Adv. Deepak   10 April 2012 at 00:25

Divoce petition

In Divorce Petition on behalf of wife, I have filed certain documents with claim affidavit. Husband did not admit any of them. Can I show it to husband in his cross examination? If he admits the same, can it be exhibited? Is it required that I should prove it independently by calling separate witness? Kindly advise.

Hitendra   09 April 2012 at 23:38

Dna parental test & divorce

I am a Hindu & got arranged marriage.
If I opt for a DNA test of the newly born child & it proves that I am not the biological parent of the child. Shall I be eligible for the divorce in this ground? What does our Law say on such betrayal by wife? Is there any escape for the husband in such cases?
Please reply. Its a life & death question to me now.

Prabhat   09 April 2012 at 21:27

Can wife ask the share in my parents property

Just 5 months after my wife left me. We got separated since last 10 months & completed 1.3 yrs to marriage.

Can she claim my fathers/ mothers property too (home / car / Moms jewellary)? I have one married sister too.

AS I have Flat on my name and my father is co-applicant and we are currently living in that flat. 10 lakh loan is on my Flat.

Now to protect this flat I have two options to my hand
1. sold this to my sister & her husbands Name (Full trust on them also my jija is from rich family) after saleing flat the loan will transfer on them. I will pay them the premium every month

2. Transfer my 50% share to my mothers I will be guranter to laon. I ask about bank that my mother has home on her name at my native place. I will handover thats home docs to bank till loan will be over.
your loan will be secure

Bank is agreeing for the same

Please suggest me your legal openion

mittumit   09 April 2012 at 18:02

498a

respected sir,
from more than eight months my wife is not with me... we have love marriage after 6 years courtship period...moreover we ran away from our home and did registry marriage under special marriage act...now thing is i dont wanna divorce her...but my in laws r pressurising me to go & settle the matter through mcd & tat too by paying approx 10 lacs...yesterday & today also i got threat tat if i dont listen to them than so called womens favourite ipc sec 498 a with domestic violence are going to be lodged against me & my family...i got proof that her mom dad was against our marriage c did Police diary also against when we ran away from our home..i got all 700 emails in which its clearly wriiten that if i didnt marry her c will suicide...now plz suggest what safety measures should i take....

S P Goel   09 April 2012 at 17:59

Divorce by husband- procedure and form

Dear sir, My marriage period is 33 years, I wish to take divorce from my wife is living separately from last 17 months, pls give your guidance about procedure and forms and attachements of is required. Thanks S P Goel Delhi 9810101999

tl himeshkumar   09 April 2012 at 17:41

Non divorcee

Dear all,

now the matter is a person has married to an woman who hasnt got divorced from the first husband.they both have got registered in an register ofice for the purpose of migration to UK.they married and migrated to UK .Now in this marriage i was wittness from groom side but in absense of the knowledge of first relationship.now I came to know they have done this for visa purpose and migrated . now how can i come out of this issue.my witness should be cancelled and what should I do? please advise me.I have been called by their rivals and said they are filing a case against me.can I register against the married for cheating me without bringing to knowledge of 1st marriage.

V.Mahadevan   09 April 2012 at 14:16

Wills and probate

I am on the look out for statistical record on application for probates. Will be deeply obliged to Ld. Advocates to enlighten me on the sources.
madu

uday shah   09 April 2012 at 13:02

Divorce

i have taken divorce on stamp paper rs.100/- duly notorised.My ex wife hd taken divorce on stamp paper before marrying me.Is this valid

Kpankaj   09 April 2012 at 12:48

Claim on property & children after death of a person

If a person dies & he has his suceessors as wife , son, father, mother & sister. After his death his wife is living in her fathers house. Now she wants to claim on the husband's insurance claims as well as son. But she is willing to do second marriage? So can the father of deceased will get the custidy of his grandson? Also can the wife get the dues from insurance claim after she gets married ?

uday shah   09 April 2012 at 12:02

After divorce

After taking divorce, can ex-wife can carry her husbands name on legal documents ? like pan card, election card and passport