Vikas Seth
06 December 2012 at 11:49
Dear all
One of my friend coming from the factory after performing his duty.
Just out side the factory premises he met with a small accident.
Now factory management submit the claim under WC policy. But insurance company refuse as now there is court judgment that WC policy can not cover case of going back or coming from home to work premisess for duty.
Can any one help to get what new judgment is this ? from when it is applicable ? can it be applicable for already taken policy ?
My friend also asked to company employee for above clarification & waiting for reply.
Thanks in advance
Vikas Seth
Ashok Kumar
05 December 2012 at 17:03
I'am Ashok currently working as Branch Manager for a reputed travel management company. I have a serious concern to address. I have put in the notification for my resignation and my notice period being 30 days. I have put in the notification on 20th November and the company has still not accepted it. Moreover the company is now forcing me to collect all the outstanding and other issues with the clients and then they would think about setting a date for my relieving wherein nothing of such sort was mentioned in my appointment letter and neither it was practice in other locations where the branch managers have resigned. They are forcing me and subtly threatening me. My questions are
1. Can i leave the company voluntarily since i have served the notice period as per the employee rule book
2. Will the company initiate any kind of action.
3. Does the company has the right to hold my PF and Gratuity since i'am employed for last six years.
4. I have provided necessary supporting from the clients in the form of emails
5. If the company holds my settlement and refuses to provide me with a relieving letter can i take them on legally since i have closed all aspects of notice period.
Would be much obliged if my questions can be reverted
Ashok
B.R. Naik
04 December 2012 at 17:53
I am herewith attaching my representation in regard to fixation of pay in the higher cadre. Please kindly help me. I am ST employee. Any exemptions given by STATE/Central Govt. for SC/ST employees.
Utsav
04 December 2012 at 15:24
I'm asking this query on behalf of my wife who was working with a private sector bank since last few years. She left the organization after serving notice period of 3 months in March 2012. Its December now and she has not received her relieving letter till date. She wrote to HR of the organization, to which they reverted that relieving letter is handled by the branches and she should contact the branch head. After that she wrote around 3-4 emails to the branch head but never got a reply. Fed up with that she called him on phone but got no satisfactory answer. This was last week and while I write this message, she again called him and again she didn't get any clear response. I'm wondering what should we do about it? Can we send a legal notice to the bank? Please guide me over this.
Thanks and regards
Utsav
Asif Kodiya
04 December 2012 at 15:14
As per Section 5 of payment of wages Act
we need to ensure wages are paid within two days from date of termination..Is this statement valid or are there any amendment related to this..Please Help..
Sachin Sharma
03 December 2012 at 23:35
My friend working in an IT firm, completed his 13 months. last week company owner decide to shut off his company and fired him without notice(salary) and after my friend tell him its wrong then company owner mis behave with him and thrown him from office.
does my friend have right to go to Indian labor court for his compensation?
Plz help ASAP
raju
03 December 2012 at 22:28
Sir I am a BMc employee as per policy followed for promoting there was a examination which was not conducted by corporation since 13 years now the benefit promotion as per the policy of govt are denied how far the same is correct please guide if require i can file the case
Greetings of the day:-
My brother age is 21 years+03 months ,now from last 01 year he is suffering from CRF/100 % BOTH Kidney failure ,currently have Urea-525 & creatinine -20 ,so CAN he still get benefits of his father’s ESI smart card & esi benefits, if Dialysis continued from last 01 year through ESI when he was 20 years old & as 03 dialysis in a week is going on ,he is not in physical, mental or financial position to work/earn/self dependent.
How a person who can’t go outside, have food/water restrictions ,can’t talk, walk alone more than some steps is term as NOT DEPENDENT on his family.
Please help as we are from middle class family , doing private jobs & facing financial, physically, mental pain in going through brother’s helpless situation. He is a bright student ,done 12th from C.B.S.E board & computers,pursuing B.Com (2) year.
Clarify if family member of I.P. if getting medical from 20 year age ,is it feasible to terminate all ESI benefits in this KIDNEY failure patient to term as self dependent.
Is there any way to get relation or brother contionue get ESI benefits as earlier as he getting before attedning the age of 21.
Can any one have data that in case of continue age can be extended in case of 21 years for getting ESI BENEFITS ,or any way to get esi benefits after age of 21 years in Family members –in case of Long/chronocial disease EVEN if the same patient is receiving the ESI benefits from last 01 year.
I had already checked , i wish to knew any clause in ESI that allowed previous benefits to be continoue despaite son age 21 in case of both kidney failure disease.Please provide any circular if have in this regards at arun@mssl.motherson.com.
Faridabad
GAJANAN SHELAR
03 December 2012 at 16:11
Sir i have been selected as a Dy.Superitendant of Police (Wireless) through MPSC(Maharashtra State Govt) Direct Recruitment not from Open competative Exam, presently i am working in BSNL (A Govt of India Enterprise) i.e PSU,as a Junior telecom officer having basic pay scale Rs.29120 and in IDA pay scale (20600-46500)and completed 11yrs service in BSNL,so my query is as i am switching over my job from BSNL to state Govt of Maharashtra in the Class 1 cadre as a Dy.SP in the pay scale of (Rs.15600+5400 grade pay)so after joining in state govt.shall i get the pay protection?cause presently i am drawing gross salary around Rs.56000 and if i join in state it will be Rs.41000.so is there any provision of pay protection while switching from CPSU to state Govt.? I have applied for the post Through Proper Channel.All intimations given to the parent Dept.
Gajanan S Shelar gajananshelar@rediffmail.com
Bigamy - query
Sirs,
A govt employee whose marriage was dissolved according to law before joining of the govt job and after a year of his service he married again. the first marriage and divorce was performed before joining the govt job and he again remarried after one year of joining of govt service will it lead to bigamy. and is he eligible for paternity leave.