shital
04 February 2013 at 12:18
I ask payment slip to my husband comapny which is private ltd. The officer reject giving me information under RTI. How i get information about my husband payment
Ram Bhargav
03 February 2013 at 18:56
My query is regarding my wife's share in her grandfathers property.
Her grandfather bought/owned a property in delhi after partition, having moved here in the fifties.
After his death (without writing a will) does my wife have equal share in that property and can she file for partition of the property in the lifetime of her father without his wish?
As, her father wants to will it only to his sons and give nothing to his daughter(my wife).
Will appreciate your expert views.
Syed Ali
03 February 2013 at 17:10
Sir, I have divorced my wife in Dec, 2009. I have two daughters aged 14 and 11. The custody of the children under Muslim Personal Law rests with whom as both the parents wants to have.
Ram
03 February 2013 at 13:35
My brother recently died in an accident.He is survived by his wife and 2 kids who have been living separately due to irreconcilable differences, but never divorced.
He also had another woman in his life and had a baby through her after he split with his first wife, however never married/solemnised.
When he was alive, we never let his second wife into our house, as it was an illegal relationship.
However, we let her witness the ceremonies after his death. My mother also spoke some kind words to her and the child.
Now, after his death, the second wife is placing a lot of demands with threatening tones, some of which are - buy her a house, get her married, pay her lifelong maintenance, etc
Now we know most of her claims cannot stand in the court of law, but i need clarifications please:
- What precautionary steps should we take to avoid this situation turning worse? what worse could happen?
- Though we originally thought of helping her out, now we are very apprehensive that she could be a problem long term, so can or should any settlement be legally done to protect us?
Is there a sample case whose verdicts we can reuses?
thanks a lot,
Ram
Raju Sharma
03 February 2013 at 10:58
dear all,
my friend and his cousin daughter both love each other and want to marry. Is it legal or not?
if not legal than waht happen to them if they marry against law?
karthi
03 February 2013 at 09:39
My Husband the petitioner filed conjugal rights.It wents to final.Now i want to file a reply letter for his petition..I have no objection and i am ready to live with him.
1.How to write a reply letter...
2.To whom i have to write...
Kindly guide me..
kkkkkkkkkkkkkk
03 February 2013 at 00:06
lawyer appeared for a family case is now demanding more money than she asked initially, she is threatening by saying she will use the legal system to make our life difficult & that she will send police to the house, also refusing to give the order copy
what is the legal stand on fee dispute, both of us doesn't have written evidence for agreed fees but we have paid her through cheque
please advise on
1. whom shall the common man complain about the lawyer who appeared on his behalf
2. what is the legal harassment that is possible that she is threatening to enforce on us
thanks
Second marriage
My friend is legally married in jan 2006 in Punjab and from aug 2006 they are living separately(don’t have children and divorce is pending in court) and from 2009 he is living in delhi with a girl(second wife) and blessed with a baby girl in 2010 and a baby boy in 2012.both new families understands th situation very well.they are married but they don’t left any proof or info like photos,videos,priest,place etc………….it all happen in Haryana and staying happily in delhi.dear experts I want to ask some queries……
1) Are long term relations treated as marriage as she(first wife) is threatening them for sec 494.
2) Without proof of second marriage can court charge him punishment.
3) What precautions he use to take that he should not show his marriage anywhere.
4) What should he plan for his daughter school records.
5) is bigamy liable on him if she(first wife) fail to prove his second marriage.
Dear experts m seeking ur valuable comments and suggestions