New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Anonymous   30 September 2018 at 23:38

Regarding Defence witness

1)when charge sheet employee was given list of 5 Management witness & included in there names in charge sheet, can Presenting officer examine only few witness. (Ex.. Only 2)& remaing 3 witness can be dropped from enquiry, when charges r grave in nature (misbehave /threat) ??
2)can an delinquent pray before enquiry officer to summon above rest 3 management witness to be enquiry, as this witness have already given written statement before investigation officer in preliminary enquiry for fact findings repot.???
3) can this dropped 3 management witness be delinquent defence witness??
4)what to do if this dropped 3 management witness do not appear in enquiry for depose & cross examination, remain absent in spite of summon issued by enquiry officer?? Is it burden on delinquent to bring them to enquiry?? Plz help

Abhinandan   30 September 2018 at 21:57

Vigilance clearance for promotion

This year on 17 may 2018 I appeared for the assessment interview for promotion, but my result was not declared reason being my vigilance clearance is withheld by Ministry of Defence and result was kept in sealed cover.
I was served a Show Cause Notice in april 2016 for some irregularities.
I submitted a reply to this SCN in june 2016. after that, I did not receive any correspondence in this regard. means no charge sheet issued to me.
my result was to be declared on 30 june 2018. but still it is in sealed cover.
am not under suspension and no criminal proceeding is there.
Can sealed cover procedure be followed based on show cause notice only.
As per supreme court decision in Jankiraman case and followed DOPT orders, vigilance can not be denied merely based on preliminary investigation.
a SCN is treated as preliminary investigation only or more than that.
In 2016 and 2017, vigilance clearances have been given to other officers, who also got show cause notices in the same matter, and their results were declared. Also, there is no further progress has been made after declaring their results.
Should I approach CAT or other court in this matter?
we are 7 employees in this case, can we all file single case?
Is it essential to give notice to department before approaching court.

Akash Borate   30 September 2018 at 13:12

Signed Employment bond

I had signed a bond in certain company and joined as a trainee but now I want to leave the company, because my senior always tortures me. The bond I signed states that if I leave the company without serving the period of 3 years then I have to pay ₹2 lakhs plus the amount spent on my training. 13 months have passed there is no training provided to me. Please help me with this issue.

L . Sachin   28 September 2018 at 18:09

Non registration under shops & establishment act,1948

What legal implication if we are not registered our establishment after the applicability of Bombay Shops & establishment Act,1948.

Anonymous   28 September 2018 at 01:29

Regarding Job

Respected sir
Iam Working in pharmaceutical Company from last 2 year .last Month My superior told Me Give Your Resignation Other wise We Will Terminate You If Once You Terminated You Will Not Able To Get Job in Industry.Forcibly They Had Taken My Written Resignation Not On Company Official Mail id .I don't want
left Job . Is any possibility to Regain My Job kindly suggest me

Anonymous   27 September 2018 at 22:15

Applying for other government service without the permission

I am a central govt employee of 9 years experience, i ve applied for a state govt job and the exam for the job is on October 19th , I ve not informed my current employer about that i ve applied for the job. Is it possible to inform the employer before the date of examination.

Anonymous   26 September 2018 at 20:22

Resigned in probation period

Dear all,
I have joined a finance company 17 September 18 . Sign all documents with 2 no of blank sign cheque .I am resigned 26 Sept 18 . That finance company norms is 90 days probation period but offer another company . But my manager told me served 90 days probation period & achieving target then resigned if not served probation period. Company doing effect cibil & mail all HR site my cibil .What is doing
Pls suggest me
Thanks & Regards
S Kumar

Anonymous   25 September 2018 at 19:41

Gratuity on resignation

I have put 10 years of service in CPF scheme in an Indian Institute of Technology. I am shifting to another institute. Can I get gratuity in case my Technical resignation is not accepted and it is accepted only as normal resignation from service?
Sukanta Dey

SAURABH GUPTA   24 September 2018 at 02:05

Regarding cancellation of candidature

I have been selected for the post the post of excise inspector . I got offer of appointment on 23/09/2017 with the condition to join the job before 18/10/2017.
As I was already in another government service , I asked for extension in joining time upto 17/12/2017. While waiting for confirmation regarding extension , I again wrote a letter on 6/12/2017 to issue extension letter for joining and allow me to join the job upto 30/12/2017
I also made personal contact to the office and came to know that my last date of joining is before 17/12/2017. I requested them to issue the extension ltter so that I could resign from my present job to join the new one.
They didn't reply to my application and when I contacted the office after 30/12/2017, I was informed that now my candidature was going to be cancelled. I received a letter dated 17/01/2018 regarding that. Then I made several representations to higher authorities regarding revival of my candidature and I finally received a letter dated 8/9/2018 stating that my dossier was returned to SSC
Anything can be done now in my case?

Anonymous   23 September 2018 at 02:37

Contract labour

Sir,we have published an tender mentioning the requirement of manpower labour supply for marine dept.putting clauses as
1.work experience in ship of the contractor
2.up to 45 years age relaxation for workers who r working under our organisation in different dept
3.mentioning the requirement as,per our regular staff designation such as loco driver,lascar,...
Now some of the contractors have raised the voice for wrong clauses.they r telling management intentionally done this for engage their own contractors and as such we will not be eligible.so what we will do.