SABA   25 March 2011 at 12:17

kindly guide on 498a and Domietic voilence

i am a victim of crutelity of every form (physical , mental, sexual and fiancial) my husband and my inlaws in my three and half years of marriage had tortured me contnuosly and prevented me from seeking help from police however two instances came one after the other in a months span which completely devatsed me as my husband tried to strangulate me to death given this i had to call the polcie on the very night when the incidence took place the second time, and as usual the police tried to prevnt along with my husband from launching the fIR and prevenitng me from the MLC being done howver i was firm and had got the same done and had to run to get an FIR launched though th fir was launched except for the section 498a, 406 and 4a and 323 (based on MLC) and none other inspite of instances and repeated trip to police station.
My husabnd and my inlwas on the other hand applied for anticipatory bail and were given by the same in the trial court.

the case is under invertigation and is due for its first hearing which is probably expected in the next month.

meanwhile i have also filed apetion on doemtic voilence howvere , i still not concvinced that inspite of heavy strangulation mark on my neck which could have amounted to mydeath, polcie did not take any sever action aginst my husabnd and inlaws, iam sure that it must due to the corruption that we all rae aware off, but how do i get justice.

i am alone in this city and i work as a freelancer to meet my ends with no permannet job saftey and with this mishap i am not even having a proper shelter and saftey and cannot expect the state to be just and unbaised seeing the anticpatory bail proceedings in the court.

on the otherhand as i was busy with defending the antciporty bail and applaing the police to add other approapirtae sections, my husabnd was busy hacking my email, my soical netweork page and abusing the contacts by sneding notrious amil from my email... for which i ahev filed a sepatte complain in teh cyber crime cell.

i wnat to know how the indian law will be usefulto me as i am stuggling to get justice for the cruelity i have faced and suffered and now when i ahve dared to fight for justice, is any of indian law will be able to do justice to my life, libierty and diginty.

mean while i also came to ko that my husand is planning fro a remaiirge as he was doing it even in the course of trhee years of our marraige.

we are muslims and i am also not aware if it is in any way i can prevent him from doing so while the case is under trial.

he works for the university and is a temperory/contractual employ and if there is any way i can seek his institution to take necessary actions against him.

please guide , i am in severe need of your guidance.

Anonymous   25 March 2011 at 08:59

DIVORCE AND PROPERTY MATTER

Dear Madam/Sir
My wife had filed a divorce petition under section 125 and we are shia muslims and married under the shia law. When I found strange going ons about my wife before she filed for the divorce and left the house without informing me, I had all the property partly on her name transferred to my mother as a gift deed via a genuine registered Power of Attorney of hers.
The amounts that we had bought the properties through also was gifted by my mother. It was no money from her side. It was only due to love and affection we had done so.
She has filed a petition in the civil court for fraudulent transfer of property though I had her genuine Power of Attorney given by her and till that date she had not cancelled it or given any notice.
Now after many months again she has sent notice through the lawyer that the rents we are getting for a few of the properties that were at one time on her name partly should be given to her on a 50% basis.
With all the above can she claim any of the property or ask for rent. The divorce matter is still pending in the family court and the civil matter is also pending.

Dr.Gaurang N. Gandhi   25 March 2011 at 08:02

Divorce U/s 13-b Hindu Marriage Act

A bridegroom married with groom in 2003.

in 2008 the spouse had decided not to continue the marriage. and agreed to get judicial separation u/s 13-b.

thay applied for that in Apr 2008.

in Nov 2008 i.e. after 6[six] months both the parties filed an affidavit containing finally not no leave together.

Unfortunately the groom, after filling the said affidavit in nov 2008 failed to attain the court in any of the adjournment.

today the groom is missing from home.

the hon'ble court had disposed the case [D.D.] for non appearance of either party.

Pl suggest how to get devoice as concern to bridegroom?

Some imp. points

-the couple have no child.

-the family of the groom had given an Advertise regarding missing of the groom in Mumbai Samachar. 2-3 months ago.

Please advise urgently.

GAURANG GANDHI

Anonymous   25 March 2011 at 02:54

Right in grandfather property

Hi my name K and I am a law student
Recently my Uncle got expire younger brother of my dad. My father is 3 brother A,b,c. A being my father is the eldest brother followed by D sister of a,b,c. Recently unfortunately both B and C got expire C had one son from a divorced wife nd son is with the wife only. Now can you Please advise me that do C son can still claim on anscestrol property as his father had divorced and paid all the maintenace to the child.
please tell me under Hindu Family succesion Act as it will be helpful and I am delhi based

Anonymous   24 March 2011 at 22:48

wife eloped and now trying to implicate me on false grounds

i'am 32yrs,PG & Govt. Employee.,from well to do and a respectable family.Had undergone

RenalTransplant 20years ago and 4years ago married a poor girl by compromising for

almost everything like she is not beautiful, she is not educated(sss pass), she is

poor and lean(25yrs now,she has 4 more siblings (girls)in line for marriage) to take care of

me.used to take care of her well she is suffering with TB and always was ill right

from the beginning of marriage. spent lots of money for her medicines. 5monhts ago she

eloped with somebody(along with 15tolas of GOLD) i was shocked how could she do this

as she is very ill and i filed FIR at PS with her mom. after 3 months PS declared

untraced. 4months later she came to PS directly and complained about me that i have

hidden the fact of transplant(which is not true,everyone,in their family knows about

it and also the mediators of our marriage are aware of the fact) and also said that i

had never satisfied her in bed (which is not true as, as per doctor's advise her

condition was serious and i'cannot have s*x with her due to her medical condition and

i was waiting for her to recover from illness, iwas simply restrainig from physical

relationship). she got aborted 3 times in 4 years of marriage and (i think that was

deliberately done as it seems she never liked me)we have no kids. She actually never

satisfied me(as whenever i try to go to her she would cry for pain in her back (due to

'potts spine'). ocasionally i used to go to her but would end up in a fight (she never

loved me). Now she complains that she has to get more amount(in cash) from me and said

i was harrasing her for dowry(which is absolutely false,i have never asked for

dowry,they gave me just 60K at the time of marriagewhich i have spent for her

medication only).it seems that she is framing me. Now she is happy with her eloped

lover but made my life miserable. how to escape from her clutches.And what are the

legal consequences for me not to give alimony (as we have no kids and she is the one

who wants to end the relationship). Just i wanna to get rid of her and not want to

provide any maintenance. She betrayed me and my love. She was more than a daughter to

my parents but now i came to know that she is not worth of it.
Please advise, I just want to get rid of her without any loss to my job or my family

Anonymous   24 March 2011 at 20:35

hindu marriage act

wife has filed the petition u/s 9 of hundu marriage act. that the husband respondent contended that the petitiner is not his wife. so also he has filed civil suit for declaration that the petitioner is no his wife.

now whether the petition can be stayed u/s 11 or 10 of civil procedure code

Anonymous   24 March 2011 at 17:53

criminal

1.a women who file a domestic violence case on the husband and other relative of the husband
can file a 498 ipc case on same ground those she take in domestic violence case? she was working in Himachel pradesh and she never reside in haryana after marriage,she lastely reside in himachel with her husband can shae file a 498 ipc case in haryana?

2. Can her mother in law and fater in law and brother in law are arreste by the police without proving the dowery article which was not given in the marrige but falsely imposed in the 498,406, case .

3.she have photograph of the dowery article but in the photo the article never shows that article were hand over her father in laws or other relatives.
4. Please send the latest rulling of supreme on the anticipatery bail in the above case for the a.b is realted to Fater in laws ,mother in law and brother in law.

Anonymous   23 March 2011 at 22:17

Regading RCR

(a) What are the step by step proceeding of RCR?
(b)What is ideal fee of advocate for RCR?

naveed   23 March 2011 at 21:33

divorce& g w o p

please help me from my wife who have lived my son go away with her lover and after filling false pettion and so many cases and also harrassing me and old age parents from two years please help me how to save my son and how to take action on them

Pappu Yadav   23 March 2011 at 18:42

regarding two wives

i just want to know that can a hindu person have two wives? if yes, then in which condition he can live with two wives? is this a bigamy. can he be punished?who can complain about bigamy?pls reply me