Atul Vachharajani   21 June 2011 at 21:37

Regn. under Bombay Shops & Est. Act whether reqd.

I am providing services in respect of ROC filings, documentation, incorporation of Companies, LLPs etc. from my residence as these are to be done online. My flat is in a society which is purely a Coop. Housing Society in Mumbai.

In the said circumstances, whether I am required to register under the Bombay Shops & Est. Act. as only services are provided by me without causing any nuisance to the society? If yes, then in case my society refuses to grant me their NOC for the same as reqd. for regn., which case law or bye-law should I quote to the Society to convince them to issue me an NOC specifically in my case?

Atul Vachharajani
atulv27@gmail.com

Anonymous   21 June 2011 at 17:38

legal hair certificate

Respected sir
i am from bangalore i have recived one of insurance co.. letter, have some get clain amount. actually insurance holder is death in 2008 and nominee was his father his death also in 2005. the problem is when i was asking the procedure to get the claiming amount insurance company is asking LEGAL HAIR CERTIFICATE or SUCCESSION Certificate.

So plz could you tell me how i'll get LEGAL HAIR CERTIFICATE or SUCCESSION Certificate.

Thanks in advance..

vibin rajan   21 June 2011 at 10:56

Resignation taken but not accepted

Kindly Suggest one of my friend was working in a hospital . One of her collegue working with her blamed her for stealing her money without any prove. Even Hospital administration dont have any proof to prove this allegation and asked for resignation from my friend . She resigned as director was also involved in it. But the HR HEad of the same hospital called her up and said your job is not gone yet and not done the clearence yet as 2 months are passed still they are not giving her any clearence . Now please tell me is she liable to get 2 months salary from hospital and also the releivng letter as she is nt releived yet . If the hosptal admin dnt give her the salary what can be done . Can she go to labour court and fight for this.
Please suggest

Anonymous   21 June 2011 at 10:42

BOCW

i want to know about applicability of BOCW and assessment of wheather cess amount is calculated as against mechanical fabrication and erection , electrification, and another mechanical construction.

i hope youe you all extent co-operation.

Pradeep Tiwari
astt. manager (HR)

Anonymous   20 June 2011 at 17:30

Relieving letter

Hai, I am currently working for a mid-sized company which is a retail pharma chain. This company does not have a policy of giving relieving letters to any employee leaving it's services.I wanted to know the following details;
1. Is the company entitled not to issue relieving letters to resigning employees?
2. I have worked in various companies but nowhere I have found such a policy. Is'nt it illegal?
3. What is the guarantee that the company will not harass me in future in case I move on? How does the law protect me from this?
4.Is giving a relieving letter for services completed only a company's prerogative? If no are they violating the labour laws?
5. Last If this company at any point in future tries to spread negative feedback about me Can i take up the matter legally? Are there any laws to support an employee?

ADV. ARUSHI PRADHAN   20 June 2011 at 17:06

query

manager comes under workmen?
can he be terminated ?

Awni Ranjan   20 June 2011 at 15:19

Loss of Pay

(1) Whether an employer can unilaterally take a decision to treat an employee on loss of pay.
(2) Does law require such communications from the employer should be under acknowledgement from the employee
(3)Does loss of pay means break in service and does law require an employer to give notice to the employee to that affect

SARAVANAN.R   20 June 2011 at 12:50

Gratuity

I meant to say that I require 30 days notice for relieving myself from the current company. So, If I give a notice in 1st July 2011, that I will be going from 1st August 2011, will the days of july 2011 ( Notice period) be counted in the 240 days service for me as I have already completed 4 years service.

Saravanan

SARAVANAN.R   20 June 2011 at 10:00

Gratuity

I need a clarification regarding the following.

Will the Notice period for termination of service comes under 240 days service for the purpose of calculation of Gratuity.

Saravanan

Anonymous   19 June 2011 at 18:32

Proof of photographs

In one matter photographs on Mobile were taken to show unruly behaviour in factory.The fact of location is clear from photos.The person involved in taking photos not prapared to give evidence for obvious reasons.How the photos are to be proved?Are photos in stringe operation accepted as evidence?