Kalim Arshad Khan
10 December 2012 at 07:11
Salam to all the learned experts.
I am serving as Additional Sessions Judge in KPK Province of Pakistan. I had topped the merit list in 2001 but was dropped. i challenged the order and was ultimately appointed in Feb, 2005 but was placed at the bottom of the list of Addl Sessions Judges as they were in 2005. On 14.11.2009 seniority list was circulated while i was away even from my province being on study leave. I was not officially communicated the list. when i got the knowledge and obtained the list i filed representation on 14.01.2010 i.e. within five days of receipt of the list and then appeal. 0n 08.12.2012 my appeal was dismissed on the ground that my departmental representation was barred by time. i requested that i was on leave and was not communicated the seniority list but my request was not acceded. Am i right in saying that i filed departmental appeal/representation within time i.e. within 30 days of receipt of list and my service appeal seeking seniority along with my batch mates was not be thrown out on purely technical reason? Should i file appeal in the Supreme Court? Please guide. Thanks. Regards. Kalim Arshad Khan, Additional District & Sessions Judge, Bannu, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan. 00923009091414 kalimarshadkhan@yahoo.com
Mohanraj
10 December 2012 at 00:12
I had withdraw my service from a private limited company by 17/12/12 with proper resignation letter and No due certificate.
Now when I asked them about my settlement and relieving order, the M.D complaint me that I had sabotaged the computer system by deleting files.To clear that issue, he asked me to come to their factory to clear the issue.I explained that I didn't do anything and handover all properly with proper signature.
But he refused that and told me that he will be initiating course of action against me for safety and information of the company.
Is it possible to action on me after withdraw my service from their concern.In which clause they can file a case.
How I can reply to their action legally?
saurav chakravorty
09 December 2012 at 16:59
I work as a team leader in a real estate firm, and my bosses have put my salary on hold while they have released everybody's salary.It has been verbally communicated to me if i put in business for the company, then my salary shall be released.
Now if at this point i tried to resign and my boss did not accept my resignation. Even if i leave now my full and final will get released in the next months, which is not acceptable.
now please suggest what should i do?
Dr.Charanjit Gandhi
09 December 2012 at 09:39
I was working for top class NGO for 2 yrs.
Post delistig/blacklisting of NGO,raising lot of hue and cry that they are in financial crisis ,they settled the salary at 2/3rd for the notice period,somehow they got the blacklisting tag removed.NOTHEY ARE NOT PAYING THE SETTLED AMOUNT,ASKING ME TO SIGN AUGUDT SALARY AGAN AND AGAIN. NOTICE WAS FROM 1/10/2012TO 31/10/2012.PLEASE HELP,HOW TO PROCEED.
THANKS
Please provide me with revised / latest scales of Minimum wages as applicable in AP
LPS
08 December 2012 at 16:52
A central govt body had cancelled recognition of office Employee Union 6 months back.
Now a meeting of an office committee for the revision of Citizen charter is being planned where the Employee union is part of above committee representing employees as a stakeholder.
In view of above, please inform :
1. whether Meeting notice /agenda can be sent to Employee Union or not, in view of their derecognition.
2. whether they should be invited as usual and their derecognition to be placed as an agenda item and let the above committee decides over their future participation in this committee of citizen charter
3. Their name as member can be deleted by Chairman of committee and no invitation should be sent to Employee Union
Please suggest correct course of action
shrinath
07 December 2012 at 15:57
hello experts..my que is that if a person worked in a private company for long time and he took his voluntery retirement but his boss is delaying his full and final settlment..he has the copy of finished work last assigned to him and the letter in which the money which he should get is clearly mentioned along with sign of appropriate official person..den what shud he do to get his money from the boss?pls rply
Prerit
07 December 2012 at 10:29
Dear Sirs,
I want to know, suppose Mr. A is performing his Partnership in ABC Pvt Ltd which is a S.S.I. and also doing a part time job in XYZ company in same city, where he is getting his salary which is below 15000/- per month so is he applicable for ESI benefits.
Madhu Mohan Babu
07 December 2012 at 09:52
I had been posted on Deputation from my Parent company to Borrowing company on 26-10-2010 for a period of 2years. I had shifted my family and house from Mumbai to Chennai for joining in the deputation post.
My deputation period completed on 25-10-2012. But till date No orders for either Extension of my deputation or my repatriation have been issued. And i am still working in my borrowing organisation in chennai.
What if all of a sudden they ask me to repatriate back to mumbai??? shifting suddenly to another City will be difficult. in this case can i ask for sometime?? if yes, are there any rules for my case??? pls inform me about them.. thanks.
Non-payment of salary for notice period
Top class NGO settled to pay 2/3rd of salary by 7/11 2012.now they are not paying.Does the settlement still hold good,as they have defied the condition of paying by 07/11/2012.Can I terminate the settlement?Does it lead to file a criminal case?CAN I INFORM THEIR DONORS?Please advise.
CG.