TS Bhatia   09 September 2008 at 09:20

obligations of Principal employer

What are the obligations of Principal Employer under contract labour act,1970 ?

BRAJENDRA SINGH   09 September 2008 at 08:34

Deployment of Primary Teachers in Election Work.

Recently Supreme Court had given a verdict directing the Government not to send primary teachers on Election related work such as Photo identity Cards i.i. BLO duty.

Kindly get me copy of the judgement as violations are being reported at many places.

Brajendra singh
singhbbd@gmail.com

TS Bhatia   09 September 2008 at 08:09

leave accumulation

What is the maximum limit of accumulating leave with wages under factories act,1948 ?

Shekhar   09 September 2008 at 00:20

Can a company fire a employee on the Background Verification Details?

Pls. share ! Can a company fire any employee on Back groung Verification details? If yes under which 'act' this back ground verification come in of the Company! pls. share it in detail!!!

Shekhar   09 September 2008 at 00:19

Can a company fire a employee on the Background Verification Details?

Pls. share ! Can a company fire any employee on Back groung Verification details? If yes under which 'act' this back ground verification come in of the Company!

TS Bhatia   08 September 2008 at 15:47

labour license

How is fee calculated on labour license and who is controlling authority ?

TS Bhatia   08 September 2008 at 15:38

registration under factories act,1948

Pl send proforma required for registration of factory under factories act,1948

Balaram   08 September 2008 at 12:53

E-Mailing Pay / Wage Slips.

Now-a-days it’s a common practice to all the IT and Non-IT companies and even MNS to issue the Payslips online. That is generating the payslips in software and emailing the same especially mentioning that “As it is systems generated payslip, no signature is required.”

Ours is a pvt transport company. We used to issue the payslips generated by software in hardopy duly singed by me and company stamp. Now, I would like to forward all the payslips to all just in softcopy only. Besides, it’s a common practice for us to maintain salary register as well as hard copies of wage slips.

We have daily as well as monthly workers.

But some people are against it. Is it wrong ?

Mahesh Chandra Mittal   08 September 2008 at 09:19

Mobile tower in Residential Area

Is there any law in india to stop functioning of Mobile Tower from residential area.If any notification either from High Court / Supreme court kindly send. OR please guide how the functioning can be stopped as it is very dangerous.

Kindly guide

debasis786   07 September 2008 at 10:05

NOTICE OF PAY

WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY NOTICE OF PAY. IF AN EMPLOYEE GIVES ONE MONTH NOTICE, IS IT MANDATORY FOR HIM TO COME TO THE OFFICE EVERYDAY? IF HE COMES TO THE OFFICE AND DOES DAILY WORK/HANDING OVER WORK, WHETHER HE SHALL BE ENTITLED TO ALL ALLOWANCES INCLUDING BASIC PAY AND DA. CAN YOU DEDUCT PF FROM NOTICE OF PAY AMOUNT. KINDLY CLARIFY WITH DETAILS

DEBASIS

Course