Saad Rahaman
23 October 2018 at 16:01
I worked for a tyrant. Started in Jan 2018 and quit in Aug 2018. I had a basic salary which was split in three. A basic given to me monthly, a part of the salary was given on quarterly basis as a variable pay and another vairable pay to be given to me at as annual which was also counted monthly.
Now I�ve quit and when I asked for the rest of variable pay which was mentioned in my contract the ex boss says he won�t as it supposed to be give at the end of the year and I didn�t not complete it and also the one part of my quarterly pay also is pending which he says I am not eligible for it
How far is he right ? Can I take any legal action against him ? Please advise as the amount is fairly good and I wouldn�t want to walk away from what is right fullly mine
SARAVANA
23 October 2018 at 12:58
Whether bonus should be calculated from BASIC+DA or Gross salary
Akshay
20 October 2018 at 17:43
I have received job offer and appointment letter, my previous employer wants me to complete their notice period but i cannot hold as my new employer has given me appointment letter of nearest date. Can current employer hold my gratuity and pf? They have asked me that they cannot provide me relevance as well.
Anonymous
18 October 2018 at 23:22
Hi sir, I was working for a company called Aakash educational services Pvt ltd. Worked for 4months. During time of my job, I have been issues pip, I thought of quitting job because of pip. So I put down my resignation. Communicated everything via mail to reporting manager and hr on mail. No one has intimidated about serving notice period. Submitted laptop, tab, idcard.Got reliving letter also. Now after 8months suddenly company is sending mail to give 1month of salary for not serving notice period. Can someone suggest what needs to be done? Do I have to pay. This is a case of pure harassment as during time of leaving no one has communicated anything.
Kasturi S
17 October 2018 at 12:51
I am a former officer of a nationalised Bank. I was awarded the punishment of Compulsory Retirement. I had completed service of 15 years in the Bank. I have received Provident Fund, Gratuity and Leave Encashment as Retirement benefits but Pension is not sanctioned to me. I was told that a service of 20 years is required for sanction of Compulsory Retirement Pension. As per Bank Employees Pension Regulations, 1995 : An employee compulsorily retired from service as a penalty on or after 1st day of November, 1993 in terms of Service Regulations or settlement by the authority higher than the authority competent to impose such penalty may be granted pension at a rate not less than two-thirds and not more than full pension admissible to him on the date of his compulsory retirement if otherwise he was entitled to such pension on superannuation on that date.
The minimum qualifying service for Superannuation Pension is ten years/Fifteen years in many banks and as per the above interpretation of Compulsory Retirement Pension : A) am i eligible for Pension ? B) On what grounds Bank can deny pension ? C) Can i proceed legally against the Bank ?
Anonymous
16 October 2018 at 20:37
I have appealed against low grading in APAR during May 2018. However, the reporting officer has not replied to my appeal till date. Hence, kindly suggest action.
Anonymous
15 October 2018 at 16:24
Good Evening Experts, I am an employee of Central PSU, I am working for more than 20 years on regular basis. During 2008 I have completed MBA and made a representation to the Management for considering higher grade. But till date it was not considered. Management is recruiting freshers also directly on contract, scale and regular basis above than my grade. Please advise me for further course of action legally.
Anonymous
14 October 2018 at 22:37
I am a former Manager of State Bank of Mysore. I was kept under Suspension during November 2014 and was awarded the Punishment of Compulsory Retirement during September 2016. I had completed service of 15 years and 2 months at the time of Suspension. After considerable delay, i received Provident Fund, Gratuity and Leave Encashment from State Bank of India during April 2018 (State Bank of Mysore was merged with State Bank of India w e f 01-04-2017) I did not receive Pension and on enquiry with Pension Department, Local Head Office Bangalore i was informed that as you have not completed 20 years of service you are not eligible for Compulsory Retirement Pension. My query is
a) Is there any minimum service criteria for Compulsory Retirement Pension in Nationalised Banks ?
b) Can i proceed legally against the Bank for denial of Pension ?
sakthi
14 October 2018 at 11:38
I have been retired compulsorily from Central Government service. Subsequently, I have been also convicted by the CBI court. The conviction order is challenged before the High Court. The trial court order is stayed. I have not been given any pension or gratuity till date. The department is saying that 'as the matter is sub judiced', no decision is taken for the payment of pension. I have not filed any case against the department before any court/tribunal. Then, how the payment of pension and gratuity is sub judiced. Please clarify and guide me for further course of action, if any from my side.
Thanking you in anticipation.
Subsistence allowance
An employee was placed under suspension on 31-1-2007. He attained the age of superannuation on 30-04-2007. He was paid retirement benefits on 31-08-2018..He was paid subsistence allowance upto 30-04-2007only. Is he eligible for subsistence allowance till 31-08-2018.He was employee of Cooperative Bank.