Abhay chadha   23 August 2016 at 17:05

Gratuity

Dear Sir / Mam ,
Hi I m confused for Gratuity ..Please help me out ! Working period is as follows -
26 September 2011 till 2 July 2016 including notice period . And my office was 6 days working ! Please suggest if I m eligible for Gratuity or not !
Appreciate your response at earliest !
Abhay chadha

Veerapppan   23 August 2016 at 13:58

Applicability of gratuity for training period

Ours is a spinning Mills. I would like to know Gratuity to be calculated trainers who drawn Stipend.

Member (Account Deleted)   23 August 2016 at 12:57

Contractual labour- esi,epf etc.

I am working in HR department of a PSU.

We used to deploy contractual labour for around 1-1.5 months in a year.

Earlier we used to hire directly and paid lump sum amount. However, for the past few years, in order to comply with ESI, EPF acts, we have outsourced contractual labour from manpower agency. But, the experience has so far has not been good.
Problems like non compliance of EPF, ESI act, delayed wages, and less wages have time and again cropped up. The agency is reluctant to mend ways. Also, due to crunch of staff, work relating to maintenance of ESI,EPF of contractual staff would add additional burden to the organization.

It is also mentioned that daily wage staff hired on such short duration are not able to get maximum benefit from EPF etc. As most of them are students looking for quick money during vacations.

Can we deploy apprentice or volunteers on honorarium basis and get away with ESI, EPF? Can you suggest me anyway out of this problem?

Please advice.

Dirgesh kumar sharma   18 August 2016 at 22:18

Employee Compensation Act

श्रीमान जी मेरा प्रश्न यह है की क्या कर्मचारी राज्य बिमा निगम के तहत मृतक के वरिसनो को पेंशन योजना का लाभ मिल रहा है तो कर्मचारी छतिपूर्ति अधिनियम के तहत श्रम न्यायलय में आवेदन प्रस्तुत कर सकता है या नहीं।

Nanasaheb   18 August 2016 at 14:51

Retention bond

Dear Sir / Ma'am,

We have Manufacturing company. we done the Retention Bond with an employee for 3 years and per year paid in advance 1 Lakh Rs only against retention Bond. after 3 Yrs this amount will be merged in salary hi/her (CTC). There is 1 clause Mentioned that if employee leave the service during the 3 years entire retention amount shall be recovered.
Means If employee left in the 3rd year can we recover the entire amount i.e. 3 Lakh Rs. is it possible.

I request to all seniors please guide me.

Nanasaheb

Jasmita Mehta   18 August 2016 at 02:26

Offer letter given without joining date

Hi, after paying a huge amount to easy2skill consultancy, they didn't gave me promised offer letter.now they are telling that they will give job in another company.i just want my money back.they had promised for Accenture company now they saying it's HCL
Jasmita

chirag patel   17 August 2016 at 16:34

Contempt of court

We employees of ONGC had a case with ongc and single bench of gujarat high court upheld by double bench and not interfered by supreme court. Now ongc has followed the order of supreme court but only one person has not been given employment as per supreme court order. can he file contempt of court proceedings against ongc or any ongc personnel...can fir be filed against ongc officer.

Member (Account Deleted)   17 August 2016 at 15:58

Contractual labour

Need advice on the below mentioned situation:

The organizations engages around 200 daily wage staff for a period of 1-2 months.
The staff are being outsourced from Manpower agency, but the agency has failed to meet the expectation of the organization and contractual labour.

Now, the organization decides to hire contractual staff by itself and decide to pay them fixed sum.

Now, my question is: Does the contractual staff can be deployed as apprentice or trainee; will they would be covered by labour acts like ESI EPF act etc.
Does hiring daily wagers as apprentice for this short period, may exempt the organization from the purview of EPF, ESI and other labour acts?

shalini   17 August 2016 at 12:10

CLRA

Whether consultant contractors have to registered with CLRA

Manish Verma   17 August 2016 at 00:58

Completed few months of graduation last year while doing government job

I joined a Government Deptt. in the final year of graduation when few months were left for examination.
After joining the department I was issued Admit Card by the University after which I applied for permission from my office, which was granted on ground that I department has no objection if I have completed my attendance.
Sir as we know that Admit Card are issued only after minimum required attendance. Therefore I appeared for the final graduation exam and passed. After passing I was issued degree from the univesity, Which was later attached to my Service Book.
Recently I got to know that My attendance must have been short. But how can it is possible as I was issued Admit Card, I appeared and passed also.

Sir my query is that if I will appear in any future exam were graduation is required, will I be rejected or harassed by the authorities? Please help me Sir I am in great Dilemma.....