kshitij   03 September 2014 at 14:57

Counting of service

I have resigned from BSNL(Central PSU,100% owned by Govt.) and has joined Deptt. of Electronic and IT (DEITY),Ministry of Communication and IT in June 2014.While applying in DEITY I have got the permission(through proper channel)from BSNL to appear in interview.
I was working in BSNL as a Sub Divisional Engineer from Dec 2001.
Will my service period will be counted in DEITY.

Advocate Jagadish T G   02 September 2014 at 15:19

Compensation for employee

Dear Lawyers Club India Friends,

My father was working through the Security Agency for One company as Security Gaurd.

In the month of Mar'14 he worked for 31 days & after 3 days in Apr'14

Then he went to village due to death of my father's monther (My Grand Mother) on 2nd June'14

And he came back and went for work on 08/07/2014,

On 10/07/2014, 9:30AM (Approx) my father was fall down from 1st floor in the company premises on duty unfortunately.

at that time some people saw my father & take him with the ambulance & admitted to Batist Hospital, Bangalore at 10:15AM (Approx), after that doctors isisted to take may father to NIMHANS hospital. After that field officer of that Security agency
bring my father to ESIC hospital, Rarajinagar, Bangalore because my father having ESI Card, ESI hospital refused to admit my father due to invalid ESI Card & after that Field officer took my father to NIMHANS at 2:20 PM, After CT Scan at 3:00 PM in NIMHANS, my father was dead at 3:30 PM (Approx).

Next day I went for getting FIR from Judicial Police station at 9:30 AM (Approx), but no proper response from Police officer, They scold me a lot with very very abusive words infornt of people finally they given 1 & half page FIR at 1:30 with wrong death day i.e. 11/07/2014 (Actual death day is 10/07/2014)

Now, my question is how much I can get the compensation from Security Agency as my financial position is very bad due to death of my father.

I am eagerly waiting for your response in this regard.

Thank you.

Naim Bux   02 September 2014 at 14:48

Resignation

I worked as DGM-service since Jan'2013 now I resigned from my company on 11th aug 2014, my company adjusted 100% of my july salary against advance which I took against incentive which is a part of my package. co says the incentives accrued but not due will not be considered. I have requested to release my July's salary but in vain. I need money to meet my house hold expenses. Secondly keeping in view my advances and my salary + incentives earned(accrued) I have agreed to get release in month notice serving as against 2 months notice period in appointment letter. Lateron when my co refused to consider accrued incentives and sent me an account by adjusting all my salary upto 11th sep'2014, I wrote them that in such circumstances I would be allowed to complete 2 months notice period i.e till oct'11 and requested to release my July's salary. My co neither replying my queries nor paying my salary of July. Pls advise whether legally co can deduct 100% salary and also advise legal steps to be takens to recover my earned incentives..

Naim Bux

SUMIT   02 September 2014 at 13:59

Notice period changed from 45 days to 90 days

I am resigned from a limited co. recently..earlier when I joined that organization my notice period was 45 days as per appointment letter..but after 7 months of joining they was increased the notice period to 90 days for confirmed employees.
Also at that time I am not confirmed.
Now they are demanding salary for the unserved period of 50 days.
Can they increase the notice period?

Pls suggest what I should now??

Yogeswaran   02 September 2014 at 13:02

Gratuity-occupational disease

One employee worked two years in an organzation.He resigned for his health problem (Cancer).Hementioned his resign letter may be occupational disease Still he alive.He is asking Gratuity under the act 39 of 1972 sec 4(1).
Is he eligible or not?

Nishant   02 September 2014 at 01:43

not accepting my resignation

Hi i am working in a reputed bpo company since 1 yr .. thre has been some family issues in which my father is been ill an iam required to go back to hometown .. I wanted to resign frm the company but when I spoke to my manger abut the same he denied accptin my resignation sayin tht he will acpt in dec 2014 only its very urgent fr me to be thre in my home town .. sir plese advice...

Prashanth T S   01 September 2014 at 22:14

Regarding notice period

I have a problem regarding my notice period as my offer letter it is one month, but when i dropped resignation my higher management saying that my notice period has revised for three months. But till date of my resignation they have not issued any notification and i have not signed any document.Once i asked they issued to other employees and taken signed. But still now my docs says its one month. please help me in this. My other organisation is not ready to accept 3 months, it will impact on my personal life. Please guide how to proceed with this.

rajesh singal   01 September 2014 at 21:35

Explanation for late intimation of immovable property

My daughter is a cental govt servant. I had gifted her my own house in 2011 through registered gift deed.
She was not aware at that time that as per conduct rules any immovable propoerty acquired by public servert be it gift or sale, has to be declared in their office.

Since she came to know above fact now, she gave a late intimation of the gift in her office. Now she has been served a notice from her office administration to give explanation of late intimation stating "Ignorance is not an excuse".

Please help to suggest a suitable response.

Ratna Singh   01 September 2014 at 13:32

forum for grievances of college employee.

can a college employee (peon made to work on daily wages for 5 years) file complaint against management for non payment of dues, directly in university and college tribunal?

Ravindra   01 September 2014 at 12:26

Seniority issue

Respected Expert,

I am an employee of a private teaching institution in Karnataka. The institution follows Karnataka Civil Services Regulations.

I was given appointment order dated 2nd of the month. The appointment order was for three persons. The first name being mine followed by two others in the appointment order.

I joined on the next day, i.e, 3rd of the month.

The person whose name appears second in the appointment order joined on the same day as the appointment order was issued, i.e, 2nd of the month. But, subsequently incurred leave without pay for 4 days.

I have requested the institution authorites to consider my seniority based on:
- my name appears first in the appointment order list.
- duration of continous service without loss of allowance being highest for me.

Kindly let me know which of these grounds holds good according to K.C.S.R.