A.Bhatia   01 March 2012 at 10:19

Pension rules

In Uttar Pradesh govt. pension rules are governed by C.S.R.Article 418(b)of CSR says-"Resignation of and appointment to take up another appointment, service in which counts, is not a resignation of the public service".

Does it mean that if some one joins a CPSU after due permission pension is granted to him?

joe   01 March 2012 at 02:42

Employee claiming additional charges in the name of end of service and others

we have a small rubber platation (3acres)in kollam ..an employee who worked already 4 years and he resigned from our current rubber tapping job... now he is asking for end of service and other benefits.. Can anyone suggest a legal handling of this situation? wat ll be the consequences if he approach a labour court? moreover hes an sc st person with a good political back up..

kiran   29 February 2012 at 18:20

Illegal money lending

For all the respected people out there,I would urgently want to know,if lending money without a proper license at interest rates of 8-10% is accepted and torturing for that money even after 4 years is allowed ,even on paying regular interest by the money borrower,who further cannot or is in a position in which he/she cannot pay the interests any more???
Can this case be legally fought in the court???

SANJAY   29 February 2012 at 12:57

Employment loss

HONORABLE EXPERTS

TAKING THIS OPPORTUNITY TO SEEK ADVISE IN THE FOLLOWING MATTER.

AN INDIVIDUAL EMPLOYED WITH A SHIPPING ORGANISATION(INDIAN FREIGHT FORWARDER HAVING 23 BRANCHES IN INDIA)FROM AUG 2001 TILL MARCH 31,2009 AS BRANCH HEAD

DURING THE TENURE FROM 2001 TO 2009 WITH ORGANISATION, PERFORMED (BUSINESS & MARKETING) EXTREMELY WELL & WAS RESPONDED BY MANAGEMENT WITH EXCELLENCE AWARD TWICE (2004,2005 & 2006),BACKED UP WITH HEALTHY FINANCIAL INCREMENTS.PHOTOGRAPHS OF AWARD CEREMONY AVAILABLE.

HOWEVER IN FEB 2009,ON ACCOUNT OF BUSINESS RECESSION ALL OVER COUNTRY SUDDENLY ASKED TO LEAVE THE ORGANISATION BY APPLYING TACTICAL PRESSURE TO PUT THE RESIGNATION PAPER & AS SUCH 31 MARCH 2009 BECAME SAD LAST DAY IN ORGANISATION.

SINCE APRIL 2009 INDIVIDUAL COULD NOT GET MUCH TIME TO THINK ON THIS,AS WAS EMPLOYED IN ANOTHER JOB WITH HEAVY RESPONSIBILITIES.AT PRESENT BEING STABLE & ALL WELL,CAN INDIVIDUAL APPROACH COURT OF LAW & LODGE THE CASE AGAINST EMPLOYER FOR SUDDEN LOSS OF EMPLOYMENT & CLAIM COMPENSATION FOR LOSS & MENTAL DISTURBANCES IN THIS REGARD?

IF THE ANSWER IS YES,ADVISE THE CORRECT PROCEDURE IN THIS REGARD.

BEST WISH & WITH KIND REGARDS

Pankaj Singh   29 February 2012 at 08:10

Gratuity payment denied

Sir I worked in Nashik based company for 5 years and 1 month , I was posted at their Delhi office , in 5 years I got promoted to a level of national sales manager from area sales manager , I left this company in the year 2006 , in starting I was struggling for better jobs and stable future , and whenever I tried to contact them for gratuity they just fooled me , it's been six years now and according to my recent followups with their account head who sits in Delhi that the owner of this company has no mood of paying my gratuity..sir I need my gratuity with interest ..please guide me..the company name is Autocop India pvt ltd

tapan chakrabarty   29 February 2012 at 00:02

Casual leave

I am a field staff.
Two years ago I applied on Thu for 2 days CL for Fri & Mon including 2 day’s Hq leave for Sat & Sun and left Hq on Fri morning.
Authority on Fri issued a letter refusing my leave.and also issued releiving order on existing transfer order and thereby releived me on Mon from his Division.And made an entry in the Service Book that this 4 day’s leave is unauthorised without pay.I joined in new place of posting. I applied repeatedly for regularisation to higher authority but they do not taking any action.
1. Can he do so?
2.can he do this without enquiry?
3. what'll be the judgement if I go to court?

kaustubh sengar   28 February 2012 at 18:55

About tribunal

CAN A TRIBUNAL PROVIDE A FREE LEGAL AID TO AN INDIGENT PERSON?

C.A Alok Mukherjee   28 February 2012 at 17:31

Please provide me the details of the following case law.

Dear members,

Can anybody please provide me the details of this judicial pronouncement.
The Calcutta Telephones Vs.Presiding Officer Central Govt. Industrial Tribunal, 2001-II CLR 108 (Calcutta H.C.)

In fact, I am looking for a clarification that an employee was retired normally and thereafter re-appointed by the company as retainer whether PF is eligible for him or not?

regards,

Alok Mukherjee

Dhaval   28 February 2012 at 16:35

Sixth pay binding on public charitable trust

I have a query as:
Is sixth pay regulations' are binding for an NGO under a public charitable trust ?

I am an employee of such organization, and my company has adopted arbitrary rules in adopting 6th pay.

Kindly guide me as per the law of the land.

Thank you very for much for your kind support and co-operation in advance.

--
Thanks & Regards,
Dhaval M. Vakharia

deepak yadav   28 February 2012 at 14:18

Employee welfare trust

is it possible to establish employees welfare trust in a factory wherein contribution from employees will be deducted on monthly basis for any emergency need of fund by Employees, this trust will be purely managed by employees and there is no contribution from company side.