Abhinav Shrivastava   23 April 2011 at 16:24

service agreement bond and NOC for another govt. job

I am employed in leading psu,to which i signed a bond to work with it for 3 years, now i have read a lot about DPE guidlines and switching over to another PSU.But the companie's personnel manual says that I cant be given NOC within bond period, which means if i leave before stipulated period i have to pay the bond amount in all the cases, moreover not providing the NOC for another govt. job, ist it against DPE guideline. Even if i am ready to pay the bond, how can i apply for other govt. service without concealing any information regarding current employment, ist the act has a smell of bonded labour........ plz guide me on this issue

Yogendra Panchal   23 April 2011 at 12:30

daily wages

i required daily wages from 01.04.11 to 01.09.11. for biscuit factory.

Anonymous   23 April 2011 at 12:08

Company Not Releiving me

Due to family problems, i had to resign from my company in order to relocate to where my family was.
Since, it was an emergency, I could only give 25 days notice to my company.
As per my agreement with the company, I could be relieved by giving 2 months notice or 2 months salary.
Since I am not able to serve the notice period, I am prepared to give 2 months salary.
The HR has accepted my resignation. However, they are simply postponing my relieving. Is there any legal time frame within which a company has to relieve the employee?
What if they do not relieve me because of which I lose my new job also?
Plz help.

ROHAN SONI   22 April 2011 at 19:53

practice scope

hello sir,
my name is rohan and i am 32 years old person and now after 4 years of my llb i want to practice i labour court due to personal grievances is it relevant please guide

Lt COL R S shekhawat   22 April 2011 at 16:56

GRATUITY

transfer of gratuity from 01 GOVT psu to another GOVT psu

my friend has served 02 yr in VIJAYA bank,applied through proper channel & got selected into CCI & joined

VIJAYA bank cleared all his dues less;-
i)GRATUITY
ii)PF contribution of BANK

quoting NOT eligible as served less than 05 yr
is BANK right legally?

Anonymous   21 April 2011 at 15:05

Absconding from employment

Hi. I wanted to know if the employer can make a public information (internal/external) about an employee who has left his job without being relived from his duties (i.e. without resigning or serving his notice period and without informing his senior for reasons not known to the employer)?

Anonymous   21 April 2011 at 14:08

Absconding from employment

What are the laws protecting an employee if he/she absconds from his/her employment on whatsoever reason.

Shilpi Dey   20 April 2011 at 23:36

rejection from a service

My client was doing a job in a company from january 1997 to aug 1998. aug 1998 when i went to office my office told me that you don't have to come to office now.and they din't give any reason. sir what should i do.

Anonymous   20 April 2011 at 18:07

Disciplinary Action

The punishing Authority disposed the charges with minor punishment of stoppage of increment for one year without cumulative effect.On appeal, the appellate authority increaed the punishment with stoppage of increment for two years without cumulative effect.Is it right?.If not what is the remedy?

Anonymous   20 April 2011 at 14:32

VRS for one catagory of employees in one unit (company has several units in many cities

Recently my company announced (on notice board) VRS scheme for one particular category of employees (shop floor workers) in only one unit. Can company do this? though the employees in other categories and units are eligible as per VRS scheme criteria?.

Please give your opinion.