Dear Sir/Ma'am,
My brother has worked for 4 years 11 months and 17 days in his previous employment. Is he entitled for gratuity? because as per law, calculation for completion of year will be - worked for more than 6 months will be considered completed year.
Please guide as they are not paying him the same under the argument of not completing 5 years.
Hetal
what is the procedure to terminate a teacher of private unaided school affiliated with CBSE? There is no own rules of the school.
I was working with a college where, there was common cases of irregular salary.Sometimes salary for 4 to 5 months were kept pending.
I worked for 2 years there and because of this problem of irregular salary i left.When i left, the salary was due for 3 months,i.e salary for May,June, July were still due.I left on 11 august.
After leaving when i went for clearance and relieving letter they did not clear my salary which was due and neither my relieving or experience letter.
The justification was that,that i have not
followed 1 month notice period,but actually i served my resignation on 11 august and asked for relieving on 12 September.
I need to know that ,in this case,can i take a legal action against my institute.and if yes what is the procedure,where should i go.
kindly advice and help me .
ranjana
The corporate office of our company is registered an governed under factories act,whether Shops and Commercial Establishment Act is applicable in our case.
prasant
Hellow
a criminal case was filled against my aunt in 2003 for leakage of C.B.S.E. Exam paper. after 4 months she was dismissed from service. Mean while the school where she principal lost recognition due to the same episode. School appealed against the department of education order to the Lieutanat governor of delhi saying that this act was done by school principal with no involvement of theirs and they has removed her from service and their recognition should be restored. LG gave an interim stay order saying that a departmental enquiry should be conducted and guilty should be punished. post that school appointed a enquiry officer to whom we wrote that since we havent recived the criminal charge sheet we will not be able to divulge our defence and hence would like few more weeks since charge sheet was expected. Enquiry officer proceeded exparte and relied some witness who are part of the FIR also. The main complainant never appeared before enquiry officer. EO gave a guilty verdict and basis that my aunt was dismissed from service. after this the recognition was restored of the school.We had appealed against the order in delhi school tribunal which was dismissed citing it failed to explain how principle of natural justice was violated. This was done inspite of the fact that we recieved the witness statement after EO report and and complainant neverappeared before the EO and LG had clearly mentioned in his interim order that guilty have to be punished.
Now i have 2 queries.
1.Order was passed on 26. We put in a application on 10 of next month and certified copy was given on 17th. till what time can we appeal in high court.
2. What should be our course of action in appeal.
Appreciate a quick reply
I have an query regarding Crpc411. I want to ask you that when a person is removed from the charge of Crpc 411 by the Judge But after the removal from this section his employer conduct one sided enquiry official enquiry, Their finding is that amount is unclaimed by him that shows he is guilty,and first they reinstated and then removed from the service.
He went to the Allahabad high court & the court said that because of not claming the amount you seemms to be guilty and decided in favour of his office.
MY point is that if a person is removed from the charge of 411 the why he should claim the amount and what is the chance of this case in Supreme court.
My brother had applied for his PF money after leaving the job. The application was made to Merrut PF office in UP in acordance with the documents askd by his previous employer.
Recently he received his claim papers rejected from the office of PF commisnor with note that "The claim shall not be processed unless it contains a copy of the front page of the employee's bank account Pass book in which the claim maony has to be transferred duly verified by the employer".
Please note that my brother has his salary account in HDFC bank opend by the same employer and he had attached a verified copy of the bank statement issued by HDFC bank for this purpose as no private bank isues a pass book these days instead they send monthly statement or a half yearly/ quarterly statement (on special request).
The statement was duly attested by the officials of the employer.
After enquiring with some other people who had earlier applied for the PF claims in the same PF ofice is was found that they has also faced simmilar type of problems even when there was no valid reason. Also it was found that the oficials at PF ofice are doing these malpractices so that people meet them personnaly and bribe them to process their claims.
Please advice what action should be taken for these malpractices. Sholud he meet these officials personnaly and argue with them or can we take some legal action against the PF commisnor as his claim was correct and was supported by all the required documents.
Dear Seniors,
In case of Labour law can you please the term " Back Wages "
Best Regards,
Prashant
I have been working in the company from 2007 and now leaving I have 44 days PL to be encashed whether it calculates on the Basic salary or on the gross.
Family member covered under workmen compenstation
sir
if there is a family of the workmen living in the construction site. and if any accident occurs to the family member are they covered in the workmen compensation policy or any other policies
shyamal