GOPAL KAPEYA   11 April 2012 at 19:29

Govt employee seeking regular higher study

SIR, I AM WORKING AS A JUNIOR CLERK UNDER GANJAM DISTRICT JURISDICTION IN THE STATE OF ORISSA SINCE ONE AND HALF YEAR. I AM KEENLY INTERESTED TO PURSUE BACHELOR IN LAW( A FULL TIME THREE YEAR COURSE)IN ORISSA.I AM ALSO READY TO TAKE LEAVE FOR THREE YEARS UNDER NO WORK NO PAY MODE. IS THERE ANY LEGAL PROVISION TO DO IT? (PLEASE MENTION DETAILS). PLEASE HELP ME, HOW CAN I PURSUE IT? I AM TOTALLY CONFUSED BY DIFFERENT SUGGESTIONS FROM SEVERAL PERSONS AND ADVOCATES.

PLEASE GUIDE ME , HOW CAN I COMPLETE THREE YEAR FULL TIME COURSE WITH OUT RESIGNING FROM MY JOB AND ALSO ANY NEGATIVE EFFECT TO JOB SECURITY.

Naveen Jain   11 April 2012 at 16:20

Rti under consumer protection

SIR, I AM CONTESTTING A CASE AGAINST PUBLIC INFORMATION OFFICER( CHANDIGARH) IN U.T CONSUMER REDRESSAL FORUM
FOR NOT SUPPLYING TO ME THE INFORMATION SOUGHT EVEN AFTER AN YEAR...
KINDLY SUPPLY THE NAMES OF JUDGEMENTS AND JUDGEMENTS ALSO IN WHICH PIO HAS BEEN SUFFIFECNTLY FINED FOR NOT SUPPLYING INFORMATION ON TIME AND PIO BEING UNDER THE PURVIEW OF CONSUMER PROTECTION ACT..

THANKS

ajay   11 April 2012 at 15:25

Employee harrasment

Hi Team,

I was working with a very renowned company of India. I went to UK for a project and came back from there after a duration of 3 months. The company was supposed to bear the expenses for lodging and boarding however since there was no arrangements done by my employee for my stay in UK, I stayed at various locations wherein I did not get any reciepts from my landlord as they had to pay the council taxes if they would hvae had paid the reciepts to me. When I came back I had to fill in my rembursement form to claim the expenses towards my lodging in UK. I enquired the same with my friends wh had already been to UK and had experience in dealing with this situation. They told me give forged reciepts and I did that however I was on the radar of the managment as they thought me to be a close allay of client and might switch sides.

There used to be no scrutiny of any of the reciepts in usual circumstances but in my case management decided to put my reciepts under close scanner and eventually I was caught. They stared harrasing me by threatning of a criminal case against me and sending legeal notices to me house. I asked them for a way out and they told me to giv e them 3.05 lacs to avoid any criminal proceeding against me. I gave them that money to them and it has been 3 months since then and I have not heard from them as yet.

In the meantime, I have come to know from few of my friends that they have sent mailers to most of the organisations stating them not to give me employment in their organisations. They have even gne to extent of mentioning my wife's name in those mailers as she also worked with me in the same organisation whilst she has got nothing to do with this.

Please let me know what all legal options I have got to get out of this catch22 situation as they are threatning me to terminate me which means I will not be able to work with any organisation as being terminated means end to your career in ITES industry.

Please help.

Anil Pawar   11 April 2012 at 12:38

Gratuity

i worked for a company from jan 2006 to aug 2012

while settling my account company didnot pay me gratuity.

now this is april 2012.
am i eligible to claim gratuity, and can i get it and how to apply for it
the company is in Rajkot Gujarat,

Charudutta R. Mhalgi   11 April 2012 at 12:18

Gratuity payable--

Respected Sir,

My query is regarding gratuity payable.If the person is appointed on retainership basis and monthly payment is made by cheque only.There is no appointment letter only one increment letter is there out of two increment are made.There is a continue service of five years not a single day gap.
Whether that person is eligible for
gratuity or not ?

Kindly advice for the same.

sumit massy   11 April 2012 at 11:51

Private teacher's leave

Pls suggest me how to take action against the teachers who are leaving the job without informing the school authorities, they have even not completed their service period of 11 months.

K.S.Srinivas   11 April 2012 at 01:29

Contract labour

Contractor himself wants to work as contract labour when he has entered into agreement with the principal employer. Is permissible as per law and CLR&A Act.

trimurthy reddy   10 April 2012 at 20:46

Validity of agreement which having technical errors.

Dear experts--
need uregent help as hearing is due on 26th of this month.
can you confirm the attched agremment can taken as valid doccument---even the following errors in original
1.notray person signture shows 15--of october and content written on 20th- OCTOBER--(means persons not presented while notary authority signs--
2.NOTARY DONE IN remote town of andhra pradesh -- but content shows MADE AT MUMBAI--
3.i did not find employer signature on this --unless the SURETY SIGNED BEHALF OF EMPLOYER--WHICH MENTIONED IN THE END --IF I UNDERSTAND PROPERLY(can be like this)
4.SURETY--second part of agrremnent can be signed behalf of employer---------------- i didnot find any signature of the employer in the agreement.
5.if the matter of conflict is under arbitration now--Could i send my relative as an agent an Agent --Is this fine practice (i feel nothing much to arguements-- beacuse-appointing a lawyer in mumbai will make around some 5-10k which gr8 part of total compemsation 75,000 and reason for invocation of claim is absent of Female employee on medical grounds-pregnancy with out notice--employee version-- company removed user account from web portal where she supposed to apply)
6.what will be chance of wiving/reducing the the liquidity amount if we contest this case in front of arbitrator --
with real factors like Medical grounds/pregnacy resons(reason for termination of employement is absent for duty with out notice--even verbal comuication was there prior to leave and once Medically fit i was ready to resume duties and -Met HR MANGER FACE TO FACE-he harshed/abused and told you are terminated but -no termination notice is sent to me in address mentioned in contract or regular mailing address))
please give your valuable opinions /suggestion for my hearing infornt of arabitrator is due on 26th of april..
bregards,
TR

selvaraj   10 April 2012 at 19:00

Salary arreer

i was working in a company, the employer defaulted in giving two months salary and not accepting my resignation also,
i want my salary arreer and i want to resign.
what should i do, please advice.!

Deep Kumar Saha   10 April 2012 at 16:25

Breach of trust and misconduct

One of the employee of the Company is found to be involved with the business of the competitor company and providing business to other rival company's by using our specific customer base. Incidentally it has come to our knowledge from some print out where he is placing order on behalf of other rival company and as a result of the same he is not providing any business to the company where he is employed. Further , it is apprehended that the said employee is going to leave our organization as he is withdrawing all his payment and further taken employee loan.
In view of the aforesaid , the company stopped his last month salary for adjusting loan amount and further issued a show cause notice asking for explanation of his unjustified activity.
It is pertinent to mention here that as per term of service he can not be involve with the business of similar nature either in continuance of service or after ceasing to be an employee for seven years.

The company is not having any standing order or service rules except the terms of appointment as aforesaid.

Kindly give your opinion whether the company withhold his full salary towards adjustment of loan and what other remedies are available against such kind of delinquent employee and can company sack that employee without holding any inquiry and the admissibility of the evidence as the documents are print out of his e-mail and the purchase orders are attached to the mail and from the print out , how it can be established that this particular document is attache to the mail.