prblm
31 August 2014 at 16:25
I am in serious dilemma regarding legality of labour laws, I would really appreciate help in this regard.The situation is as follows:
If I abscond from a government service without paying bond amount, without submitting resignation and without closing the nps account and after 6 months join any other government service without disclosing the information about the previous job, what are the possible implications?
Does the company has the right to send court summon or ask for the bond amount? Or freezing of nps account?
Can my present company take action against this regard?
Please suggest a route to get out of such a kind of situation.
PS : The new govt service joined has higher bond amount than previous one.
Suresh Govind Bhagat
31 August 2014 at 13:06
Dear Sir
I am retired from PSU semi state government (Maharashtra State financial Corporation, Mumbai). After opting V R S from the said
department. I have joined local engineering collect as a Finance Officer. I have worked there on contract basis. My service tenure
is from Aug 2009 to September 2014.I have claimed for gratuity as I have completed uninterrupted continued service for 5 years.
As per knowledge I am entitled for gratuity but the authority of the engineering college told me that your services is on contract basis that's why you are not entitled for gratuity. I have to add here the after scrutiny & instruction from PF department the authority has deducted my PF contribution from salary since last 3 years. Thought I am retired employee am not eligible for gratuity . Please clarify whether I am entitled to get gratuity from employer.
Thanking you
Yours Sincerely
S G Bhagat
Naveen
31 August 2014 at 10:13
Sir's,
We are a proprietorship hospital and providing medical services. we have empanelment with the insurance companies and TPAs and receiving the mediclaims from them. My question is
1. can we form a charitable society and continue the commercial activities of a hospital under the society?
2. can we get away with income tax exemption by claiming that the society's activities are of charitable nature(though they are not, because we are not offering anything for free and receiving funds from insurance companies against cashless claims) ?
3. does ESIC laws applicable on the such kind of society?
pritom baruah
30 August 2014 at 16:55
Dear sirs
I have been working as an accountant for a Co. in Guwahati (Assam). Here in Assam minimum wage rate is 208 per day for unskilled labour.
I would like to know if minimum wage rate is 208/day then what would be basic salary for unskilled regular employee?
say Employee X salary slip
Basic 3250**
DA 80% 2600
Allw: 2000
-Prof tax 208
-Pf 702
NetSalary 6940
**In order to reduce employers PF contribution some employer keep Basic as lower as possible.
I hope, you understand what I want to know.
Pritom Baruah
Tajinder Kumar
29 August 2014 at 15:08
What is the maximum time limit for filling a civil suit against any govt. order of promotions?
Manzoor Ahmad
29 August 2014 at 10:18
My name is Manzoor Ahmad.I am from Jammu and Kashmir State.In our District ie District Anantnag. Delhi Public School opened a branch.Various posts were advertised in newspapers along with scale of pay was shown. I applied for the post of librarian.I got interviewed and later appointed for the post of PRT Librarian. After one year I was taken on probation. And a letter of appointment was also handed over to me.Letter of appointment is full of terms and conditions. one of the the condition is that I will be retire at the age of 60 years, and another condition is That initially you will be given a salary of 5000 Rs per month along with admissible DA besides usual allowances as per central govt norms. But once the monthly salary was disbursed no dearness pay no allowances were given to me .I was given a salary of 7000-9000 at different occasions.I write many times to the school authorities but I got no reply. Another person who was appointed in the school was given initially a same salary which I was givenBut later he was given every allowance and also 6th pay commission .Due to which the said person gets a monthly salary of 35000 Rs.From 2007 to 2013 I reached 9000 Rs per month. There is a huge difference between my salary and the other persons salary and lot of my arrears are still pending in the school. Now I have decided to file a suit in the labour court.You are kindly requested to advise and help me that under which provisions of labour law I will file a suit against the school.Sir what is your opinion regarding the whole case. How much chances there are for me to win the case.Hope that you will reply.
Thanking You
Manzoor Ahmad
VINOD KUMAR JOSHI
29 August 2014 at 07:42
we have rcvd. notice of 14 b for delay in pf due deposited. In notice two payment are there for one month . In one challan there is minor penalty is related to us for which we have submitted bank certificate. The another challan is not belongs to us. But in PF EDP data the same is related to us. Astt. PF commissioner pass the order. please guide what we can do now?
Vinod K. Joshi
A. DATTA
28 August 2014 at 22:03
THE MATTER IS UP AT THE INDUSTRIAL TRIBUNAL KOLKATA FROM 2003 ON THE POINT OF VALIDITY OF DOMESTIC ENQUIRY. THE CO. COULD NOT ADDUCE THE EVIDENCE OF THE ENQUIRY OFFICER OR ANY OTHER WITNESSES. WILL THE DOMESTIC ENQUIRY BE DECLARED INVALID ? THE ENQUIRY WAS DONE EXPARTE AS I WAS SEVERELY INJURED AND BROKE MY LEG.
Member (Account Deleted)
28 August 2014 at 14:24
I am working for a private limited unlisted company. Our Company has employed contract labor. Now one of the contract employee is leaving the organization within 30 days of joining date. Now as a Principal Employer does the company under obligation to pay the PF for the contract employee. Whether the Contract Employee can withdraw the PF amount.
Request you to kindly let me now whether the principal employer is under obligation to pay the PF for the contract employee who is leaving the services with 30 days of joining?
Contempt of supremecourt order
In railway supreme court in pushpa rani vs union of india has give