AJAY KUMAR AGRAWAL
11 October 2013 at 15:29
My friend is going to start Manpower Supply services in Properietorship / Partnership Firm. At present he has 15 persons. My query is if he needs any registration & if yes, with which authority. I feel that EPF, ESI & Contract Labour (R&A) Act are not applicable due to low number of persons. Also Service Tax is exempt upto service of Rs 10 Lacs. Please share your valuable views & correct me if I am wrong. Thanx
SUBHASH
10 October 2013 at 13:27
greetings...
Please response my query..
my company is going to start a new business for that we are going to employ 100 new staff, as per my knowledge PF is compulsory on basic salary upto 6500 pm, now if an employee is coming from a company where he is getting salary above 25000 pm with PF deduction by that company then should MY company also liable to pay PF .
priti kumari
10 October 2013 at 10:16
Dear Concern,
MY Query is If employer is paying medical bonus of two thousand five hundred rupees as per MB ACT 1961 THEN he is not bound to give the paid leave of 90 days as per M.B.Act 1961.Or Employer is bound to pay both.
kindly Ans my query
Priti
Aditya
09 October 2013 at 22:04
I was working in local private firm but due to every month salary delay I left job. Employer didn't paid my last month salary and he is making threatening to give Rs.10000/- and If I don't he will file complain fraud and 420 case on me.
We don't had any kind of contracts or even single mail which shows I was bound with any kind of responsibility with his company.
Should I ignore it & if he file complain does my case will be stronger.
I was signing sale bill only in that my sign is available with him and he was paying me salary in cash only no ESI, no PF nothing.
Please guide me in this matter I am getting depressed due to this please help me out.
Member (Account Deleted)
09 October 2013 at 21:26
That on 28.02.2004 my services were rendered surplus like services of 44 other court officials month all the above said court officials retrenched above was taken into the service .I made epresentation to District & Sessions Judge Sangrur Punjab but all in vain. Then I filed representation to
Inspecting Judge Sangrur Punjab. That Ld Inspecting Judge of High Court rejected my application on the ground adhoc employee cannot be reappointed in service.Then I filed writ in the Honourable High
Court which was also dismissed on 4-03-2008 on the ground adhoc employee cannot
cannot claim to be re-appointed.Now I came to know that Registrat of Punjab & Haryana High Court issued Letter No.140 spl.E.II/VII.4(8E) dated 15.03.2003 & letter No. 104/spl EII/vii B4(IE) Dated 22-03-2004 regarding Absorption of staff rendered surplus as a result of withdrawal dispensation of
Certain Courts to all the subordinate court.
Will you pls kind enough to guide me what will I do now & also intimate me latest citation of Punjab & Haryana High Court & other material may also supplied to me. So that I may represent my case again.
raksha thale
09 October 2013 at 19:47
i m working in pvt merine service company. As we have worker's union the M.O.U. was signed between WORKER'S UNION and The COMPANY MANAGEMENT.
In agreement both sides agreed on DIWALI BONUS to be paid on GROSS salary of workers. agreement was signed last year. But on the eve of diwali management refusing to pay DIWALI BONUS as per agreement. Pls help us on this situation.
priti kumari
08 October 2013 at 17:12
Dear Concern,
I would like to know that if any employer is not giving the maternity benefit to the employees and even it is not mention in The HR Policy of the company.what action against the company can be taken & what will be the penalty for that?
kindly reply on pritikumarisingh26@gmail.com
Priti singh
Bhikham Saini
08 October 2013 at 13:03
I joined a company and my appointment letter says that three months notice period is required if i leave the company,i.e.either i have to notice three months in advance or i should pay amount equal to three months of my salary.But the company may sack me without notice and without any payoff. I have been sick-bed ridden and have duly informed the company in writing with my medical documents.
the company has terminated my services and now has sent a demand for three months notice pay.I have not resigned.I also do not desire anything from company.But how i am liable to pay the three months salary to company.the company is not giving my release letter and also may endanger my new job when they are approached for previous employer verification.please tell me (01) if i am liable for payment of notice pay to the company.(02) what shud I do for securing my release letter(03)what company shall do to me if i do not pay.I am at Mumbai and company registered office is at Delhi....Urgent
sanjiv batra
07 October 2013 at 14:32
UNDER PROVIDENT FUND ACT & ESI ACT., WHAT IS THE TIME PERIOD PRESCRIBED TO PRESERVE THE RECORDS SUCH AS MONTHLY CONTRIBUTION CHALLANS, RETURNS & OTHER RECORDS. ALSO ADVISE TILL HOW OLD/BACK PERIOD, THE P.F. & E.S.I. AUTHORITIES CAN ISSUE THE NOTICES.
THANKS
SUNIL GUPTA
Maternity leave of 03 months
We have a woman employee in our company, she took leave from company because of pregnancy & now she has resumed company after 03 months of delivery. What Maternity benefit can she get? Also tell us if Yearly Leave of 30 days will still be applied to her as to other employees of company? Pls revert...