioner examined by Handwriting Expert.

The Court is of the Opinion that since the Petitioner has said that he has signed both document therefore it is not necessary to get it examined by the Handwriting Expert.

Can you please help me and answer my query
1. Whether a Defendant can call an expert to show that the two document are not signed by one and the same person ?
2. Whether a statement of the Petitioner is sufficient to show that both signature are of his?
please help

karthika   18 January 2011 at 15:36

Appeal

we have filed I.A in a Civil Suit for striking of our directors name from array of parties in the suit. the same was dismissed by the lower court. can i file an appeal against the order or i have to file a revision.

Anonymous   18 January 2011 at 12:00

Substitute Service of Summons and Ex Parte proceedings

Dear Criminal Law Experts

Can there be substitute service of pasting summons to the last know address of the accused if the accused is absconding and not treaceable ?

By way of pasting service is summon considered effected to the accused and the court can proceed ex-parte hearing against the accused ?

Thanks !

T.Ramsamy Murugan   17 January 2011 at 22:13

Minor Property

My father was guardian for a property in my name, he sold it with court permission, when i was 16 age, now, can cancel this sale through court?

Anonymous   16 January 2011 at 20:07

At what stage moving to the HC is advisable for interim relief?

I have filed the suit for termination in the CAT with Interim Relief for stay on the termination
The CAT has admitted the petition and the order says
"Termination assailed. Issue notice to the Respondent"

Whether it is advisable to move to the HC as I didn't get the interim relief

Or Whether I should move to the HC after the first appearance of the Respondent (After Notice)?

vinod bansal   16 January 2011 at 18:38

procedure/provision for execution of summon against respondent residing in CANADA

R/Experts
I am filing a petition against against a person residing outside from India,kindly let me know relevent procedure/provision for execution of summon against respondent residing in CANADA.Thanks

rajnath desai   16 January 2011 at 13:32

independent findings of court

In appeals, whether the courts are bound by pleadings made by parties or can it give an independent view to the entire case upon its own findings?

Anonymous   14 January 2011 at 16:06

Advocate demanding exaggerated money.

After closure of case,my Advocate is demanding exaggerated amt as his fee.I have already paid fees which he demanded time to time.He is threatening me that he will go to court & he also not giving me court order paper.Please tell me what to do?