kavita vishwakarma   16 March 2012 at 04:40

Mutal consent divorce

i want to file divorce petition by mutal consent so there is any provision in family law so without the wait of 6month of period can i get the divorce

Member (Account Deleted)   16 March 2012 at 00:52

Again filing of maintenance allowance

My wife filed a case 125 cr.p.c for maintenance two years back. Court passed interim order for Rs.1200/- for wife and Rs.800/- for minor child. I have been paying the said amount regularly.

During my wife's cross examination she stated that she is ready to live with her husband unless & until her father in law and mother in law come to bring her back.

Now in first week of January 2012 court has passed the final order. My wife's petition is declined and dismissed and court had allowed the Rs.1200/- for minor son only.

The court in its order has said that as per section 125 (4) of Cr. p.c. if a wife refused to live with her husband then she is not entitled for maintenance allowance. Therefore my wife petition has been declined on this ground that her condition of coming back is not sustainable.

Domestic voilence case is still pending.

Now I have filed a case of divorce as I am not interested to live with my wife.

My query : My wife can now file a fresh case for maintenance again.
If Yes, What will happen to this order.
Again she will give evidences and summon witness to prove my income.

asmita0009   15 March 2012 at 23:16

Husband not paying maintenace

In my case the court had given the order for maintence which is not regulary deposited by my husband and now 10 month due amount is pending. so, instead of giving maintence in advance, appro. Rs.1 lac is pending. what i can do please advice. who is responsible, court or advocate?

Please note that during my case i observe that in India so many women have to experince this during court matters. Please not that i am not favouring men or women, but it is the matter of right.

so please advice.

Member (Account Deleted)   15 March 2012 at 15:29

A man tortured mentally by his wife

Can anyone please let me know how to proceed legally to get seperated by a man mentally tortured by his wife?

..As they got married 1.5yr back and now with a baby boy...but the wife hardly stayed at the man's place for 4 months in this time...and is never interested to stay with the man.

Member (Account Deleted)   15 March 2012 at 15:08

Litigation exp

The draft which my lawyers prepard fr litigation s as follows.
I ve a doubt if t s correct.Pls let me know if i need to modify anything..

1st document
--------------
IA of ---- 2012
affidavit of
1. marriage details (date, place)
2. his toture details
3. the amount of dowry he got
4 - 10 . other stories about my husband's torture to me
11. request the judge to order to pay the sum of rs.50000 for litigation

2nd document
------------------

Petition under 24 HMA
--> for reasons stated in accompanuin affidavit, i pray the court to please order teh respondent to pat sum of Rs.50000 the expense for teh proceedings and monthly during the proceedings and thus redner justice.

--------------

My doubt is he doesnt include anything about the case which he filed before I filed my RCR. And didnt add any thing about lawyer fees. Is the petetion ok fr litigation claiming?

sanjeev kumar   15 March 2012 at 12:40

Clarification income tax rebate-regards

D/Members.
I pay maintenance to her @ 8000/- pm, direct deduction from my salary.My divorce case is pending in the HC.Can I get income Tax Rebate benefit,bcoz I have to pay 20% ITax on this maintenance amount. 8000/- pm actually means 10000/- pm.
with regards
sanjeev kumar

Never Give Up   15 March 2012 at 12:29

Child education while child custody case

Hello Experts,

I have a peculiar query about child education.

498A has been filed on me and my family members. I have filed child custody of 2 years old kid. Currently child is with mother. No visitation rights to me as of now.

Can i ask court that my child has to be put in a particular school ? Fees of which can be paid by me. (I would be glad to do that). I am not changing the city in which we all ordinarily residing.

Can my bitter half object on that ? What would be ground of objection (if any) ?

Please suggest.

A1(498A)

Seikh Mohammed Iqbal   14 March 2012 at 22:49

Crpc us 60 plz help...

We have famil problem from long time with my sister. As we are 3 brothers and 3 sisters but one of my sister may be complaint to police. we received a letter from Police station that all must to Police station to setter our problem otherwise they will take action against us. The letter i received is mention "NOTICE' US 60 in Crpc. I don't know can you please help me what we will do and shall we go to police to meet. please sir advice.
Many Thanks

Deepa Sundaran   14 March 2012 at 15:13

Hindhu marraige act

One of my friend is going to marry a guy who is 1 year younger than her age.Is the marraige between betwen them valid according to hindhu marraige act?

Member (Account Deleted)   14 March 2012 at 14:37

Action against illegal second marriage

A studied Jat girl married to Muslim boy according to Muslim law after changing her name and religion to Islam.But later on she further got married to sikh boy without taking divorce from her Muslim husband .Will you please guide me what legal action can be taken against her illegal acts at this stage.