deepak
22 June 2012 at 09:19
I was employed with a deemed limited Mfg.co. with turnover of @ Rs.30 Crores (in 1980 s)at Mumbai.
I resigned in 1983 with acceptance/acknowledgement of resignation.
Employer was not payingmy dues towards LIC premium-deducted and not paid to LIC under salary saving scheme,PF,Bonus etc.I filled a case in Labour Court and judgement was in my favour for Rs.20,000/- in 1986.
Subsequently co.was unde BIFR and I had handedover my claim to official liquidater at Fort,Mumbai.
Now after 30 years ,yesterday I have received a letter from liquidater that I will get Only Rs,20,000/- and no compensation towards interest.I have to file my objections/reply BEFORE 25th June 2012.
Can someone help me if in such cases -employee gets an interest on dues ?? In last 30 years Rupee has been depreciated and cost of living has also gone up.
My employer had @ 2/3 acres of prime LAND in MUMBAI suburbs , valued today at few hundres crores.
indranil
21 June 2012 at 17:40
i was selected by a Indian private bank in 2 months back, i had attended the induction session of 17 days but the joining formalities were not completed like signing on the offer letter and submitting documents, i left the organization after induction period of 17days without the joining formalities as the it was not done by the company even to the other new joinees. so i have not signed on any official document before leaving the. now, after almost 45 days the company calls me up to say that i might be put in the "absconding list". before leaving i had clearly stated in the mail that i was not able to join and above that i did not sign any document acknowledging my acceptance of the job offer. can the company still blacklist me as there is no document of me accepting the job offer.
please suggest on the above situation.
Aditya
21 June 2012 at 12:09
2 years ago I joined this organisation and worked there for almost 2 months and then resigned from that organisation. But till date i have not recieved the salary for those 2 months. The organisation is closed now(no longer operational). I only have joining letter for that organisation.
Is there any way i can get my salary back.
Binayak Acharya
20 June 2012 at 23:07
Subject : Implimentation of Reform act
Sir, Referring to Gridco Service Transfer Scheme 1996, 19th Board of Director meeting dated 29/07/1997, Orissa Electricity Reform Act of 1998, 8th HRD Committee held on 06/01/99,53rd Board of Directors meeting held on dated 18/09/2000, the 64th Board of Directors meeting held on 02/06/2002, the applications against anomalies on fitment to higher pay as sought to be considered by the authority against implementation of seniority list of General Telecom Cadre was disposed without giving due weightage over their seniority. The fact that the reform act was aiming to ameliorate the stagnation of promotion in different the cadre ,particularly with Talcher Thermal Cadre,because they have already faced a reform.(there was no structre of promotion or further fitment for those to be agrieved ) We 17 Engineers ,under Telecom General Cadre were deprived of getting the benifit against 3 juniors ( because they were just compliting the one time mileage of 8 years as on 31/03/97,but are not under Orissa Public Service Commission service,hence not under seniority but adhoc appointed and regularised by cabinet approval ) because the 64th Board of directors meeting rejected our representation under saying of "a wrong decision taken earlier cannot be a precedent and if required the legalitiy of the earlier decision of the fitment principles can be reviewed and appropriate decision could be taken to set right any act which is wrong and not correct". Can you move to the court to correct the implimentation of above wrong act and hence get the benifit of fitment with effect from date of complition of 8 years service(falling short of few months to two years as on 31/03/97 to 8 years) Please advice Thanks Binayak Acharya,Assistant Engineer since joining of 21/10/1989.
R V SHASTRY
20 June 2012 at 22:08
Can you please let me know the mandatory retirement age for a factory machine operator as per existing labour laws.
Will the company/employer be liable to pay compensation in case of loss of life or disability of the employee (due to natural causes)in case the employee is still employed beyond the mandatory retirement age.
My employer has not submitted the EPF pension application form to the EPF office even after 7 months of retirement and hence the eligible pension was not sanctioned by the authority. shall I get the compensation from my employer ?
Arun
20 June 2012 at 18:33
We are PVT ltd co.
Need a clarification on the below,
one of our employees have taken a maternity leave for 3 months and we have paid her a full salary for the past three months. When her leave got over (90 days) she cam back to us and send she dont want to continue the Job since she nned to take care of the baby.
Kindly let me know, can we take any action against her. Is there any law for this
kamleshnichani
20 June 2012 at 18:23
If the person is working in pvt limited company and same time 1 year back If he had worked as business development officer on contract basis for three month now the company is asking for pan no and if this reflects in his IT then this would affect him in terms of Dual Employment policy if the first company come to know about this
gkd shrivastava
20 June 2012 at 17:13
dear sir
My wife was working in postal deptt. She has expired in an road accident. I was taking pension from post office. I have two miner female child. My Question is that, If i will do remarriage than my pension can be transfer to my child or remain same or may be closed???
Pl send me ans. i will be greatful to you.
Re-examination of witness
pls advice me,
if the applicant side close for evidence can he recall his witness for re-examine.pls send me some case laws on this topic