biju
11 June 2012 at 09:47
Is any SC order for not making permanent post for staff in Unit Run Canteen in 2009.
Why is High Court or lower court on the one hand acquits the govt servant from all charges levelled by the deptt and permits the department to initiate disciplinary action as well on the other hand. This double standard is not understood, ple.
Dear sir / Mam
I am presently working in Power development department of J&K holding the post of Technician , the appointment has been made as per provision contained in SRO 43 ( death in harness ) . my father was working in the same department as Junior Engineer grade 1st he died in harness during service tenure now i have been appointed in his place as technician 3rd but i am having diploma in civil engineering wing, the post and position i am holding is not befitting to my qualification therefore you are requested help me out by legal way.
partha sarathi sengupta
10 June 2012 at 22:51
Sir, for the 1 and 1/2 years we the employees of All India Radio are looking towards case 31958-31959/2011 but the status is always....Pending and always a new date of listing is issued. Sir, I want to know the meaning of listing and how can a case be pending for such a long time and not be listed. kindly shed some attention on this matter. thanks i advance.
Schnieder
10 June 2012 at 19:14
I am a confirmed employee (Manager) of a Pvt Sector Bank, as per my appointment letter quote " Incase u decide to leave the banks services after confirmation, u will be required to give a 90 days notice period. The bank in its sole discretion can decide to waive off/reduce the notice period depending upon the exigencies. In such a case you will be required to pay the bank the gross salary for the notice period so reduced/waived off"
I have got a job in the media industry, something that I have been pursuing for almost 5 years now. My new company has asked me to join within a months time that’s in mid june, I had tendered my resignation exactly a month earlier thats mid May. I have explained the entire reason for leaving and what the new opportunity means to me, but the Banks is just not letting me go.
Earlier in Jan this year I had tendered my resignation but my immediate superior had rejected my resignation, I still persisted and again he rejected my resignation, verbally stating that my resignation at this juncture of the financial year will affect the year end ratings and if I tendered it in April he would assist in getting an early relieving. Hence my resignation was not accepted.
Now that I have resigned, he has accepted my resignation, but since its all system generated, the last working date is mid August. He has now washed his hands off and states that I would need to seek approvals from the Sr Mgmt (Bussiness or HR)
I have followed all protocol, requesting an early relieving, right from my super boss to his boss. Now I am interacting with the HR team and the have stated that early relieving is not possible and I wud need to serve the notice period, finally now I have sent a mail to the GM- HR requesting for an early relieving but there’s no reply.
I had requested that I would serve a 1 months notice (Of which 2 days are remaining) and I would pay the bank 2 months gross salary (this I have mentioned in all communications), I have also provided the bank 6 to 7 suitable candidates for my position (Product and Designation specific) but they are just not willing to let go.
Since there are 3 days left, I have completed all handover procedures, online as well as where my profile is concerned, I have also verbally informed my immediate superior and my super boss that I will not be coming into work from mid June.
Post my resignation, I was also promoted as a Sr Manager, and now they state that since I am a Sr Manager, finding a replacement is difficult.
Seeking advice on how should I proceed with this, I have decided to stop going to work from mid June and send an mail to HR stating that I will not be coming into work and request them for one last time and also offer to pay the notice period amount of 2 month.
1) Can the bank terminate me under the absconding clause?
2) Do I inform my new employer about my situation and would they take it negatively?
3) During a verification check, can the bank state that I am not relieved from services and hence in clauses of dual employment I stand to loose the job.
(Please note that my new employer has agreed to give me an additional 15 days more to join them, but if the bank is not going to relieve me of my services then why should I wait for more 15 days, I might as well join them earlier)
Rgds
Sch
Umesh
09 June 2012 at 19:34
I have joined a pvt bank and they got an bond signed by me that I shall serve the bank for a minimum of 3yrs.
I was posted at kanpur branch of the bank and I belong to delhi. I went there for hardly 3 days but, suddenly my mother had some health issues. I requested them to transfer me to delhi but, they simply denied. Now I have to look after my mother and want to resign. But, the bank is demanding bond price of 35000+ 3 months salary i.e., a total of 80000rs. I cannot pay this amount as I haven't drawn any salary from bank.
I also have not been imparted any training as well. And all the expenses have been borne by me since the joining (including travelling, bond paper price as well and many other petty expenses).
Now, please help me that can the bank claim the bond price from me?
My branch manager told me that for 3-4 days bond price won't be claimed and now he is contradicting his statement.
They also have taken my original documents.
Please help as soon as possible.
ravi
09 June 2012 at 11:08
i'm working in state govt funded organization. i have completed my . i was appointed on one year contract basis . 1 year service period is normal course of business . 11th month for my service period my character report was written by my chief consultant "good" . my director wrote about me "satisfied service period may be extended" .but he didn't specified any period . due to some personal biasness i recommend service period may be extended for 6 month and M.D. approved it . is it justice with me ? when the normal course of action is 1 year service period then without any abnormal condition why i am treated abnormally . pls help me .
Hemachandra
09 June 2012 at 11:01
In the absence of transfer clause in the appointment letter, how to enforce the transfer from one location to another.
Please guide me.
Hemachandra
Sanjiv Rana
08 June 2012 at 23:01
Dear Sir
Please advise the legal position on applicability of PF act on Resident Welfare Association (RWA).
Does RWA requried to deduct PF of thier employess.
HOW many employees can be employeed for upkeep of resident complex by RWA with out deducting PF.
Also please advise of RWA is requried to pay services tax for societies are exampted from service tax.
Thanking you.
Your sincerely
Sanjiv Rana
Unit run canteen employees
Is any SC order for not making permanent post for staff in Unit Run Canteen in 2009.