rajesh singal
01 September 2014 at 21:35
My daughter is a cental govt servant. I had gifted her my own house in 2011 through registered gift deed.
She was not aware at that time that as per conduct rules any immovable propoerty acquired by public servert be it gift or sale, has to be declared in their office.
Since she came to know above fact now, she gave a late intimation of the gift in her office. Now she has been served a notice from her office administration to give explanation of late intimation stating "Ignorance is not an excuse".
Please help to suggest a suitable response.
Ratna Singh
01 September 2014 at 13:32
can a college employee (peon made to work on daily wages for 5 years) file complaint against management for non payment of dues, directly in university and college tribunal?
Ravindra
01 September 2014 at 12:26
Respected Expert,
I am an employee of a private teaching institution in Karnataka. The institution follows Karnataka Civil Services Regulations.
I was given appointment order dated 2nd of the month. The appointment order was for three persons. The first name being mine followed by two others in the appointment order.
I joined on the next day, i.e, 3rd of the month.
The person whose name appears second in the appointment order joined on the same day as the appointment order was issued, i.e, 2nd of the month. But, subsequently incurred leave without pay for 4 days.
I have requested the institution authorites to consider my seniority based on:
- my name appears first in the appointment order list.
- duration of continous service without loss of allowance being highest for me.
Kindly let me know which of these grounds holds good according to K.C.S.R.
jayesh sinha
31 August 2014 at 20:06
In railway supreme court in pushpa rani vs union of india has give
prblm
31 August 2014 at 16:25
I am in serious dilemma regarding legality of labour laws, I would really appreciate help in this regard.The situation is as follows:
If I abscond from a government service without paying bond amount, without submitting resignation and without closing the nps account and after 6 months join any other government service without disclosing the information about the previous job, what are the possible implications?
Does the company has the right to send court summon or ask for the bond amount? Or freezing of nps account?
Can my present company take action against this regard?
Please suggest a route to get out of such a kind of situation.
PS : The new govt service joined has higher bond amount than previous one.
Suresh Govind Bhagat
31 August 2014 at 13:06
Dear Sir
I am retired from PSU semi state government (Maharashtra State financial Corporation, Mumbai). After opting V R S from the said
department. I have joined local engineering collect as a Finance Officer. I have worked there on contract basis. My service tenure
is from Aug 2009 to September 2014.I have claimed for gratuity as I have completed uninterrupted continued service for 5 years.
As per knowledge I am entitled for gratuity but the authority of the engineering college told me that your services is on contract basis that's why you are not entitled for gratuity. I have to add here the after scrutiny & instruction from PF department the authority has deducted my PF contribution from salary since last 3 years. Thought I am retired employee am not eligible for gratuity . Please clarify whether I am entitled to get gratuity from employer.
Thanking you
Yours Sincerely
S G Bhagat
Naveen
31 August 2014 at 10:13
Sir's,
We are a proprietorship hospital and providing medical services. we have empanelment with the insurance companies and TPAs and receiving the mediclaims from them. My question is
1. can we form a charitable society and continue the commercial activities of a hospital under the society?
2. can we get away with income tax exemption by claiming that the society's activities are of charitable nature(though they are not, because we are not offering anything for free and receiving funds from insurance companies against cashless claims) ?
3. does ESIC laws applicable on the such kind of society?
pritom baruah
30 August 2014 at 16:55
Dear sirs
I have been working as an accountant for a Co. in Guwahati (Assam). Here in Assam minimum wage rate is 208 per day for unskilled labour.
I would like to know if minimum wage rate is 208/day then what would be basic salary for unskilled regular employee?
say Employee X salary slip
Basic 3250**
DA 80% 2600
Allw: 2000
-Prof tax 208
-Pf 702
NetSalary 6940
**In order to reduce employers PF contribution some employer keep Basic as lower as possible.
I hope, you understand what I want to know.
Pritom Baruah
Tajinder Kumar
29 August 2014 at 15:08
What is the maximum time limit for filling a civil suit against any govt. order of promotions?
Regarding notice period
I have a problem regarding my notice period as my offer letter it is one month, but when i dropped resignation my higher management saying that my notice period has revised for three months. But till date of my resignation they have not issued any notification and i have not signed any document.Once i asked they issued to other employees and taken signed. But still now my docs says its one month. please help me in this. My other organisation is not ready to accept 3 months, it will impact on my personal life. Please guide how to proceed with this.