shreetha
08 June 2014 at 15:25
Sir/Madam,
I need expert opinion in the following case.
As we are in internet era most of our jobs are done through internet. One such service is job providers. In jan 2014 a company in delhi promised me to get a high salary job in 15 days and asked me to pay 1500 intially. I enquired abt the openings, they said they have tie ups n they will conveniently provide me with a job. I paid 1500, later after few days they agn asked me to pay 11200, saying it as the fees for document verification. Later agn after few days they agn asked me to pay 10000 naming it for some products. I repeatedly kept asking them abt the job, they said if i pay 10000 they will process my profile further else no, Since i was in need of job i agreed to pay. They kept fooling me and till date i have paid a total of Rs. 65,554/- . They have not provided me with a job. When i call and ask they say i shdnt have paid that much amount, its my mistake.
Now im fixed, i have lost money and i dont even have a job.
I just want to knw can i take the help of law and get my amount back from these cheaters.
I have all the proof of payments as it is done through debit card.
I have also shared my concern with their authorities from time to time, i have those emails as proof.
So can i take help of law, will i get my money back if i do so.
Pls guide.
Thank You,
Dinesh Salaria
07 June 2014 at 21:43
My wife is serving Punjab government for last 12 years and want to take leave for self employment but the director of the department is not granting the leave what options i left with?
What I can do to take leave or what actions can be taken if i go for leave without authorization?
what options my wife left with and can she apply for child care leave ( our Children are 6 and 9 years old) and I want to take them with me to Australia for period of 2 years.
please suggest me the options my wife have and if she go without approved leave what can happen..... we don't want to leave the job as yet
can she be terminated for unexcused leave?
All suggestions will be highly appreciated.
Thanks & best Regards
Dinesh Salaria
AMIT RAI
07 June 2014 at 00:17
I qualified my ITO ( departmental Exam) in 18 12 2013. Can i eligible for promotion of ITO for the vacancy of F.Y. 2013-14. which DPC conducted on June 4, 2014.
Binod Kr.
06 June 2014 at 19:48
Hello everyone.
I want to ask that can a District Collector force his employees to work on a post by giving them additional charge ( प्रभार )? If they don't want to?
Some DCs are forcing their VLW to work on post of Panchayat Secretary. Can an IAS officer do anything he wants?
sir i m a contractual employee.i m working in doordarshan since july 2008.1st time i was appointed from BECIL on contract basis but from November 2012 prasar bharti said that now i appoint you on my direct contract and a high level committee took my interview and then i got one year contract but now our officer told that you will give interview and written again. Sir our contractual appointment become against sanction post and after 6 years our officer told again for same prosses.sir pls advise me.
Viren
05 June 2014 at 20:32
My name is Viren Shukla I work for a reputed IT organisation here in Bangluru.
Recently my project with the client got over and now I am on bench(resource pool)
My employer is forcing me to leave the organisation by serving 1 month notice.
Although my Notice period is of 3 months
My offer letter says that either party can terminate the employment by giving 90 days of notice or salary.
and the
Company has the right to terminate immediate if I fall under any of the below categories which is not the case.
Offence-
Of noncognizable nature
Which hampers the organisations reputation.
Involving Moral Grounds.
The HR head is constantly forcing me to resign by serving a 1 month notice.
I am a lone earning member of a family with age more of 35 years and its difficult to get a job at this age.
I am working with this organisation for past 16 months.
Please suggest who is right and what should I do
Viren S. Y.
naseeb kumar
05 June 2014 at 19:46
I am working with district court, Delhi. I have joined the office in 2009 as an L.D.C.. Now in 2014 I have selected as stenographer in the same office/department in a open competitive exam. I have applied for the stenographer post through proper channel. I have joined my duties as stenographer in April, 2014.
Now by the grace of of God I am going to become father in July 2014. The accounts officer is not answering me clearly whether I would be eligible for 15 days Paternity leave or not. The department had put me on a probation period of 2 years for the post of stenographer but I have applied through proper channel and I am getting my past service benefits i.e. EL, CL, ML etc.
Therefore, all experts are requested to kindly provide/ suggest me any law whether I should get paternity leave or not.
Thanks and regards
Naseeb Kumar
Shri Kant Pathak
05 June 2014 at 17:02
I was searching work in Mumbai but not having enough money to survive so I joined a security guard agency as watchman. I joined it on 4-03-2014. When I asked for payment, he started prevarication. At the time of joining he said to give 7000/mth for single duty and 12000/mth for double duty but later he said to pay 5000/mth 12hrs and 11000 for 24hrs. I asked him many times but always he said to come on next day and next day, he said to come next day. On 23-05-2014, I again asked for salary but he didn't give and dis-employed me and ask to come on 26-05-2014. I again went to him but he denied to pay and threatened. He said don't show me your face again. Then I went to police station, they told they can't do anything and said to go to the labour court. When I pressured then they registered NC. As you know that 'Security Guard' comes in 'unorganized' employment. I performed 87 duties (day and night). Owner of the company says that I don't have any proof about working in his agency. Yesterday I went to 'Central Government Industrial Tribunal-cum-Labour Court-MUMBAI', an official asked me to go to state label.
Can you please suggest me, what should I do? Can you tell me what is the govt. rate for watchman as per constitution. I want to file a harassment case for compensation also. His company seems illegal and violating human rights. If there is any NGO or any other organisation, working in Unorganized field or Labour Matters and Human Rights please suggest..
Shri Kant Pathak
Dharmish Bhupen Shah
05 June 2014 at 11:57
Dear Lawyers,
I was working with J P Morgan chase bank on the Payrol of Magna Infotech Private Limited.
on 13 December 2014, my contract ended. According the policy of Magna Infotech, the full final settlement is done after 90 Days. So it was due in March 2014. However even after repeated mails and telephonic conversations Magna has failed to settled the Dues.
In last mail they said approvals for settling due is pending from JP Morgan. They also asked me not to mail them regarding the same.
What options do i have? can i ask them to pay interest, if yes then how much? Should i send them legal notice?
Dharmish
Employer not giving relieving letter
I am working in a company X for more than an year. Two weeks back, I got a better opportunity in Company Y and send the notice of resignation through email to my reporting manager. He denied my resignation and tried to convince me to continue in the company X.
After two weeks of discussion, he accepted my resignation but denied to relive in one month even though employment agreement states that notice period is one month.
My manager mentioned that he is not going to relive me from company X till the ongoing project was completed which started one week before my resignation. This project may take 3 months or more to complete and my new company Y may not hold the offer to me that long.
Will I face any legal problems, if I join the new company Y after I completed my one month notice period in company X as per the employment agreement, without the acceptance of resignation and reliving letter for company X?