Anonymous
09 April 2010 at 16:21
If marriage was performed before one and half year how registration could be done now and also what reason could be given for the delay? What is the fine for delay?
Anonymous
09 April 2010 at 15:41
The Petitioner has filed a Affidavit under section 24 of CPC to at HC Andhra Pradesh for Transfer of a Divorce Petition filed by the Husband from the File of District Family Court Visakhapatnam to Senior civil Judge Court Anakapalli(Which is Subordinate Court) which is 38 KM from Family Court Visakhapatnam.
Que.My Question is can the Show cause notice be replied through Registered post with Acknowledgment due to High Court Registrar since the case is not been admitted yet?
Anonymous
08 April 2010 at 21:37
My friend was engaged to a girl but this did not conclude into a marriage since there were differences between my friend and the girl. Her father has falsely implicated my friend under Cr PC 420 Sec 3 & 4 of Dowry act stating that the groom side had initially taken a dowry of 2 lakhs and lkater demanded 10 lakh dowry. currently my frtiend is oun bail and the case is draggng. The girl is in Andra Pradhesh and it is very cumbersone for my friend to travel everyt time tehre is a hearing. The girl's side is not willing to negotiate. Is there a way in which we can get this case can be quashed since this is a false implication?
Anonymous
08 April 2010 at 21:18
dear expers,
extremly Sorry to e'body for 'abc' query.
I m having problem with my partner. I and my wife get married in January 2009. & registered in same month.1 year is finished. After coming my home my wife started to fight with me and my mother nearly after 3 months, without any reason. She is mentally torturing me and my mother saying that she wil do suicide. Also she attempted once by consuming finial and i had admitted her in hospital with my reference. Also she tried so many times in home, for that i dont hav any proof. Almost Every alternate day she fights with me, and says tat she wil kill me. I hav recorded our communication in tat she blamed me in all possible ways(can i use this recording as a proof?),& said that she wil do suicide and kill me. I get afraid and make a police complaint. I dont get any response from Police. Now I cant bear my spouse, why she is fighting with me, i dont know. I thought she is having some mental problem, and I try to take a treatment for her,but she didn't come to Psychiatrist. I dont kno wat is the reason behind that, as per my observation she dont want to live with my mother, but i dont want to leave my mother, she is alone,My father is expired. I hav decided to get divorced but She is still living with me, and not ready for divorce. She demanded 20 lacks and one flat. Can i apply for judicial separation or for divorce on Mental cruelty ground? (Little bit i read tat supreme court permitted this can be ground, Is it true?). Also she can file 498a or DV against me and my family, when she wil get legal notice. What precaution should i take before filing a petition?
Thank u, and regards.
disturbed.
Anonymous
08 April 2010 at 20:57
dear experts,
i and my wife have taken mutual consent divorce and paid 20 lacs as alimony and my son is with her custody and i have waived of my rights of the child.... now i have learnt tht she is not taking proper care of the child... can i apply for the custody now since she is not taking proper care for the welfare of the child.... please let me know
Anonymous
08 April 2010 at 20:48
dear experts,
my wife have filed divorce case against me...i had appointed an advocate but he did not file my written statement and told me to file by my own but i did not make properly ie as per law .... do i have right to file a fresh written statement ..... if yes do u have any provision to file fresh written statement....if no then what do i do
Solace
08 April 2010 at 18:44
Can any body give the address and location of family courts of Hyderabad A.P
rakshit
08 April 2010 at 17:28
small mis understanding causes the marriage cancellation afetr enagement by brides parent..me and my girl loved eah other and shared everything in this one year span.personally i am not happy with this cancellation.but the girl and her parents cancelled the marriage.i convinced my girl but she is not compromising.since she is not interesting to marry me i thought its of no use to convince her and i too thinking to say no with pain in my heart..please suggest me legally..
Hiii All
Whether illegal proceedings under domestic violence act are amenable to section 482 CrPC? or
The proceedings are liable to be quashed under article 227 of the Constitution of India? or
Under any other law for the time being in force?
Ajay Sharma
Advocate
settlement
my father had died and he had only liquid assets that it deposits which have been transferred to my mather. my mother owns a house plus some deposits already. we are two brothers (both married)and one sister (divorsed and live with us). mother wants to allocate the assets between us by giving the house to me and my sister half each plus some deposit and compensate my brotherby giving more funds to him.
she wants to transfer the house after her death and funds now. what would be the procedure