BENEFITS for prior military service are duly certified by DPE,, allowed by Government of INDIA on the basis of recommendation of high level parliamentary committee
GOI Sanctioned for prior Military commissioned services rendered meritoriously with Honor, Dignity pride in National defense
the letter of authority on basis of which my requisition for grant of increment
560/43/TA-(a)/03/00/S(GS-1)
Government of India,
Ministry of Defense
, New Delhi, the 7th Jan 1994
To
The Chief Secretary to All State Governments/Union Territories .
Subject: Concession Incentives sanctioned by State Governments to Territorial Army personnel.
This refers to Ministry of Defense letter No.47560/GS/TA/-3(a)/306-B/D(GS-VI) dated 19th February 1985 and letter of even number dated 8th September 1992 on the incentives by State Governments to Territorial Army personnel.
2. Most State Governments have instituted some cash awards/grants for the winners of Territorial Army decorations/Medals. However, these awards were instituted a long time back and have been rendered insignificant by inflation. In many States, this reward is limited to Rs.2500/1500 only. It is requested that this may be revised to a minimum of Rs.5000/- for TA decorations and Rs.3000/- for TA medals. Some State Governments have already made the revision.
3 Government of India had also recommended that the facilities listed below may be considered for Territorial Army personnel. These incentives were listed by a committee which was set up to go into the Territorial Army and are already being given by most State Governments :-
(a ) Grant of 01 increment for every 03 years Territorial Army service, as is being given by the Government of Uttar Pradesh.
(b) Counting of Territorial Army embodied service for purposes of seniority, promotion and other considerations to those entering civil services.
(c) Exemption of Road tax on vehicles owned by Territorial Army personnel as is being given by west Bengal Government. Yours faithfully,
Sd/xxxx-
(S.K. JAIN) Joint Secretary (G).
there are several army orders\army instructions \DOPAT circular ON IT BUT
NO ONE RESPECT THEM
THE ABOVE LETTER CONTINUES TO BE RESPECTED BY ALL MINISTRY YET
can \should SAIL grant me the increments within ambit & scope of above GOI letter
or
deny by quoting it is first such case
no precedence etc
S Kumar
20 July 2014 at 22:10
Dear lawyers,
In my illegal termination case the labour court passed award in my favour and instead of giving reinstatement with full backwages awarded only 5 lac compensation in lieu of reinstatement and backwages for which I want to file a writ.
Since I was having limited finance I could not avail the service of a private counsel. So I approached DHCLSC for free aid but they were only interested to defend the 5 lac amount and refused my request of fighting the case for reinstatement with full backwages.
In the meantime company filed their WP for stay of award and with difficult efforts I counterfiled my 17B application before listing date of their WP so that I will be able to get litigation cost as well as subsistence allowance. The Court have not stayed the order and said that it will take their WP and my 17B together on next date and on my request that since DHLSC is not fighting my case as per my request they pass order that I can pursue my case individually and allowed RS. 15000/- as litigation expenses.
I have started preparing my writ petition but because of my no experience of legal rules and technicalities I require service of legal service provider who can help to file as well check my drafted writ petition.
Can this forum help me in my limited resource of Rs. 15000/- during this litigation if I fight on my own.
S kumar
SIR
RESPECTED LEARNED COUNSEL
kindly mention
A.court judgements or court orders of cases were additional annual increments are awarded to military officers on joining any GOVT psu
1 as benefits for the prior military service
2.such benefits are do given by banks psu
but no exact precedence in SAIL ONGC etc if any court judgements
do clarify
SIR NOT TO BE QUIZZED WITH PAY FIXATION OR PROTECTION OF LAST BASIC MILITARY PAY ON JOINING ANY GOI PSU
3.IF ANY DPE GUIDELINE OR RULE AS SUCH ON AWARD OF INCREMENTS FOR PRIOR MILITARY SERVICE ON JOINING PSU
REGARDS
Ashok Chourasia
19 July 2014 at 13:58
I worked in a company. Una (H.P.)as Quality Control Manager from 11th Oct. 2012 to 30th Apr. 2014. No Increment was given to me till Jan 2014 and I resigned on 11th Jan 2014 but I was not relived and I had to continue services.
After many efforts Increment letter was given in the month of March around 15th 2014 terms conditions for notice period were changed as one month from employer side and three months from employee side, and as such I had to receive because the increment was to be lost in case I refuse the letter. While in the initial offer letter notice period was one month at which I joined the company .So I was kept under pressure to receive the letter.
There were absurd working conditions under which performing duties properly was not possible so I resigned again on 29th March 2014, and left the company on 30th April.
I was not given pay slip and no salary with increment, any earned leaves encasement and arrears was given to me, and salary of Month April is not being paid to me.This case may be filed in Labour Court? Bsic salary is Rs 20625 Total monthly with allowence 48600.Or in other act/court case will be filed.
subhash yadav
18 July 2014 at 23:07
sir iam a delhi govt hospital staff nurse.suppose iam doing duty in casualty and there is any qurel between staff and patients attendents.and patients relatives beat us on duty ..this situation who lodge the fir individual ya hospital authority....because a chief doctor is alwayas on duty as CMO.
Member (Account Deleted)
18 July 2014 at 21:57
i have to join a public sector org.....my both parent are deceased and old house is in custody of the bank for non payment of the home loan.........org ask for permanent address but i have only current address
One of my friend as per the advertisement dated 2009 applied to the post of Admin Trainee on graduation, he has been appointed as Admin Trainee on 2013. Along with 2009 notification PSE had declared one more advertisement date 2011, simultaneously both notification recruitment process has taken place.as per 2011 advertisement candidate should not have aquire more qualification than Graduation/which qualification asked. But in the advertisement dated 2009 no such a terms was in the advertisement, since both notification recruitment process taken simultaneously in hall ticket company had mentioned candidate should not acquire the higher qualification than graduation,
Since my friend is post graduate holder went to interview, there company has taken one undertaking that he does not aquire the higher education and he joined as an admin, after joined PSE he obtained the written permission from the company that he will continue the education, now can he incorporate his post graduation previously done.kindly advice me
mahesh chandra
18 July 2014 at 10:11
I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW THAT A RETIRED EMPLOYEE WHO IS HAVING MBA DEGREE AND LABOUR LAW DIPLOMA FROM RECOGNISED UNIVERSITY,CAN PRACTICE IN LABOUR LAW COURT.IF CAN , THAN FROM WHERE HE HAS TO GET REGISTER OR BECOME MEMBER OF BAR ,HIMSELF.
KINDLY GIVE YOUR VALUABLE ADVISE..
MAHESH CHANDRA
Shubham Singh
17 July 2014 at 20:38
I m filed a case against ABC company,I m a employee of the company,I wanted to know that this april was the last date of my argument,till now date have not came of next argument.In last argument i hv submited the document,the opposition party asked for the time against that document,So my question is that how much time has or court can give to the oppositon.
THANK YOU
P.f. cieling from 6500 /- to 15000/-
Dear Sirs ,
Kindly let me know the new revised salary limit for P.F. is announced in this budget is Rs.15000/- from which date it is going to be implemented.We have observed in EPFO site ,they are showing as its NEWS only instead of their circular/notice.
thanking you
shailesh pandey