Namakkal Raghavendran   17 July 2014 at 13:27

Eligibility of members of an association

An association was formed by a group of employees to legally fight an adverse order of the Govt. The association won their case in the first court. When the Govt had exhausted all channels of appeal, they came out with the offer that only the persons who were members of the organisation at the time of filing the suit, will be given the benefit and the members who joined later, during the pendency of the proceedings will not be eligible for the benefit.

The query is: Is the Govt.'s stand correct legally?

AMIT KUMAR SHARMA   17 July 2014 at 12:40

Gratuity act.

I have worked with an organisation for 4 years 10 calender month from my joining date. I applied for gratuity but employer is not ready to give and saying that as per act i am not eligible to claim gratuity since my service is less than five years.

I have read complete Gratuity Act and Rules 1972 but there is not mentioned the number of days to eligibility for Gratuity.

In the Act only "Not less than five year" is mentioned.

Kindly Provide me exact number of day to eligibility to claim of Gratuity and where it is mentioned so that I can show to employer the exact no. of days to eligibility to claim of Gratuity.

AMIT SHARMA

prakash   17 July 2014 at 10:38

Withdrawl of provident fund (epf)

I have resigned from my job 3 months ago.Now
I am an employee of other concern.Where my my p.f.is deducted every month.
I wish to withdraw my p.f.from my previously
employer.Can I do so?

Sushil Kumar Sharma   17 July 2014 at 10:22

Establishing sexual harassment comittee

Dear All experts,

We are a Private Limited Company. Is it mandatory to constitute "Sexual Harassment Committee" even for only 1 woman employee?
If yes, then How to constitute such committee in our company. Please guide.
There is only one woman employee in our company.
Please provide some reference.

Thanks in advance.

Koushik   17 July 2014 at 09:11

Technical resignation

I am working as TGT science (G.P.4800) at Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya since 27th September 2001. Now I got selected in a State Govt. aided/sponsored school as Headmaster(G.P. 5600). I informed my dept. before applying for the same and also got N.O.C from my dept. for appearing the interview.In my N.O.C it was mentioned that No Lien will be permissible to me.

My questions are -

1. How shall I give technical resignation?
2. Whether my service will be continuous if I resign from present post?
3. Am I eligible to get any Lien?

Thanking you with anticipation

Koushik

prakash   16 July 2014 at 20:22

Gratuity

Respected sir/madam,I am prakash sathvara, i had work 4 years 356 days only 9 days less in 5 years in UPL LIMITED COMPANY, BHARUCH(GUJARAT) without any break.i resign in that company with one month notice period completes 4years 356 days. MY company didn't gave my gratuity.SO, by indian labour&service law, can i have my gratuity or not?

G. ARAVINTHAN   16 July 2014 at 07:23

Surcharge proceedings ..

under Cooperative Societies Act, surcharge proceedings were initiated.

the proceedings were challenged before District Judge by way of Civil Miscellaneous appeal.
No provision to go for appeal/revision provided under Act against the same.
How to challenge the order made in that CMA?

under Article 226 of 227 of constitution of India.

Siddiqa   15 July 2014 at 19:52

Leaves

Please let me know can't we take leaves for genuine reason and if management and HR r helpless whom should v approach

Thanks in advance

Santhosh K K   14 July 2014 at 16:40

Acceptance of resignation

I was verbally asked to either accept a transfer or put down my papers. I sent a mail (as they were not ready to offer any written communication in this regard) informing them that since the options offered did not suit me I would be forced to put down my papers. There was no response for a very long time. One fine day I am informed that it was my last day and as they have accepted my resignation and sent me a written communication to acknowledge that I have accepted the settlement offered. I feel cheated as they have not mentioned if they have accepted my resignation or not that could have helped me try for a job elsewhere. Request you to kindly offer your advice as to what could be done

raghavendra   12 July 2014 at 23:13

Pse

sir

one of my fried appointed as assistant Trainee in central public sector enterprises. as per the appointment letter after completion of one year he will be absorbed as workmen, during the period training company issued letter saying your training period is not satisfactory, after completion of one year instead of absorption has extended the training period ,, kindly advice me what is the solution

th