Anonymous
17 February 2011 at 11:29
I (female,32)had filed a divorce petition in nov 2006, and case is still running and now on trial/enquiry. the opponent has finally agreed for a mutual and both(parties')advocates stood before the judge and announced that the mutual will be filed on 31st Dec. But the opponent dint c-operate and the mutual wasnt filed on the said date.On 31st when the file was called for, the judge recorded absence and said another date as final chance. I have few questions:
Does the pending OPcase/file that was running get automatically dismissed when both parties announce mutual before the court??
Does the final chance mean that , on failure to file mutual petition, a fresh fle has to open to pursue the cause? or will the pending case be retrieved??
What are the standard clauses for mutual divorce petition?? Iam asking this on the forum as i do not have clear picture on these from my lawyer.?
Anonymous
17 February 2011 at 11:15
Dear sir my wife tortured me to come and stay with her parents home...otherwise she will be giving onesided divorce to me...already he sent two family court notices which was not recd from my end...what will happen...i am having one dauther...presently living with her...i need my daughter very much..pls guide me and give your..good suggestion...till now i want to live with her in my home only...you pls guide me husband have the right to live in his home or wifes home pls clarify.
Anonymous
17 February 2011 at 11:00
Kindly guide. If i make a will and after my death can my wife challenge my will?
2ndly what is the right of the wife on the property of the Husband?
If i declare i dont want to give her anything then also can she claim?
Anonymous
16 February 2011 at 23:56
Can anybody tell me the procedure of executing search warrant in another state.
Manish
16 February 2011 at 12:33
Wife filled a false petition under section 498a, 504, 506, and ¾ Domestic Violence act etc. just after 2 months stay with husband. She mentioned in her petition that husband did an insurance of Rs. 25 lacs in her name and intention of husband is to kill the wife and to get the Rs. 25 lacs insurance. But husband did not or do not have any insurance in his and his wife’s name. After investigation Final Report is filled by the IO and again wife filled protest petition against final report, Case is still pending in lower court.
She also filled a maintenance petition under section CRPC 125 no order is granted and husband did not get any notice for maintenance till date.
Now, husband and his family want to get rid of her and want divorce either by mutual consent or by contesting it in the court, we had lot of attempts for mutual consent but all discussions are in vain as the wife and her family still not sure what to do and asking for huge amount of alimony.
My question is how to convict wife and her parents in false 498a case, are there any cases which can be filled against wife and her family?
Can husband go for divorce as desertion is almost two years and can false insurance allegation be considered as extreme cruelty against husband?
Anonymous
16 February 2011 at 09:54
kya 125 crpc/domestic violence act ki karyawahiyo me evidence order 18 rule 4 cpc ke tahat shapath patra par diye ja sakte hai
ishita
16 February 2011 at 00:49
if a order related to the custody of child is disobeyed by the family court then in such case what should we do either file contempt or something else?
Anonymous
15 February 2011 at 23:21
Can anybody help me out for registering my already solemnised marriage at delhi?
I need help for all the formalities involved in registering the marriage.
Anonymous
15 February 2011 at 22:43
Dear sirs,after two years of wife desertion i filed for divorce on the ground.after filing of divorce i kept my relative girl which i got child without marriage.now my wife threatens to file bigamy.is child constitute bigamy.
Can a wife claim any property while divorce
I have been living with my from last 15 months and now she is living at her parients house can she claim any property from me? I dont have any property on my name.
What ever i have is in the form of Insurance .
Secondly i am not doing any job nor any business. I was doing my job till 1 st Feb 2011.
Kindly guide?