Supriya Shirodkar
01 August 2013 at 10:21
I am Supriya from Goa, my maiden name was Supriya D Rivonkar but during the civil marriage I was being forced to change it to Arya Aditya Shirodkar on marriage certificate wherein I wanted my Maiden first name Supriya to be retained. Now I want to change my name to be changed back to Supriya from Arya. Please suggest me way or the procedure for legaly changing my first name again to the maiden name. i.e I want it to be Supriya Aditya Shirodkar.
Please Help!!
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
prashnt sinha
01 August 2013 at 07:56
Good Morning
I would like to ask :
if I can be forced to settle my marital discord in the police station?
Whether my call recorded by my wife (MY CONFESSION) where I have accepted and apologised that I used abusive words against her and slapped her in 2003 be used by police to beat me?
The reason was that she cooked beaf and served me.
As I have been continuously receiving warnings/threats of out of court settlement forcibly done in police station.
I would like to know to what extent the police can go in this case when we are living separate for more than 6 years.
Member (Account Deleted)
31 July 2013 at 20:59
wife has asked for maintenance under CrPC 125 and claimed Rs 70,000 where Rs 50,000 for herself and Rs 20,000 for child of 1 year. Can wife be asked to share the budget plan like break up of how she has arrived to this figure or its just a notional number.
is there a precedence of such order given by court to wife asking to share the break of expenses
please help.
SANDEEP KUMAR
31 July 2013 at 16:51
A Muslim husband pronounced talaq for his wife. The wife left the house. After sometime, the husband started disputing talaq. The matter went to Court. Before evidence could start, unfortunately, the husband died in an accident. What view can Court take in this situation.
sheetal
31 July 2013 at 16:35
if surname of my child changed to maiden name, is that rights from fathers property also get cancelled or rights remain same in father property.
please advice
Member (Account Deleted)
31 July 2013 at 15:19
A change of place (Child Visitation right) is pending before the
district court.Judge is was absent consecutive 3 days.Now,
judge going to transfer.New judge will come.
The petition will be dispose in a single days or
it may took several days as judge is newly posted ?
somesh
31 July 2013 at 14:00
i want to know whether filing RCR better option if my wife is ready to come back to me and her parents denying?
I have taken my wife into confidence that i would take harsh action if your parents keeps their ego up(but not told anything about filing RCR or any kind of action to be taken), and she confirmed me that she will stand by me do whatever i can.
Her parents has told me that on 20th aug they will send her back to me but while speaking to them over fone their attitude is bit different (means not speaking properly jaise koi parvah nahi hai) even girl says that they will not stand by their words.
Now, should i wait for the date mentioned and file RCR or should i wait until they act on.
Please advice i have taken a headache marrying myself jaise koi gunah kar lia ho.
SANDEEP KUMAR
31 July 2013 at 00:04
A case for declaration of property in his favour was filed by the Plaintiff. While the case is pending, Defendant dies. There are no legal heirs of the Defendant. What are the options for the court to grant declaration in favour of the Plaintiff.
Child visitation in family court
I've proceeding in family court, Pune, Maharashtra u/s Hindu Adoptions and Maintenance Act filed by wife for maintenance for her n child. Though there is nothing mention on petition, judge had assumed that as petition u/s 18 n 20 of indu Adoptions and Maintenance Act. But at end of plaintiff its written tht court fee is not paid.
In meantime i'had ask for child visitation without mentioning any specific section. The judge has asked us to check if it possible for her to provide visitation in Hindu Adoptation n Maintenance act.
I have seen judgment stating that action initiated Ss. 18 n 20 is "proceeding" n not "suit" and court fee shld be paid AIR 2004 Raj 47(51) ; 2004(3) Civil Court C 2; AIR 2010 J & K 42 etc .
Secondly, If i'm paying maintenance for my son why shld it be so necessary for family court not to grant visitation citing technical things. I'm reluctant to file visitation under gurdian act as it will consume again sometime whereas this proceeding is on verge of order cud b prper argument will help me to convince the judge.
Response appreciated.