N.J. MISHRA   11 March 2014 at 13:05

Confused

DEAR MEMBER KINDLY ADVICE;

OUR ORGANIZATION IS HAVING OFFICES IN VARIOUS CITIES IN INDIA LIKE DELHI, PATNA, MANGALORE, CHENNAI, ETC.

NOW MY QUERY IS WHETHER WE HAVE TO FOLLOW SHOP OF ESTABLISHMENT ACT OF EACH STATE TOP DESIGN EMPLOYEE'S LEAVE OR WE SHOULD DESIGN AS PER OUR REQUIREMENT WHICH WILL BE APPLICABLE TO OFFICES IN LOCATED IN DIFFERENT STATES.

SELF IS CONFUSED, REQUEST YOU ALL TO ADVICE.

Vasudevan   11 March 2014 at 12:56

Non payment of subsistence allownace

I was suspended for 9 months. My headquarter was changed during suspension period. I have not reported in the new headqurter due to personal problems and requested for change of headquarter at my choice which permissible. The Competent Authority has not passed any orders on my request for change of HQ but enhanced my subsistence allowance to 75%. Finally revoked the suspension without any order on the request for change of HQ. However, my employer has not paid subsistence allownce under the cloud that I had not reported at the changed HQ. Please advise. CAT application rejected. I want to filed before High Court, Chennai. Interested Advocate femiliar with Central Government Rules may write to vasuvenkat61@yahoo.in

Debabrata   10 March 2014 at 17:56

Against termination without proper notification

Respected Sir/mam,
I was the incharge of one of the institutes for a particular area. They did not pay me 2 months salary, so I used a certain amount of fund for myself from the institute's collection. I also asked them to adjust it from my salary which was due. They forced me to write a note stating that I have taken that amount in a blank paper. They adjusted the expenses that I incurred for the company purpose as well in that particular amount, even the phone bill. I requested them but instead they sacked me with proper notice. Now they are threatening me with legal consequences. They are telling me to pay the amount first and then they would pay my salary. They did not even give me a proper offer letter and even did not take any of my documents. The amount that I have used is far less then the amount I am supposed to get from them.
Please help me with your valuable advice. Whom can I appeal to?

pallavu   10 March 2014 at 15:54

Regarding cummatation of pension

I need ur some help. my father is an pvt enigineer in ghaziabad engione n machine.part of hios salary is deducted as for providibg pension in future.. nw we are getting 1440 rs per mnth as pension .nw i want to cummate all the amt which is deducted as pension dyruing my fathers job... the amt is appprox 3 lac..plz tell me the procedure to do so..i in urgent need.

veena   10 March 2014 at 15:23

Regarding miniority institute

I am working as lecturer in minority institute on non grant faculty for 13 years. I am cancer patient and i was on medical leave for 6 months. out of that 4 months medical leave is sanctioned on muster but it was not paid. and 2 months was without pay.

I have not taken any medical leave or maternity leave in my career.
Does minority institute has right to reject medical leave?

mukesh   10 March 2014 at 10:59

Gratuity

I am a power of attorney holder in Pvt Ltd co but am not authorised to sign and draw any negotiable instrument. I am working since 2001 and is now 60 yrs of age and still working.

If they relieve, am I eligible to demand Gratuity? if yes, how to calculate the dues.

Thanks in advance.

MANISH KALAMKAR   09 March 2014 at 22:29

Regarding appointment

respected sir,
i am selected as sales tax inspector by mpsc.i am denied appointment as there is a case under information tech.act66a pending against me in lower court.i wish to know can any candidate be denied appointment on the base of allegation only?can i go to adm.tribunal for relief? please suggest.

DKTAZILANOM9909   08 March 2014 at 19:51

Incomtax relief under sec 89(1)

We are the employees of a PSU. In 2010 October we got salary arrear from 2007due to our wage revision. We have applied for income tax benefit under sec 89(1) of the Income Tax Act for 07-08, 08-09 & 09-10 financial years and got the tax benefit under the above section. In 2013 we got another arrear from 2008 due to our facility part wage settlement and again applied for income tax benefit under sec 89(1) of the Income Tax Act for 08-09, 09-10, 10-11, 11-12 & 12-13. But this time our employer didn’t want to give the tax benefit under the above section.

[Section 89(1) authorizes grant of relief in a case where an employee receives salary in arrears or in advance or has received in any financial year salary for more than twelve months, a payment which under the provisions of section 17(3)(ii) is a profit in lieu of salary. The effect of such increase is that the income will be assessed at a higher rate than it otherwise would have been assessed and it is for this reason that section 89(1) authorizes relief to be allowed. The relief is to be allowed in terms of rule 21A of the Income-tax Rules, 1962.]

My query is that can we force our employer to give the tax benefit under the above section?

regards.

Swapan

Deepjot Singh   08 March 2014 at 18:01

I want to change my name

My name is deepjot singh. I got your mail id from lawyers club india .actually I have changed my name from Deepak to deepjot. In my all documents my name has changed its Deepjot Singh. But in my educational documents its Deepak. Now I want to go abroad So problem is that I want to apply passport with the name DEEPJOT SINGH. Is it possible and will it create any problem if I apply for E PASS (employment pass) In abroad now I want to know that can its necessary to change name in certificate also? Or its possible ? sir I am very upset so kindly tell me whole process. I will be highly thankful to you for this act

subodh ahire   08 March 2014 at 10:23

how to challenge termination

My company terminate me as I shown disinterest in extra working, intact rather forceful termination, or accepting my resignation they terminate me immediately without any notice, as well demanding . Please help me urgently on