Rajaganesh   23 May 2008 at 10:33

Hindu Sucession Act 2005

Hindu Succession Act 2005 which gives the equal right to Sons / Daughters if the persons dies instate. If he has written an will and where the persons specifies how his property to be divided between sons and daughters. Pls suggest the implication of Hindu Succession Act, 2005

madhukar   21 May 2008 at 12:07

legal help

i am married in april 2006. my wife is very dominant & expect me to leave my parent & not to help them financialy. ask me to handover my salary to her everymonth.(this she has asked me in writing & i have a copy of that). latter on she threaten me over the phone that if i would not pay her sum of 50 lac & divorcee she can put up complain against me & my parents to police station.
I do not succumb to her wish.then she had put up a false 498a case against me & my parents. me & my parents were arrested,jailed latter on released on bail.
police has put up a charge sheet after 5 months. next date is 4 oct 08.

i am in search of good lawyer.
i have heard about one of the genuine lawyer.
i do not his name but i knew that he had stood up for divorcee case for one of my known person. this person is not available to me (as he is abrod & i do not have is details)
my question, is it possible to search the previous case of this man for whom the said lawyer stood up.
if so how to get this.
can anybody help me.

rc kapoor   16 May 2008 at 00:19

divorce for my daughter

We had applied for mutual consent divorce for my daughter, as the marriage did not work. Married on 11th March 2007,she came back on 16th June 2007, and is staying with me eversince. We applied for mutual consent on 31st august 2007,ands as per our advocate we got a waver of six months.When we requested the boy to sign the affidavit, he refused to do say and claims the he has told the court that he now is not intrested for mutual consent.
What are our options now and how to move further in this matter. The seperation period of one year will over next month.
RC Kapoor

sampoorna   07 May 2008 at 21:01

can famaily court can grant xparty without issuing notice?

respected sir,

since an n.b.w is pending on my husband in the the grounds of dowry harashment case.and he is upscanding till date.can he applay for divorce in some other famaily court of his native place?since i reside in hyderabad and my husband native is warangel can he applay there for divorse.because few wellwishers are telling that my husband got XPARTY in divorse case in the court.but i dint get any notice or sumouns by any court.can court without issuing any notice for me grant XPARTY to my husband.sapouse if he go t it xparty then the criminal case which is pending in the nampally court can be withdrawn and the N.B.W which is pending on my husband can be withdrawn by the court ? if my husband is planing for divorse how can he applay and what is the procedure of it?sir pls help me by clearing my quries
waiting for your kind replay,
thanking you,
sampoorna

Rajaram C Iyer   07 May 2008 at 15:52

Maintenance to deserted husband

Can anyone clarify whether a husband calim maintenance in case of desertation by his wife due to illness or any other domestice reason and the man does not have any source of income or the capacity to earn.

azmathullah   06 May 2008 at 18:43

Custody of child

At what age the custody of children goes to father.

rajendra   04 May 2008 at 16:54

RE continuing querry -illegal possession dowry act

THANKS HARBHAJAN AND RAJESH. MY CLIENT IS UNEMPLOYED AND DISABLED, CANNOT AFFORD PAYING LOAN INSTALLMENT OF CAR FOR NEXT 4 YRS. SINCE LECTURER DAUGHTER HAD TAKEN RESPONSIBILITY FOR REPAYMENT OF LOAN, NOW NOT WORKING DUE TO STUBORNNESS OF FATHER- IN-LAW AND AWAY WITH HUSBAND AT PLACE NOT HAVING JOB OPPORTUNITY. SHOULD BRIDE'S FATHER PAY INSTALLMENT TO KEEP STUBORN FATHER-IN-LAW HAPPY BY USING CAR, HOWEVER HIS STATUS DOESN'T SUIT TO USE CAR FOR OFFICE OR OTHERWISE. SON-IN-LAW, NUETRAL, DON'T WANT TO USE OR TAKE OBLIGATION OF CAR.DAUGHTER AFRAID OF DISCLOSING HER RESPONSIBILITY TO HER HUSBAND. CLIENT HAS TWO MORE SELF-DEPENDENT INTELLIGENT TOPPER DAUGHTERS, WHO DO NOT WANT TO SET PRECEDENT OF GIVING CAR IN DOWRY. KINDLY SUGGEST A PRACTICAL RESOLUTION?

Gururja Rao   02 May 2008 at 21:34

Adoption deed format

My friend who is Hindu intending to adopt a boy aged about 13 years of his friend, but however he has got a real son out of his wed lock, Now I want to Know "whether in survival of real son can my friend adopt a new child", if yes kindly provide me a format of Adoption deed and kindly Instruct me the legal steps to be taken for valid adoption and also stampduty payable for registration of Adoption deed.

Gururja Rao   02 May 2008 at 14:23

Adoption of a (major) person who is son of a friend.

Hi all, My friend who is Hinu wants to adopt a person who is (Major),and son of his friend for the purpose best Known to him, but my friend has got already a son out of his wed lock, now he has got a doubt that whether in survival of real son can he adopt another person, if yes what kind of steps to be taken by him for legally valid adoption.

Pritika Bharti   29 April 2008 at 22:54

legal heirs

Who are the legal heirs of a deceased man?Wold parents be counted as the legal heirs if they are independent ,i.e. not dependent on their son? Would it be valid if the deceased person had made a recorded statementto not include his mother as his legal heir and undersigned the same ?