sudhakar s. yeradkar   13 December 2012 at 15:19

Eligibility for gratuity

My friend have been working with in one reputed organization since 25.02.2008

If eligibility for Gratuity is 4 Yrs and 240 days, in that case he has worked as per below days.

year 2008 (Feb - 25 to Dec 31) - 10 month 3 days.
Year 2009 - (Jan to Dec) 1 Year.
Year 2010 - (Jan to Dec) 1 Year.
Year 2011 - (Jan to Dec) 1 Year.
Year 2012 - (Jan to Dec 13)11 Month 13 days.

All togather he seems to be complete 4 Yrs and 240 days. Would like to know whether he entitled for Gratuity or not ? and on which date he will be entitled for gratuity?

Waiting for your valuable reply at the earliest.

Ashok Kumar   13 December 2012 at 12:49

P f sattlement & incentive

Dear Sir
I was working in Delhi area in a bangalore based company SUHNER INDIA PVT LTD as a resident sales engineer & i have joined this organisation in march 2010 & left this in feb 2012. before leaving this i have served 2 months notice from Jan 2012 to Feb 2012 period as per agreement. after leaving organisation they have cleared all my salary & expences. but they have not given my incentive.
for incentive i brief you in short.
If you get any order that will invoice in coming quarter and if achieve the desired sales target then you will be eligible for the incentive in the end of that quarter. suppose i have recieved orders and they get invoiced in the quarter Jan - March then you are eligible for incentive in the month of April if you have achieved ur Target.
so they promised me to give incentive in the month of April2012 but after this time they denied.
After that i have made so many follow up with the labour department & my employer but no body take any interest.
same case with my PF.
I have filed a case to with draw my PF in june 2012 with all the relenvent document but they have not forwarde my document to PF department as i have checked with EPFO.
afetr that i have send duly filled form to directly to concern EPFO(Bommasandra) but they have refuse to atke my form to say that this is not attested by the employer.
I have made complaint to all level with EPFO karnatka & with CPFC delhi, customer cell but no body is replying.

What should i do in both these case ?
Pls guide.
I m in very depression after so many follow ups with the employer & gov authrity.
Should i make a case in delhi ??????
Pls guide.
I have done all efforts with the employer as well as with the RPFC & CPFC but no body is taking any interest.

Pls guide.

Anand Srivastava   13 December 2012 at 07:04

Please help us against injustice with our career at icmr, new delhi

Dear Sir/Madam,
Myself Anand Kr Srivastava, i am working as computer Programmer in ICMR as Ad-hoc employee, since December 15, 2010. When i joined this office (Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR), Head quarter) my salary was Rs 25,313 as mentioned on Appointment Letter, and according to rate of Dearness allowances its increasing and as per last rate of DA as on 01.7.2011 i am getting my salary till date i.e. Rs 30,810, Our DA was due for 01.01.2012 and also 01.07.2012 i was waiting for new circular so that i can be able to get my Arrears so that i can be able to do some urgent work through that money, But yesterday on 12.12.2012 our office announced a new circular in which m salary decreased by almost Rs 6500 i.e. approx Rs 24500.
Now i am asking that,
1. i never heard that salary ever decreased,
2. When a person joined at Rs 25,313 in year 2010 and its 2012 how its possible that the salary in 2012 will be 24,500
3. Who will be responsible for my career spoil, which i spoil here in ICMR within 2 years,

Dear Sir/Madam,
Please take a neccessary urgent action against ICMR, Please help Us

You may see our circular at following link
http://icmr.nic.in/icmrsql/circular.asp

With Thanks & Regards
Anand Kumar Srivastava
Mob: 9868930475

KASINAGALINGAM S   12 December 2012 at 12:56

Effective period of minimium wages.

Please review the appended notification dtd.30.03.2012 regarding Revision of Minimum wages. Its referred to as "EFFECT FROM 01.04.2012 TO 31.10.2012" for the different categories.

My query1) is about what would be the concept of minimum wages after the referred period, whether the wages would be restored to previous wages or would continue with the new revised rate as per the notification. Why is specified period provided?

2) How to interpret the effectiveness of the period in the notification?

Regards.
S.KASINAGALINGAM.

Pradeepkumar   12 December 2012 at 11:40

Collection of fund from employees

prohibition for collection of fund from the employees. Reference Banking Rules

anil verma (registeronlyfree)   12 December 2012 at 11:26

Choice of court by employer otside the city in case of unemplyed person since 18 years.

sir,
on limited ground of one of the 3 issues framed before the labour court the high court has remanded bact the case to decide afresh within 4 months . now the employer has moved an application before the labourt court as they have lost confidence in the present presiding officer and hence the same case should not be heard and transfred to some other city.
i want to know sir that choice of court is permissble under I.D act?
is the act of employer justified without providing any proof of allegation.
how to handle this issue.
pl suggest with some citaion if possibble.
i will be highly oblige.
this is the court who has passed the awrard against the employer with limitation of reamd on one particular issue.
Time is very less sir.

Naveen   11 December 2012 at 23:11

Gratuity eligibility on completion of 4 years 199 days

I have completed continuous working of 4 years 9 months 5 days in private company and resigned from the services and accepted by my employer. I am told that person who has completed 4 year and 190 days continuous working in 5 th year is eligible for gratuity payment.

Can you guide me whether I am eligible for the same.

If so, can you provide the case report and supreme/ high court judgement on the same.

Your early reply shall be highly appreciated.

With Regards,

Praveen   11 December 2012 at 20:40

Regarding appearing of an ias probationer on national television

I would like to know if an IAS probationer can appear on National television in shows like KBC (Kaun banega Crorepati) or not.
The IAS(probation) rules, 1954 does not prescribe anything relating to this. My brother, who is an IAS probationer, has got a call from KBC. He is planning to skip Bharat Darshan (which is a part of their training programme), skipping any section of training is permitted, but can he appear on KBC?

I'll be highly obliged if u can throw light on this issue.

Thanking you

Ashish   11 December 2012 at 17:31

Base location

can any telecom outsourcing company change employee base location any time without any notice if yes then as many times they wish they can change?

any telecom outsourcing company can change their policies without any notice many times ?

niranjan   10 December 2012 at 19:28

Police verification:which place to mention

Respected Lawyers,
I am from a small town in rajasthan.For pursuing CA,I moved Banglore and stayed with my uncle for 5 years.I was selected by a PSU Bank,The CV had the address of Banglore at that time.
Now the appointment was delayed due to some reasons for 6 months and in the mean time my uncle had moved to Mumbai permanently and with him , me too.

Which address do I provide for police verification apart from my native address.One more thing , If I provide Mumbai address,the police NOC does not contain my name as a person residing in that house because my uncle forgot to include my name in NOC.
In bangolre,there was no need for police NOC so it was not obtained by my family.