BISWAJIT SENGUPTA
04 June 2014 at 18:56
Dear Sirs,
With due respect I would like to know the following questions from all the eminent lawyers'like you & hope that all of you give me the right advice in this regard. My all questions are relating to an employee who is still an employee of a Sick Industry declared by the BIFR.
1)How long I can establish myself as an employee of the company- till the date of resignation or the date of declaration of the BIFR as sick Industry or the date of announcement by giving notice of "Suspension of Work- under no work no pay Basis"?
2)If I establish (as per law) an employee till the date of resignation, Can I claim all benefits (salary & others till the resignation date?
3) Company has not given any letter to me regarding my job whether I have terminated from the company or not. But there is a pressure on me to give resignation from my service.The company has got the BIFR revival scheme during Sept'2012 & yet to resume their production till date. At this moment I do not know what decision should I take. Please advice me from your heart.
Waiting from your good & affordable advice in this regard.
Thanking you.
Biswajit Sengupta
aditi
04 June 2014 at 15:23
i joined a real estate company named villa realtors pvt ltd in sep 2013. for a few months they were not making the payment on time so on 16th may i resined from my company and they accepeted. now they are not releaving my salary of 16 days.as an eveidence i have offer letter and appointment letter of that company. they have done the same thing with some other employees alsO. Please suggest me something.
aslamskhan
02 June 2014 at 18:48
joined a pvt ltd co. In march 16 2013.through an offer from consultant, Recvd 15 days salary on 10th june further worked 1month april cheque salary bounced and cleared through NEFT after 15 days. No salary in may till july, no notice only oral dissatisfaction one day in july co. mobile disconnected and after co. Created email id. In october reinstatement letter and justification asked,by adv. Now 19th may labour off. Giving letter in marathi stating they are closing due to non appearance.
Aslam.
Industry is SICK going to lockout. Please give the details procedure with relevant forms and procedures.
PBS KUMAR
my sister appointed as clerk in district industries center (punjab govt)in 1988.
in 2010 they shifted in center in punjab test house.
now recently they again shifted in district industries center ludhiana.
due to that she loss her seniority ...what should she do to gain her seniority again?????
thanks
Farhad Kapadia
02 June 2014 at 10:53
Respected Sir,
This has reference to application sent to Kandivali office (Mumbai) for transfer of my PF Balance from my earlier employers
Form 13 was submitted on 18th April, 2012. There was no response from the PF Commissioner’s office
On 23rd April 2014 I filed RTI and submitted to the same office with pay order of Rs. 10/- (as attached)
I have still not received any response from the concerned office
Please find attached correspondence sent to the office and acknowledgement received
Kindly advice further steps to be taken to transfer my PF balance of previous employers
Farhad Kapadia
Hina Siddiqui
31 May 2014 at 15:58
Hi,M working with XY company for more that 1.5 years. On 30th May2014 I have put a resignation and shared my willingness to get relieving by 10 June 2014 as I have to immediate join a new company. The notice period is 60 days and I am ready to buy back the notice by paying, however while having my exit interviews my manager refusse to relieve me, they want me to serve atleast 30 days notice. I have gone through my agreement letter however did not found any clause by which they can compel me to serve the notice for 30days if I am ready to pay,
The terms and conditions states that-
"After completing the Probationary period, the employee can terminate this employment agreement within the company by giving prior notice as per policy (60days). In addition,prior such terminations the company has reimbursed cost at the time of joining, or training, or overseas travel etc. If the employee fails, to company as so required, the employee acknowledged and agrees that loss or damage is likely to be caused to the company. In the event , the employee, undertakes to and shall pay to the company, for the losses nad trainings etc ,plus salary equivalent to any shortfall in notice period require to be given by the employee to the company.
Please let me knw if I can challenge them back to relieve me by 10th June in lieu of salary."
Also please given an insight on Labour laws to know more about the Employee rights so that I can further approach them in prompt way with all the information in hand.
Hina
Jack
31 May 2014 at 12:07
Dear Team,
I was working as a Area Manager, My company had given a suspension letter 8 months back from the termination letter & put some wrong allegations. No enquiry was conducted nor i given a chance to put my part. They have given me a termination letter & show's some huge shortages which was not their in the store because whatever report they have sent to me show's some positive figure. After few days they have again changed the report & manipulated the data & shows another amount in shortages. Every report shows different no. & its quite surprisingly that they have not deducted any amount from the team who was working in the store, if in case any shortages was occurs in the store. Entire amount was deducting from my F&F.
I have logged a complaint in labour office also. Two hearings was conducted but company is not ready to do any kind of settlement & they have informed the labour office that since he's at managerial level employee he will not come under this jurisdiction. Their also they have not given any evidences to prove them right.
They purposely want me to go to civil court because they have power to hire a advocate & bare the cost which i don't have in initial stage. They want me waste my time in court. Reason behind this was i have been tried to follow up with the company from the suspension letter till termination letter & company had not responding my mails. During this time i have sent a mail to Income tax department regarding my form 16 which company had not issued to me for FY1213 & FY1314. Income tax office had file a grievance & sent a letter to the office because of that management was disappointed. They have clearly mentioned the same in a letter which was submitted in labour office.
Kindly advice some fast track court where this case will get resolved asap because its a question for my career. I have worked with this organisation for 7 years.
498a is going to screw my brother's Govt. carrier.
Dear experts,
My story in short
* got married on 13/3/11
* blessed with female child in Apr, 12
* several times threatened to file 498a. Got settled in front of caste elders, twice given self authorisation letter that these kind of mistake she won't repeat in the future.
* still did not change her attitude continued in same way.
*vexed with her attitude...... to get rid of her filed divorce in return expecting 498a
* as expected filed 498a on me n family. police charge sheeted against A1only, deleted A2-A5 with the DSP investigation report
* she filed private complaint (protest petition) against A2-A5 in the court. After 5 months pending yesterday on 29/6/14 judge included A2-A5 in 498a without even giving notice/intimation to me or my family. Judge simply telling that if u don't satisfy with my order go for appeal in higher court.
* my younger brother got selected for govt job in last month and he is going to join in govt services by 10/6/14.
* my worry is about my younger brother's carrier. I really don't wanted see my brother's carrier ruined jus because of this false case.
My queries are
Is there any provision that a person who is accused in 498a is not eligible to join in andhrapradesh state govt services.
If YES pls pls pls guide me how to safe guard my brother carrier and his job (he is a brilliant student in studies)
If It is NOT going to effect my brother carrier/job pls provide me legal path to be followed...
I'm awaiting for your value suggestions and legal path to b followed..,
Rgds,
Shravan