Member (Account Deleted)
28 February 2013 at 16:57
Learned Sirs and Madam!
I have two queries today and I will be thankful if you can answer.The background case is I used to work abroad and my wife mutually left around 2009.Finally I filed a case in the lower courts in 2011 for contested divorce as they wanted huge alimony for MCD.In the last 6 months I have returned and now living with my parents. In the lower courts,Interim Maintenance of 15000 was granted and I paid arrears of 2 lakhs. After receiving the arrears sum, my wife has appealed in the High Courts to increase maintenance while the divorce case in the lower courts is continuing.
My queries.
1)Is the appeal judgement in the High Courts published on sites like Indian Kanoon automatically or is it at discretion of the judge?
2)The opposite lawyer has requested my lawyer to produce my passport and my bank account details.Is it my duty to produce this?Can the courts force me to do this?
Grateful for your answers.
pannerselvam D
28 February 2013 at 16:36
One of my friend's father was expired on 09.12.2012.The deceased has three wives.First wife died 40 years before.Decease first wife has one son who is married and he has two sons.
Second wife is alive .She has two sons and one daughter.All of them married.and they have childres.
Third wife is a sister of second wife.She is also alive and no issues (No children)
The deceased was neither written a agreement nor will on the property. Deceased property belongs to self acquired property.
How the deceased prpoerty devlove among the family members.What is their proportion.
My friend is a second wife's son.
What share he will get among the family members from the deceased property?
Rds
D Pannerselvam
ragz hyder
28 February 2013 at 00:01
Is there typically any rule of thumb for Alimony. From what I have been seeing and reading Alimony is meant for maintenance purposes. Not too extravagant not too little either and for a working wife its going to be even less.
The respondent - the would be ex-spouse is working and working well in a software firm after having a bachelors in Engg in Comp Sci. what can be the expected terms of settlement. I am an NRI.No Kids - thank God.
I am really surprised at the recent SC decision where a clearly proven case where girl was torturing the husband - a regstrar through all false cases against him/his parents clearly proved wrong and was awarder 15 lacs as permanent alimony. On What basis?
DV victimmmm
27 February 2013 at 22:04
Dear All, Wife had filed DV in Nov 2011 and crpc in Nov 2012. crpc 125 case is same as DV case, only the name of law is changed in the application.
In the DV case, interim maintenance was rejected and it is dismissed today(27/02/2013)by the JMFC court.The court mentioned following points in the judgement.
1. Wife alleged that she was not provided medication during her pregnancy.I submitted all the medical documents for the treatment which was done by me.Wife agreed to those documents.
2.Wife alleged that she was never allowed to go out of the house during her stay with me.I submitted certificates about different educational courses she did after marriage. also she admitted about visiting her mother's house many times during 3 years of her stay with me.
2.Wife said that I did not bring her back to my home after pregnancy. I submitted medical documents of my daughter's treatment and vaccination which was done by me at my home town. Wife agreed during her cross examination about daughter's vaccination and also agreed that she lived with me after pregnancy also and she is living at her mother's house went there for her brother's wedding.
My question is , can I use this judgement to quash the crpc 125 case.Kindly advice about the same. Thanks
false_case_victim
27 February 2013 at 21:41
My client has remarried a woman while his first marriage divorce proceedings are in progress.
The evidences of re-marriage are :
1. self signed court stamp paper stating that "I have remarried a woman mentioning his and her details (including occupation) and duly signed".
2. Marriage photos taken by a digital camera in a small town temple.
3. Her father, mother and her sister are there along with the remarried couple in the photos.
Now the remarried couple felt incompatible and wanted to get seperated smoothly.
My query is :
What documents should be collected by my client(husband) as undertaking from his remarried girl's side inroder not to get into any kind of future threats or troubles?
Respected lawyers & seniors,
Please Advise.
racersedge345
27 February 2013 at 21:02
I have deleted my gmail account in which i had emails sent and received from my boy friend after marriage. My husband had taken copies of them before deleting the account and now threatening me with it. he seeks divorce by court of law. can the deleted account be recovered by court's order? how can i overcome this in the court? can he proove them in the court?
Ramesh Bolla
27 February 2013 at 18:13
Can any one let me know the provisions in law to file a review petition against ex parte divorce.
issue is not divorce, but the grounds stated. In other words ok with divorce but would want to contest the baseless allegations.
Praveen
27 February 2013 at 17:06
I got married in may 2009 in Arya Samaj (Love marriage) against my family. And now a day I have one year old baby .My wife always insult my family member.Her suggestion provider are her mother and elder sister.She already abused to my sister’s and brothers.
Now she started to say that she will file case against me and my family. Till date I never slapped or abuse her. She always threaten me to hang herself and will catch in false case. She mentally tourcher to me. When I talk to her family regarding to help that they take her favour. She want to my full salary for her expenditure.
Please help me to solve out that problem. I also want to know that what action she legally done and what the procedure to escape that.
mutually consented divorce case
IN A MUTUALLY CONSENTED DIVORCE CASE WHEN THERE IS NO DEMAND FROM EITHER SIDE(WIFE TO HUSBAND AND HUSBAND TO WIFE)IN RESPECT OF MONETARY MATTERS LIKE ONE TIME ALIMONY/ MONTHLY MAINTENANCE CHARGE ETC,WHETHER THE JUDGE ON HIS OWN CAN IMPOSE SOME BINDINGS ON THE HUSBAND BY PAVING WAY FOR SOME MONETARY BENEFIT TO THE WIFE.IN THAT CASE WHAT REMEDIAL ACTION CAN BE TAKEN BY BOY'S PARTY,AS THEY ARE AGREEABLE TO MUTUAL DIVORCE ONLY ON NO CLAIM BASIS