Shekhar   25 August 2012 at 20:12

Legal notice for resignation during probation period, bond was signed

Joined a company and asked to sign a bond for 2 lakh Rs for 2 years period then only offer letter will be given (this information was not given during interview). Signed the bond and joined the company but Within 15 days after joining found many problems and thus resigned without taking any salary. Now got legal notice from their legal adviser to pay the bond amount 2 Lakh rupees within 15 days of receiving the notice.

Reason for resignation:

1. Corporate grade was not as per experience in the industry so no career growth there
2. Work was not same what was informed over the phone
3. During training (another location) accommodation was not proper, fallen sick.
4. Requested for separate accommodation but not provided
5. Company treated like a bonded labour so decided not to work with such company thus sent resignation e-mail with reasons and stop going to office.
6. Not even completed training, not taken any salary, was in probation period only, now got legal notice from Legal firm saying to pay 2 lakh Rs amount to their client.
7. I am not doing any job, already i am in problem Please advice.

Ashish   24 August 2012 at 20:42

Illlegal termination from services of bank

In May’10 I had joined a growing private sector bank & after serving with a crystal clear service track record of 24 months, got better opportunity in terms of compensation and base location in April’12.
I discuss for separation with my senior upon whom he tried to match my new offer and retain me. However, with all due respects for the office and officials, I after thoughtful reconsideration resigned. As a matter of practice and in implicit permission and knowledge of my bosses, I and also various other officials usually transfer data from official ID to personal ID (even my seniors had send mails containing like data on my personal ID and vice-versa) with a view to expedite work in off hours at residence. When I was in Bank, i.e. before resigning I was appraised by my seniors for my sincerity to do work at home but after tendering resignation Bank raised questions for this activity for a particular day which is after my resignation date, though the same was done with a view to expedite the commitments given to customers on behalf of Bank, out of which some has been sanctioned and disbursed by Bank through me(plz note my role is restricted to only submission of proposal and no sanctioning power vest with me), even than Bank has alleged me for violation of IT rules and terminated my services on the ground of gross miss-conduct/ loosing trust.
Would like to mention that after my resignation, I received calls from HR and other senior officials for the above activity and on their threat/pressure for a smooth relieving I had send them two letters for the “activity to be done inadvertently” and “feeling apology” for the same. However same has been framed against me as my acceptance for the charges in termination letter issued by the Bank. Plz note Bank had not issued me any show cause notice / warning letter / letter for giving explanation.
I had take up this matter with senior most officials and on his assurance for arranging relieving I again send them an apology letter but the took it otherwise. I again approached him and taped the conversations stating that he will arrange relieving within 2-3 days.
.However for last two months there is only assurance. Plz also advice if records of these verbal assurances can be of any use to get justice.

I request your advice for
- can Bank terminate services of employee having served for almost 24 months on charges as above without any notice / letter and that too after submission of resignation and thereby according approval therefor.
- what can be the immediate remedy in the case since because of this unjust act of Bank, I am left unemployed and where this remedy can be get from.

Sanjay Paul Mendes   23 August 2012 at 22:07

Work experience certificate still not issued.

Hi ! I am Mr. Sanjay Mendes residing at Kharodi Village, Malad, Mumbai.
Right now i am working in abroad.
I worked for M/S IFB Industries Ltd. (Home Appliances Division) - Mumbai from 22 Sept 1991 to 15 April 2007 (15 Yrs & 8 Month's)
In my resignation letter i had requested to issue me "Work Experience Certificate"
After that i have also mailed HR office. I also had telephonic conversation with GM.
After repeated mail's & follow-up's i have still not recieved the Certificate. Now it's more then 5 yrs.
Kindly advice me.
Thanking-You,
Sanjay Paul Mendes.

chirag patel   23 August 2012 at 20:54

Ongc recruitment

I HAD BEEN RECRUITED IN ONGC ON TENURE BASED ENGAGEMENT SINCE LAST 12 YEARS....NOW ONGC HAS ISSUED ONE CIRCULAR (ATTACHED) HEREWITH ...I WANT TO KNOW WHAT IS THE MEANING OF THIS CIRCULAR......IN SIMPLE LANGUAGE

SUKHPAL SINGH   23 August 2012 at 14:27

Difference between jobs

I am an Ex-servicemen and am looking forward to joining Govt service via proper recruitment channel. I wish to know what is the difference between Central Govt Posts/ PSU's/Autonomous Bodies/Navratana companies.

AMNEET KANT   23 August 2012 at 10:37

Regarding attest

Can a father, who is gazetted officer attest his son and daughter documents. If yes or no kindly attach any goverenment Curricular, Order or Notification

JAGADEESH   22 August 2012 at 22:44

Contract labour strike (un recognised union strike)

Ours is Bulk drug manufacturing company, recently we (Contractors) have received a strike notice from un recognized union for the following demands.

1. Minimum wage should be Rs.12,500/-
2. Free Food
3. Uniform 2 pairs per annuam per year
4. Form 23 under EPF Act, should provide to all, but some contractors given some are not given due to EPFO authorities not providing in time
5. ESIC Problems
6. Bonus should provide as like as 2 monthly gross salary they are getting

We (Our Contractors) have already made an agreement with the recognized union upto 3 years, but now can we go for an agreement with the un recognized union. Our Management is very strict and they never entertain non compliance under any labour laws.
In this situation, what step we should take.

Jagadeesh

ashutosh   22 August 2012 at 14:52

After can an employee get age relaxation in future recruitment of psu

Respected sir,
I was working in psu general insurance company and got confirmed on the post of Admn Officer . But due to very panic and difficult family circumstances i was required a long break. but due to haste and negligence i submitted resignation mentioning with immediate effect and went home. After one month when i relised my mistake i asked for cancellation of my resign . But i didn't got any response from the company. So i assumed that company wouldn't take me back.company had not send any letter about status of resign to me. But after some time company started major disciplinary proceedings against me for unauthorized absence. i replied and also appeared before enquiry officer and asked for my joining. But discliplinary authority imposed major penalty of removal from service of the company on groung of abandment of post.I have appealed against appelate authority which is pending at present.
In the mean time i crossed the cutoff age for govt. service.Recently this company again started recruitment drive and it mentioned that confirmed employees of general insurance companies would get age relaxation of 5 years. I have applied as employee ,after that i got call letter for written exam and i have got selected for interview. Now they have send me interview letter.
Sir, pl clear my queries
1.confirmed employee of gic who got termination and whose appeal is pending can claim age relaxation in further recruitment process?
2. company has send interview letter to me,can i sit for interview?
in online application when i wrote my employee number than autometically all my details come on screen and after that i have filled the form.
pl guide me sir
3. comp

manish bharti   22 August 2012 at 01:06

Validity of caste certificate of two states

Sir, can a person have two caste certificates belonging to two states? Is it legally valid? I was born and brought up in Delhi though my parents and grandparents traditionally belong to UP. I have a caste certificate of Delhi. Can I legally have a caste certificate of UP? I personally consider myself to be belonging to UP as it is the state where my roots are and take keen interest in developments and happenings in UP .

Member (Account Deleted)   22 August 2012 at 00:42

Termination from bank

respeted sir,

i hav joined allahabad bank as agriculture field officer (A.F.O.) on 22 :06:2010in which my probation is for 2 years.on 20:11:2011 cbi registered a trap case against me u/s 7 & 13 of p.c.act 1988.subsequently i hav suspended . after released on bail on 24:02:2012.i hav written an application to my employer to allow me to join bank service.but they hav terminated me from bank service on 18:06:2012 saying in termination order that you are not fit for confirmation as your integrity & honesty is doubtful.and said that you hav unconditionally acepted terms and conditions of joining in your joining letter that you may be terminated at any time of your probation without assigning any reason. it is written in joining letter that you may be terminted from bank service without assigning any reason. i hav received termination order personally.i hav terminted without any departmental enquery, no showcause notice issued to me , no charge sheet,no any opprtunity of hearing of my point of view.only on basis of joining letter's condition i hav terminated.CBI case is still running in cbi court and no any conviction till now

now in this situation what should i do.is this this termination is valid as per law of natural justice?.what strenth my case hav if i decide to file a writ application in high court.please give me your valuable advice. pankaj